We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Ranked #5 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Westport, Ct.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous views”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We just returned from a week at Canyon Villa Inn. From waking up to an unobstructed view of the red rocks to an incredible and different breakfast each morning, our stay could not be surpassed. In addition Les and Peg were patient and informative with all our questions about hiking trails and nearby restaurants. We enjoyed the appetizers that appeared at five o'clock. The location was also a big plus, quiet yet accessible to all points of interest in Sedona. Don't explore alternatives, just make your reservation at Canyon Villa.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joannWestport_Ct_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,009
    66
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
177
1,539
51
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We have visited many B&Bs over the years. We totally agree with the rave reviews written here. Canyon Villa Inn has everything you could possibly want ! In addition, the grounds are immediately adjacent to several beautiful Red Rock formations and a hiking path northward to many others. We took our morning walk before breakfast in gorgeous sunrise lighting. The Inn is very spacious, and relaxing in its atmosphere. They have a wonderful library and excellent wifi or hands on computer and printer if needed. Breakfast is served in their roomy dining area with perfect views of the sunlit rocks. The meals are scrumptious and in addition they serve wonderful appetizers; then later on cookies for after dinner. Every amenity has been thought of in the room, even the firmness of our pillows. The owners, Les and Peg, and their entire staff, are extremely helpful with planning excursions, dinner reservations, hikes. Fran told us of the specific spots to see the type of vistas we wished to hike to or photograph, and diagrammed them on a map for us. Thank you, Fran! This is is also one of the quietest places we have stayed not just because it is off the main route, but because it is built so that you have minimal noise from other guests. We stayed in the Gold Poppy room, and though the photos on the website are great, the room has even more space than it appears online. The Inn's location is perfect for accessing the roads to Red Rock Country and all the shopping. Its proximity to Flagstaff with it's area attractions as well as to the Grand Canyon, make it the perfect spot to see the entire region.
If you want comfort, beauty and to be made to feel very special while visiting the Sedona and Oak Creek Canyon area, this is the place! We'll be back ! K & G

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauimomma67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Les and Peg offer a wonderful ambiance. Large rooms postcard views early morning coffee in the great room balconies or outdoor courtyard. Sumptuous breakfasts for every diet requests. Library to catch up on books and tapes. Les and staff helpful for all the local sites and excursions. Appetizer hour and evening snacks. Shared fridge and other amenities. Nice atmosphere and gusts from around the world. This was our second stay And we are already planning our next trip. Miss waking up amidst the view of the red rock and this special treasure of the world. Thanks les and peg

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sally2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les B, Owner at Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments! You are such delightful guests and we are happy that you returned to stay with us. We are even more thrilled that you are planning to come back to visit us again. Hope that it is soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed five nights here and had a great visit. Our room was large and well furnished with a fine view of Bell Rock from the balcony. We had two bathroom sinks and a long vanity, a large jetted tub, an ample shower, and plenty of water pressure and hot water. The parking is convenient and the location of the B&B is optimal for hiking, touring, and meals. There is a tasty breakfast from 8am to 9am, an afternoon snack, and evening cookies. Les, Peg, Fran, Betty and the other staff are very accommodating for individual requests for food. There are several places to sit in the mornings and evenings to read or converse with other guests who hail from all over the United States. There is also a piano and a computer/printer setup.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is our 6th year at Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn. Les and Peg do a spectacular job welcoming and accommodating you. Breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres are delicious to the taste and very desirable. The staff wants you to have a wonderful experience too. We look forward to another stay at Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, CO
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Very nice and comfortable property. Breakfasts were fabulous ....our hosts were very accommodating. The staff was wonderful. We met some very nice people as well. We really enjoyed the stay as well as Sedona! Thank you!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Agave room which has patio but no view.... worked fine for us. Liked the outside l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We just returned from a 6 day visit in Sedona and can't express how wonderful, welcoming, and accomodating Les and Peg are. This is not just any ordinary bed and breakfast. Not only are the views of the red rocks spectacular, but there is such an environment of friendliness and genuine care. From the moment we arrived, we felt as if we were immediately part of their family. There was so much attention to detail and care (especially with regards to our dietary needs). The cleanliness, the personal extra touches, and the many recommendations regarding places to visit and eat, were all readily available.
Also, all the people on the staff, including the head chef, were absolutely wonderful--so friendly, humble and just a pleasure to be around.
We did not want to leave and felt like this was truly home away from home. We are already planning out next stay with Canyon Villa.
Highly, highly, highly recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satyan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les B, Owner at Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
We will certainly pass along your glowing comments to our entire staff. Thank you for mentioning them in your review. All of our staff love working here to provide such a welcoming experience for our guests. Guests like you make our job rewarding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
925 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
5.5 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
A Sunset Chateau
A Sunset Chateau
#7 of 29 in Sedona
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Property: Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Address: 40 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known around the world as "The Inn With the Million Dollar Views," Canyon Villa Inn offers spectacular views of the famous Red Rocks of Sedona, AZ, from 10 of its 11 luxury guestrooms as well as from common areas and the glass tiled swimming pool. True 3 course gourmet breakfast and afternoon appetizer hour included for all guests. Come for our views and stay for our hospitality. NO Resort Fees. Member of Select Registry, Distinguished Inns of North America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Canyon Villa b&b Inn Of Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing