We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A B&B with Aloha”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Ranked #5 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kealakekua, Hawaii
1 review
“A B&B with Aloha”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

The view, accommodations, food and facilities was spectacularly fabulous. The Owners, Staff, Cook and Housekeepers were exceptional gracious and friendly, they exuberate with the Aloha spirit even though they are in Sedona. From the very first day that our reservations were made, it was a personalized experience. The Owner personally responded, gave us detailed directions and recommendations for our Sedona experience. Our room was cozy, clean and the view outstanding. The breakfast was unbelievably delicious, there is no other place that you could taste such remarkable culinary, The cinnamon rolls was simply the icing on the cake. I highly recommend the Canyon Villa Bed & Breakfast Inn of Sedona. Staying there will compliment your experience to such a beautifully scenic place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,967
    65
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
174
1,502
50
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Menlo Park
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We had a wonderful experience here during the December holidays. The B&B is beautifully furnished, comfortable and well-kept. The owners and staff (especially Fran) are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. And of course, the views are fabulous. It's in a more quiet area of Oak Creek that is still readily accessible to Sedona. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MenloParkRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Great food and service and an extremely helpful staff. The view of bell rock could not be better, and a short walk takes you to great trails. The room was comfy and quiet with a view of the full moon from one window and bell rock from the other. What a respite.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clsrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We loved our stay at Canyon Villa B&B. Inn Keepers were warm and welcoming. The location and view is dreamy and beautiful. The food was outstanding. While the decor is a little dated, everything is extremely well kept up and very clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are truely bed and breakfast connoisseur's. Throughout Europe, England, Canada and the US, we have acquired wonderful memories of which Canyon Villa will top the list. Our family shared with us information about Sedona, and we felt we needed to experience it ourselves. Thank you to Les, Peg and all the staff who made the stay, so wonderful. From the moment you greeted us, the wonderful appetizers to enjoy as the sunset on the Red rocks, recommendations for dinner and hiking trails, the rooms with exquisite views to wake up to,and your delicious breakfast....we had an awesome experience.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Canyon Villa delivers on so many levels, from the amazing views of Courthouse Butte and Bell rock from both guest and public rooms to the outstanding warmth and hospitality of hosts, Peg and Les.

We spent three nights here at the end of our tour of Arizona and were delighted, not only by the cleaniness and comfort of the accommodation, but by the way that Les and Peg really put themselves out to help and advise us. They recommended sites to visit - such as the amazing petroglyphs site at Beaver Creek - restaurants, a masseuse and provided us with delicious and substantial breakfasts. One night, when our taxi had to let us down, Les even got his car out and took us to our restaurant, which we really appreciated. We also enjoyed chatting in front of the fire, exchanging views on the comparable virtues (?!) of Obama-care and the NHS - very enlightening!

The village of Oak Creek boasts a variety of shops and restaurants, including an Italian which was possibly our best restaurant experience of the entire trip. Excellent - wish it would relocate to Oxford.

The other star of the show was the surrounding landscape and the hiking opportunities, many of which can be undertaken directly from the inn itself. This area is stunningly beautiful and rightly popular with tourists, but we found that within a few minutes we could be out on trails where we met hardly a soul all day, with an amazing new vista around every corner. So peaceful and lovely.

Do come here if you want to wake up to beautiful views every morning, eat really tasty and substantial breakfasts and be cosseted by two lovely innkeepers.

Room Tip: We stayed in Ocotillo - a lovely first-floor room with stunning views and possibly the largest bed I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our two day stay in Sedona. From both living room and from the pool area of the backyard it seemed like we could almost reach out and touch the colorful mountains of Sedona - what a view. When we made our reservation we requested a room downstairs - and got it. The room was very comfortable with a sliding glass door to the well groomed backyard. The breakfast was good - but not super. The other guests there were very pleasant to us. The inn keepers were very personable and quite helpful. In fact, I was not aware of it at the time but I left behind my slippers; when we returned home a few days later my slippers were mailed to me.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.5 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
5.5 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Property: Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Address: 40 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known around the world as "The Inn With the Million Dollar Views," Canyon Villa Inn offers spectacular views of the famous Red Rocks of Sedona, AZ, from 10 of its 11 luxury guestrooms as well as from common areas and the glass tiled swimming pool. True 3 course gourmet breakfast and afternoon appetizer hour included for all guests. Come for our views and stay for our hospitality. NO Resort Fees. Member of Select Registry, Distinguished Inns of North America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Villa b&b Inn Of Sedona
Canyon Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing