We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Ranked #5 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2006

We loved staying at Canyon Villa. It was the first time we had stayed in a B&B b/c we had always thought we wouldn't have privacy. That was not the case here, Les and Peg were helpful and yet made us feel like we were on our own. The location was great for us, just outside hectic downtown Sedona and tucked into a quiet neighborhood. You can walk to great hiking, a mountain bike shop is just a few blocks away and a gas station with the misc. stuff you need just a block away.

Most days we were up and about hiking and biking but a few days we returned to the B&B around 1:00 p.m. and had the pool all to ourselves with the red rocks surrounding us, it was like being in an ideal vacation home.

Breakfast was very filling, healthy without being too healthy and the conversation was fun. Appetizers were not so easy on the waist line but welcomed after an active day.

We hope to return, it was one of our favorite vacations.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,951
    65
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
172
1,491
50
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2006

May 26 - May 28, 2006

A wonderful place to stay in Sedona. Views are tremendous. Accomodations and service are first class. Breakfast is delicious. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2006

This was our second trip and we were even more satisfied with our stay-obviously we enjoyed it enough to return for a second visit! Les and Peg have created a comfortable, warm atmosphere in an unbelievable visual setting. The view of the red rocks from our room was enough by itself to make our trip worthwhile. Their attention to details far surpasses anything we have seen in any other B&B. The entire staff is friendly and attentive-the breakfast is truly a memorable event every day! Very few places can be this comfortable and offer this level of service and amenities. We have been treated like family and we will return again!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2006

May 26, 2006

My sister and I have not stopped telling everyone about Canyon Villa Inn--we had a late
arrival and they made sure we had access to entry key. Even though it was late, I
wanted a cup of coffee--it was already made. No amenity was overlooked. As their
guests, we received first rate service, excellent breakfasts, spotless room, access to a wonderful library and relaxing pool. We enjoyed our own private patio with beautiful
landscaping and views of the red rocks. Great restaurants and shopping are closeby.
Les and Peg Belch were the perfect hosts. We will definitely add this to our list to visit again.

,

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2006

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Canyon Villa & would highly recommend it to friends and family planning to visit Sedona. Our hosts & their staff were so friendly & accommodating, the food was superb & the view was breathtaking. Of the Bed & Breakfast Inns that we have stayed in, this was truly the best.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2006

We have stayed in many B&B's throughout the United States and this one is still our favorite. We love everything about this place..........the rooms, the food, the views, the pool and the innkeepers. We will continue to return as often as we can.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2006

We have stayed in many B&Bs - Canyon Villa tops them all. The setting, the views, the decor all so comfortable and very attractive.The breakfasts -gourmet and served so beautifully . I only wished we had more days to just "hang out" there and relax. Les's hospitatality goes above and beyond graciousness, along with the staff-all so accomodating,

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.5 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
5.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
5.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Property: Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Address: 40 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known around the world as "The Inn With the Million Dollar Views," Canyon Villa Inn offers spectacular views of the famous Red Rocks of Sedona, AZ, from 10 of its 11 luxury guestrooms as well as from common areas and the glass tiled swimming pool. True 3 course gourmet breakfast and afternoon appetizer hour included for all guests. Come for our views and stay for our hospitality. NO Resort Fees. Member of Select Registry, Distinguished Inns of North America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Villa b&b Inn Of Sedona
Canyon Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing