We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Inn with spectacular uninstructed views of Bell Rock.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Ranked #5 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Inn with spectacular uninstructed views of Bell Rock.”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

After doing as much online research as possible I made the decision to stay at Canyon Villa and we were not disappointed. Spectacular views, spacious and beautiful room, open and airy common area with huge windows for additional views and made to order breakfast that has something even for the most discriminating taste buds or diets. It is an easy walk to miles of hiking trails and a short drive to uptown. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmiller1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,997
    66
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
176
1,530
51
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ham Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We arrived at the Inn and were greeted with a warm smile and answers to all our questions about what we should do while staying in Sedona. As we were welcomed into the inn and directed to our room, we could see that this was an Inn designed to show off the beauty that surrounded us. The views were amazing from every window. Breakfast was delightful and every bit as good as we had been told. We enjoyed two nights here and found Les and Peg to be Inn Keepers that went the extra mile to make sure your experience was warm and unforgettable. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNescapers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2013

My wife and I spent four great nights at the Canyon Villa B&B. We arrived at sunset to catch an awesome view of the Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte. All of the staff at the B&B could not have been more accommodating and cordial. From the reception upon arrival, to the delicious breakfasts and the evening appetizers, the helpful tips for sightseeing and dining, we were made to feel right at home. We could not have had a better experience for our first time visit to Sedona. We also took advantage of the recommended Southwest Outside Adventures to visit the Grand Canyon and the Sedona Red Rocks. We were sorry to leave for the rest of our trip to the Phoenix area. I would highly recommend the Canyon Villa to all of my friends and family if planning a trip to Sedona. It is a great spot to use as a base to see northern Arizona.

Terry&Joanne, MD

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
115 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband and I had such a great time staying at the villa. The views of Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte out our window (Strawberry Cactus room) were breathtaking. We arrived at night - couldn't see a thing. At dawn I awoke to see these massive red rocks against a baby blue sky- what magic! The villa was so comfy- a huge fireplace drew people to sit around it and converse. We met such nice people. Our room was so relaxing and a great place to come home to after hiking all over. The drive into Sedona was picturesque and easy. The drive to the Grand Canyon was 2 hours- which really flew by. Les was such a great host, mixing knowledge of the area with his witty banter. He really goes out of his way to make you feel like you are home. We loved it so much, we tried to change our flight but those bums at Continental wanted to charge us way too much! Do yourself a favor and stay at this great bed and breakfast. We are already trying to book a trip again this year, if we can.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GivemeaTfortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Amazing views out the back window, delicious snacks and breakfast, very gracious innkeepers. Loved the whole thing! Highly recommend this spot. The location in Oak Creek Village was great - you can just walk across the street to Bell Rock. Cinnamon rolls are that good.

Room Tip: Manzanita was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulandsarahthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was the trip of a lifetime! It was our 20th Anniversary and our first trip to Arizona. While there we visited Phoenix and the Grand Canyon. Clearly the highlight of our trip was spending time at Canyon Villa B&B and seeing the Red Rocks. Peg, Les and staff were there to meet every need. From getting suggesting things to do to even getting our pizza delivery order. We could not have been happier! The cinnamon buns were out of this world and the views were amazing!!! We stayed in the Claret Cup room because we wanted a fire place. It was nice to leave the 3 kids home and have a romantic getaway. You will be treated like a member of their family in their home. The only problem is that we won't be able to get back there soon enough!!! Thank you again for a wonderful time, Rick & Deb, Warwick, RI

Room Tip: Views from all room are spectacular. We chose a room with a fireplace since we went in Nov.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My brother and his wife came to visit us in Phoenix. They expressed a desire to visit Sedona while here. We surprised them with a stay at Caynon Villa B@B. They were very impressed and pleased. We both enjoyed the hospitality of Les and Peg. Our rooms were very comfortable and clean. The views were out of this world. It snowed while we were there adding to the beauty. We all enjoyed the nice happy hour but the breakfast was beyond words. Thanks Les and Peg for running such a welcoming and comfortable B&B. We have stayed at several other inns in Sedona but have now found our favorite and will return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.5 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
4.6 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,179 reviews
4.8 mi away
A Sunset Chateau
A Sunset Chateau
#7 of 29 in Sedona
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Property: Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Address: 40 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known around the world as "The Inn With the Million Dollar Views," Canyon Villa Inn offers spectacular views of the famous Red Rocks of Sedona, AZ, from 10 of its 11 luxury guestrooms as well as from common areas and the glass tiled swimming pool. True 3 course gourmet breakfast and afternoon appetizer hour included for all guests. Come for our views and stay for our hospitality. NO Resort Fees. Member of Select Registry, Distinguished Inns of North America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Villa b&b Inn Of Sedona
Canyon Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing