We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff and guests, lovely property, great food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Ranked #5 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Such a nice stay for 5 ladies for 2 nights in April while on way to a tennis tournament in Surprise. Started off each day with delicious breakfast which gave us enough fuel for some local hiking. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank herbpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les B, Owner at Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

We agree! We have the nicest guests!
Our staff appreciates your very nice compliments also! Our staff is a dedicated group--most of them have been here for a very long time! They love what they do and we are so glad they are on our team!
Thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,097)
There are newer reviews for Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 2,097 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014

We've been coming here since shortly after Canyon Villa opened. It's still our favorite place to stay. After trying several rooms, we've settled on Strawberry Cactus. It's a corner room so not only do you get to see Bell Rock but you get views to the east as well. It's always nice to be pampered when we're at Canyon Villa. The owners and staff are there to help in any way they can, including heating up leftovers in the kitchen microwave. We love the cinnamon rolls. This time we weren't too thrilled with what was on the menu one morning. They had no problems making eggs for us instead. Having stayed here so many times, we always feel good when we find things are just as good as always.

Room Tip: All rooms except Agave have a view of Bell Rock. There is no elevator to the second floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrontierLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les B, Owner at Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

We are thrilled that you keep coming back to Canyon Villa Inn and that you continue to enjoy the experience. We enjoy seeing so many familiar faces among our guests. Many people come year after year. Glad you have had the opportunity to try out different rooms and that you have settled on a favorite!
Our Strawberry Cactus room is a popular one for our guests. The panoramic view of the Red Rocks is amazing!
We are happy to customize any of our breakfast items to suit the needs and tastes of our guests. Glad you asked.
We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

A friend suggested that we would enjoy our stay here, so we booked it. The breakfast hour is from 8 AM to 9 AM and the menu is posted every night. The service is excellent with a first class presentation. There’s something for everyone! If you have something to do early, you’ll like the fast breakfast. You can be in and out in under 30 minutes.

To write that the room was very clean would be an understatement. It would pass anyone’s test! There’s also a great selection of pillows. The view from the rooms is just wonderful red rock mountains with birds and other wildlife near the B&B. Our queen sized bed was very comfortable!

The one thing I hate about reviews is negative entries that were made without talking to the manager first. If you have a problem, please discuss it with the manager so that it can be resolved. If there’s something wrong with your room or the building, please tell them so that the next guest will not experience it.

No children are allowed at this B&B. We found that refreshing as many parents do not really watch their kids as they run around. They think they’re watching their kids but you know what’s taking place. Yes, we had two children and watched them like a hawk. We found threats don’t work as kids are smarter than you think.

We will return when possible to enjoy the view and the many other things to do!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank PropellerJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les B, Owner at Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thanks for the wonderful compliments. Happy guests mean the world to us and to our staff. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We chose this B&B based on tripadvisor and it didnt disappoint. The room was very nice and they really took care of us. We had to leave early in the morning before breakfast was served so they packed up some cinnamon rolls, drinks and other snacks for our early trip. It was very clean, very pretty and very quiet....everything we were looking for. They made us feel right at home. We will definitely go back for longer hopefully next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les B, Owner at Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Glad you enjoyed your packed continental breakfast! We do try to accommodate our guests who do need to leave very early. We are always happy to do anything we can to enhance our guest's experience at Canyon Villa Inn. We do want our guests to feel at home. Glad you did!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Although we had to cut our stay short due to a family issue, our visit to this B&B was fantastic!
Les and Fran were marvelous in there understanding of our situation and were more than fair in issuing a credit for the days in which we had had to cancel.
The setting of Canyon Villa is tremendous with beautiful views.
The Villa itself is quite lovely and the staff provides great attention to detail and to the personal comfort of each guest. The breakfast was delicious and served nicely. The cocktail hour (bring your own beverages if you prefer something spirited) was quite wonderful and was a good way to have an appetizer before heading out to a delicious restaurant recommended by Les.
Everything we needed was provided for us in a timely and personable manner.
We'll be returning to this villa in the fall and look forward to a lengthier stay.
Kudos to the staff and proprietors!
Ann & Frank

Room Tip: The pool is lovely!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnandFrank2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les B, Owner at Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

We love it when our guests return for another visit after staying with us! Many guests tell us "We should have planned to stay longer at Canyon Villa inn." We are glad that you enjoyed Canyon Villa Inn. Thank you for your 5 Star rating and your willingness to share your experience with others. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Our experience at the Canyon Villa B & B exceeded our expectations! From the minute we arrived, we were treated like royalty!! We stayed in the Strawberry Cactus room (on the second floor) - it was outstanding! The views from our room (and all the rooms) are so spectacular, words cannot describe! It is a corner room and was absolutely lovely in every way and the housekeeping staff kept it spotless!! Les and Peg - the owners were so hospitable in every way and made us feel like family! Fran, who is the Innkeeper, fast became a friend who gave great recommendations for activities, as well as restaurants, and was so warm and friendly - there is nothing that she, the staff or Les and Peg wouldn't do to make our stay perfect... and it was just that...PERFECT! (We reluctantly had to come home, but we will be back to Sedona, and especially to the Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast!

Room Tip: We loved being on the second floor and having a corner room (all rooms are great though) - the Straw...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suefromcharleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les B, Owner at Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

We are happy that we exceeded your expectations! That is the goal of our entire staff on a daily basis. Glad we hit that mark for you. Please come back to see us! Thank you for being our guests and for sharing your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Amazing, Excellent, words will never express our week at this B&B. Peg, Les and Fran make you feel like family and have excellent customer service skills. They went out of their way to help us with every detail of our stay. From tour guides, restaurants, things to do, flowers in our room their ideas and follow through was never ending. Knowledge never ending. Clean, bright property with outstanding views. None better. Food was excellent. Early morning coffee/tea, Breakfast, 5-6 pm snack and evening cookies. Fresh water in a carafe was at our door every afternoon when we came back from our day. They also had ice tea and coffee in the afternoon in the dining room area. Two refrigerators where you can place your wine in the dining room area. Your room was made up during breakfast. We stayed in the Mariposa room. Lovely patio. Lovely gardens with hummingbirds and quail. Pool looked wonderful but we didn't have a chance to use it. The best week we ever had.
We were spoiled! We will return. There is no other choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizbeth123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les B, Owner at Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for your 5 Star review--and for being our guests! I will certainly pass your wonderful comments along to our great staff. Satisfied guests mean the world to us. Our gardens are lovely this year. Roses are in full bloom! The Desert Quail have hatched babies in our backyard. What a sight from the guest rooms. Glad you enjoyed your time with us. We welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.5 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
937 reviews
5.5 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
A Sunset Chateau
A Sunset Chateau
#7 of 29 in Sedona
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Address: 40 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: $244 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known around the world as "The Inn With the Million Dollar Views," Canyon Villa Inn offers spectacular views of the famous Red Rocks of Sedona, AZ, from 10 of its 11 luxury guestrooms as well as from common areas and the glass tiled swimming pool. True 3 course gourmet breakfast and afternoon appetizer hour included for all guests. Come for our views and stay for our hospitality. NO Resort Fees. Member of Select Registry, Distinguished Inns of North America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Canyon Villa b&b Inn Of Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing