We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They've Thought of Everything: Wonderful Inn, Perfectly Located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Ranked #5 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“They've Thought of Everything: Wonderful Inn, Perfectly Located”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

From the moment you book a stay you will find that the hosts and staff are committed to ensuring your stay will be wonderful. They truly have thought of everything, and pay attention to details, to create a seamless and relaxing environment. I stayed at the in for seven nights in August 2013, and wished I could have stayed longer!

Peg, Les, and Fran all were in touch before my stay, to share information about the trip, and also to help me try to locate a massage therapist before arrival. They were fantastic, and so helpful! And, they were friendly, helpful, and very nice during the stay (as were all of the staff) and made great suggestions about things to see and do while in the area (e.g., petroglyphs at V-Bar-V ranch). They truly take the time to get to know what you want to do, and base their suggestions on your interests. Wow!

Browse through their website--you'll see the many amenities offered, and helpful suggestions a click away (e.g., maps and directions to area attractions, suggestions on what to do and see while in the area, views of the Inn and each room--including videos of each room, wonderful library of books and DVDs to borrow while you're a guest). What you see truly is what you get.

Food is wonderful. Breakfast is a three-course meal (usually fruit or yogurt parfait, cinnamon rolls, and entree) plus juice and coffee or tea. The menu is posted the night before, so if you wish for something else, they are happy to accommodate. Tea and water are available throughout the day. Hors d'oeuvres from 5-6 each evening. Dessert available in the later evening. All delicious. Mini-fridges are available in the dining room for guests to store drinks, etc.

Room (Strawberry Cactus) was lovely. Bright and cheery, on the second floor, with glass doors opening toward Bell Rock, and another window facing due East. Easy to catch beautiful sunrises from the balcony. Overlooks the pool. The room was very clean and quiet (rarely heard neighbors). Robes for within the room, and also robes for the pool, are ready and waiting, as are additional blankets and a memory foam pillow, and towels for pool use. Shampoo, conditioner, shower cap, soaps, and powder are all replenished as much as needed. Separate cloths are available for make-up removal and to clean shoes from red rock dust. A pitcher of cold water is delivered to your room, daily. Truly, they have thought of everything!

The pool and yard facing the rocks are just gorgeous. Plenty of chairs and tables around the pool. Nice atmosphere to relax and enjoy solitude, or to get to know other guests. The pool is very comfortable, clean, and solar-heated. Umbrellas are available poolside. Many flowers and feeders around the pool are invitations for butterflies and a variety of birds (hummingbirds, quail, yellow finches, sparrows, etc.).

The Inn is situated in Oak Creek Village, just on the edge of some of the most gorgeous rock formations (e.g., Bell Rock, Courthouse Rock), and within walking distance of a convenience store and many restaurants. A short and gorgeous drive to Sedona (less than 10 minutes).

So happy to have found the Inn, and cannot wait to visit again! A perfect place for rest, relaxation, and rejuvenation. Highest recommendation. A+

Room Tip: All rooms but one (noted on their website) have amazing views. Second floor rooms each have a balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,967
    65
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
174
1,502
50
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have had our fair share of luxury B&Bs, although this was not the most luxurious, it had the competitive advantage to be located in one of the most beautiful location I have ever seen. The Inn sets a mood of relaxation and conviviality. The decor although slightly dated is very inviting and confortable. A few minor points prevent me from giving a perfect note : a) the room smelled of humidity b) the shades did not block the sun properly so we were up at the crack of dawn...having to wait until 8 a.m. for breakfast seemed like a very long wait. Thankfully, the wait was rewarded with attentive service and delicious food.

Room Tip: Aim for the rooms on the first floor, it gives you acces to your own private patio and direct access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melina712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler49Usa, Owner at Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for your very kind review of your stay with us including our location, food, hospitality, and relaxing atmosphere. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Canyon Villa. Regarding your concern over a “smell of humidity” in your guestroom, we apologize. Sedona has experienced some unusually heavy monsoon rainstorms in recent weeks and although such rains normally do not cause a noticeable difference in guestroom humidity, this obviously was not the case in your specific room. We have since taken specific steps to minimize the chances of a similar recurrence in this guestroom regardless of the cause. We regret that we weren’t aware of this during your stay as we would have been happy to relocate you to another available guestroom. Regardless, we apologize for any discomforts or inconveniences you experienced at any time during your stay with us. We do appreciate your input and hope you will return to Canyon Villa Inn again in the future.

Les and Peg Belch
Owner/Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

With so many choices in the Sedona area, and being our first time, it really was difficult to choose just the perfect place to stay for our 3 (turned into 4!) night stay. My husband is still thanking me for finding and booking Canyon Villa, as it was a fantastic experience: stupendous "there-are-no-words" views; warm and welcoming staff (the owners were away but their support staff of innkeepers filled in beautifully); amazing breakfasts and yummy "Happy Hour" h'or d'oeuvres and bedtime sweets; serene pool in a gorgeous setting; lovely rooms with wonderful bedding, towels, robes, toiletries---every detail thought out and attended to. We found Canyon Villa to be closer to a boutique hotel experience than some B & B's we have stayed at, which can be a little too intimate (i.e. feeling like you're staying overnight in a stranger's home and you might bump into them on the way to the bathroom!)We felt totally private and secluded in our quarters with lovely room, bath and private patio. Canyon Villa hits just the right note: like a small inn, with personalized service (an innkeeper who greets you upon returning from your outing, inquiring about your day with genuine interest and the welcome offer of an iced tea and whatever else one might need); sitting rooms, library and open and elegant dining room comfortably decorated which invite one to cozy up with a book, or just sit, relax and gaze out at the views.The whole experience was one of relaxation and rejuvenation, and we truly did not want to leave. On the morning of our planned departure, with bags half-packed, my husband and I looked at each other and asked: "Why are we leaving?! Maybe we don't have to!" Fortunately, we had some flexibility in our remaining travel plans, and the Inn could accommodate us for anther night (in our same room--Evening Primrose). We were thrilled, and made the most of our "Bonus" day, with another hike up and around Bell Rock (a short walk or super-short drive away),and a drive up the canyon just north of Sedona with a picnic lunch at West Fork (Call o' the Canyon--Zane Grey!)---amazing!! A note on the location of Canyon Villa Inn B&B:it is on the out-skirts of Sedona, a beautiful drive down a winding road (mostly divided and seemingly very safe 179) right through some of the most astounding landscapes anywhere. Before getting there, I was concerned it might be off-the-beaten-track too much (long drives to restaurants etc.) but that is not at all the case. There are a number of restaurants (of every type from fine dining to local pub) and every other convenience (grocery store,shopping) right there in the Village, and it is a mere ten minute drive into the heart of Sedona (which, while in a pretty setting, is wall-to-wall shops and tourists and has a totally different vibe than the peace and quiet around Canyon Villa). When we return to Sedona---and I very much intend to one day--we will definitely look forward to staying at Canyon Villa Inn B&B, seeing our friends Lisa and Fran and the rest of the crew there, and next time meeting the owners Les and Peg, who have created a little slice of heaven on earth and shared it with us!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We enjoyed 4 nights at Canyon Villa over the Memorial Day weekend. While the furnishings are not the most fashionable, every other aspect of the property is outstanding. Very comfortable beds, clean rooms and good sized baths, excellent views from the room (we were in the Indian Paintbrush downstairs), a really lovely pool area to swim or enjoy evening cocktails, a great location that we actually found preferable to being in town, tasty breakfasts and helpful hosts who have thought of everything.

The attention to detail is really quite remarkable, from the talcum powder in the bathroom for those hot hiking shoes to the noodles for the pool and fountains that completely drown out any road noise. (I didn’t even realize for the first two nights that we were located right next to the main road.) We made frequent use of the communal fridge for our wine and cheese. Location is close to trails and the Cucina Rustica and Elote restaurants (we recommend both!) We thought we would miss being ‘in town’ but quickly determined we did not. We also used the hotel’s turn by turn directions to the Grand Canyon and enjoyed the scenic drive just as much as the Grand Canyon itself. We highly recommend the property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emorygrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is a charming B&B that is more like a boutique hotel in that it has a large multi-room common area, pool, and plenty of privacy for the rooms. Great views of the red rock cliffs. The food and hospitality is outstanding. We enjoyed a break from the usual impersonal hotels although those do have their virtues for our frequent business travel. For a short leisure trip, however, this was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank have powerpoint will travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We found this place purely by accident on the Internet while planning our USA trip and then spent some time debating whether to fit it into our tight schedule..... and we are so happy we did. We are only sorry we couldn't stay longer than one night! We received a very warm and genuine welcome from Les who personally showed us to our room and around the property, explaining everything. Nothing was too much trouble and my gluten free needs were accommodated for the evening appetisers and also breakfast next day. The scenery is spectacular and we walked around Bell Rock in the afternoon. We would highly recommend Canyon Villa to anyone and hope to visit again but for longer next time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This past weekend was our first stay at Canyon Villa but definetly won't be the last! The staff in friendly and very welcoming! The evening h'dourves complimented the wine that we had just purchased at local winery, Javelina Leap. We enjoyed sitting out on the patio and watching a storm move in. We stayed in the Claret room which was very comfortable and had easy access to the pool and out door fireplace. Breakfast was amazing! We would highly recomend this B&B to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Sedona!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redsoxfan965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.5 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
5.5 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Property: Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Address: 40 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known around the world as "The Inn With the Million Dollar Views," Canyon Villa Inn offers spectacular views of the famous Red Rocks of Sedona, AZ, from 10 of its 11 luxury guestrooms as well as from common areas and the glass tiled swimming pool. True 3 course gourmet breakfast and afternoon appetizer hour included for all guests. Come for our views and stay for our hospitality. NO Resort Fees. Member of Select Registry, Distinguished Inns of North America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Villa b&b Inn Of Sedona
Canyon Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing