We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Move Up to a Mini Ritz Carlton With a 5 star view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Ranked #5 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder,CO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Move Up to a Mini Ritz Carlton With a 5 star view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2009

One need not stay at a large impersonal resort staffed by part time college students
or hospitality interns in Sedona---the top of the line in service, food,accommodations,
and VIEW of the Red Rocks is at Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn. The innkeepers
and owners go out of their way to answer every question, no matter how big or
small ---, making you, the guest, feel like royalty---this is why Canyon Villa is rated 4 Diamond year after year by AAA travel
and many other rating services. The full breakfasts and appetizers in the early evening
are on a par with the dining rooms at Ritz Carlton, Four Seasons, or Westin.
After trying 4 other properties in Sedona, Canyon Villa is the shining star in Red
Rock Country.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbythebook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,967
    65
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
174
1,502
50
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2009

We had a fabulous one night stay at the Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast. We were sorry that we did not stay for two nights. Everything was wonderful and the scenery around the swimming pool is breathtaking. We are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suburban Philadelphian
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Canyon Villa B&B a few days after Christmas last year. We were visiting our daughter and fiance in Scottsdale. The trip to Sedona was lovely and the B&B was far above our expectations. We were met at the front door by Les, one of the innkeepers. He was personable and led us to our room after giving us info on when to eat breakfast & the evening appetizers, where to eat dinner locally and the "ropes" of the property. His wife, Peg, was away this evening so we never had the pleasure, but I have written back and forth with her and she is equally lovely.

The property was spotless. The view unbelievable. The food both at "appy hour" and breakfast - fabulous! There were people in the 10 rooms from all over the world, including a couple from Japan, and one who lived about 1/2 hour from us in PA. Les mad our dinner reservations down the street for us and hooked us up to a great guide who took us around the entire area. We were worried we might be a little cold in the purple jeeps due to the low temps, altho they lookedl ike fun. The guide was great and took us everywhere in an enclosed vehicle for several hours at a reasonable rate.

I strongly recommend EVERYONE to take advantage of this wonderful B&B - the accommodations and owners couldn't be any better. We will definitely make a repeat visit next time we are in Arizona. (Peg and Les, if you read this - congrats on being the #1 B&B in Sedona-it is well-deserved!)

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christieaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Canyon Villa over the Memorial Day weekend. The first night we stayed in the Evening Primrose room. It's tucked away at the end of the hallway with truly exceptional views of Bell Rock and an amazing garden that you can walk into from the room. The only drawback was that you could hear the bathroom in the room above in the morning. We had previously arranged to switch rooms the second night and stayed in the Strawberry Cactus room. This room also has an amazing view and a nice, large bathroom. It was superbly quiet and was my favorite of the two. The owners, Les and his wife, were both very sweet, friendly and accommodating (the day we checked out, they let us use the staff restroom to freshen up before out flight home after we spent the day out hiking). The house is quite peaceful thanks to the lack of young children running around. We had planned to go out to dinner our second night, but after a day of hiking we decided to stay in with a bottle of wine. We met a friendly couple and shared some wine in the cozy dining room while enjoying the beautiful scenery. And the appetizers they served made a nice light dinner for us. I had never stayed at a B&B and was skeptical. The experience was truly wonderful all around, and we will definitely go back. It absolutely lives up to its rating.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2009

As my husband and I have been doing for years, we planned our travels via trip advisor and it didn't steer us wrong yet. The inn was as perfect as described. We stayed 2 nights in Indian Paintbrush and 2 nights in Desert Daisy. While both had perfect views and roominess, Indian Paintbrush was my favorite. The bathroom was bigger with double sinks and a little more space but as I said both were nicely sized. They are decorated with a cozy environment so if you're looking for trendy/modern decor this is not that. It is more country-ish themed which makes you feel right at home.
I am having withdrawl from the wonderful breakfasts and appetizer hour. As well as the goodies set out each evening for the guests. (The gingersnap cookies were heavenly). Everything was home-made and I am very particular when it comes to food and cleanliness.
Les and Peg as well as the other innkeepers we met were delightful. They were very non intrusive but there if you needed them. All the other guests we met along the way were very friendly too. They obviously attract "nice" people.
The grounds were right out of a post-card and the access to everything was perfect. We travel alot and always want to try a new place but this is one we will surely return to.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quietsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2009

This was truly the MOST SPECTACULAR B & B that we stayed at. My husband & I traveled the world & found that Canyon Villa was truly the Best in Every Way. Les & Peg were very accomodating, they have a very good selection of DVD's and books, menus to various restaurants and did I mention the Breakfast, the happy hour (bring your own liqour) between 5-6 pm every day with their wonderful selection of appetizers, oh and don't forget the evening snack with coffee or tea. They even have their own cook book. Peg is not a cook, in my experience, she truly is a chef. The food presentation was beautiful & delicious. The location is very conveneint to hiking numerous trails & there is a Bike rental shop (Bike & Bean) literally around the corner, yet this place is extremely quiet. I HIGHLY recommend the Canyon Villa to all who visit Sedona.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, OH
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2009

While on a conference trip to Scottsdale, we took a couple extra days to visit the Sedona area for some hiking. We spent two fabulous nights at Canyon Villa. We enjoyed our conversations with Owner/Innkeeper Les Belch and he attended to our every need. The scenery from our room and out from the breakfast area is fantastic.
We met some fine people during the breakfast and evening social times who were also guests.
Canyon Villa was a great place to stay and when back in the area, we will plan to stay here again.
Scott & Jane Gregory (Westlake, OH)

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReedsCourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.5 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
5.5 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Property: Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Address: 40 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known around the world as "The Inn With the Million Dollar Views," Canyon Villa Inn offers spectacular views of the famous Red Rocks of Sedona, AZ, from 10 of its 11 luxury guestrooms as well as from common areas and the glass tiled swimming pool. True 3 course gourmet breakfast and afternoon appetizer hour included for all guests. Come for our views and stay for our hospitality. NO Resort Fees. Member of Select Registry, Distinguished Inns of North America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Villa b&b Inn Of Sedona
Canyon Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing