We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay - too short!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Ranked #5 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay - too short!”
Reviewed March 19, 2008

Three days in Sedona, and at the Canyon Villa, are not enough. Fabulous views, very comfortable, and they have thought of everything in terms of amenities - from the bath goodies, to the welcome note, computer use, local menus, even a candy jar. Breakfast and hors d'oeuvres were delicious. Also enjoyed our tour with Mike of Southwest Outside. We would recommend Canyon Villa to anyone visiting Sedona.
Janine in Ontario

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JemOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,997
    66
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
176
1,530
51
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2008

I was traveling with my two sisters and our sister-in-law on a much needed break for all of us. Les and Peg and their wonderful staff made us feel at home and very pampered at the same time. The view from our balconies was nothing short of spectacular (the magnificent Bell Rock). We spent some time walking on the rocks behind the propery and did have fun exploring so close by. Everything we wanted to do was less than 20 minutes away. Make sure you have some loose clothes because the breakfasts are beyond yummy. The cinnamon buns are great. The only negative was that we had to leave!!!!

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Queenbebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2008

My wife, Marie, and I are in our 70s and have travelled to many beautiful places and facilities over the years and we rate Canyon Villas right up there with the best of them.

Spectacular Sedona scenery, delightful design, excellent accomodations, fabulous food and wonderful owners and staff.

Many thanks to Peg, Les, Sue, Martha, Martha and the rest of the team.

God bless.

Marie and Ray Elliott
Peabody, Massachusetts

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank rayell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2008

Canyon Villa Inn is one of the best Inns in Sedona, Arizona....in my opinion. We have stayed there on many occasions and our stays are consistently a wonderful experience! The rooms are very clean, the inn staff are helpful and gracious, and the owners are top-notch. The breakfasts and evening appetizers are always wonderful....and OHHH the cinnamon rolls are to die for! Almost all the rooms have wonderful views of the Sedona red rocks and the innkeepers will be very helpful with booking tours and reservations in the area, etc. Take my advice - stay at Canyon Villa Inn! You end up with a "home away from home" in Sedona!

  • Liked — The rooms, the views, the food, the staff
  • Disliked — Nothing! It was excellent!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kahk0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2008

The only thing I would change about our visit to Canyon Villa would be to stay LONGER. Canyon Villa is such a lovely inn with unbelieveably beautiful views that a person should take some time to savor the delicious environment instead of rushing to take some of everything Sedona has to offer. The Inn is decorated beautifully and the staff are friendly and very helpful. We were also very pleased with our tour with Mike (Southwest Outside) to see some of the majestic red rocks. We hope that we can come again and stay longer the next time. Wes & Judy, Oklahoma

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PrairieHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2008

My best friend and I shared a week together in Arizona and we had the opportunity to visit Sedona and decided to stay at the Canyon Villa. Peg and Les could not have been nicer, every member of the staff so accommodating, room was immaculate and view was like no other. The breakfast in the morning was absolutely delicious and we enjoyed meeting other people from different parts of the U.S. and Canada and sharing stories with them. I would recommend this Inn to anyone looking to enjoy a little piece of heaven!! Quite awesome!!! Suzeebrew

  • Liked — the friendliness of the staff, the food and the room - wverything perfect!!!
  • Disliked — nothing to complain about -everything perfect!!
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Suzeebrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrington, North Dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2008

We just returned from our trip to Arizona and stayed at the Canyon Villa B & B of Sedona for two nights. We have never stayed at a B & B before and we would definetly come back.
The owners and staff were friendly and very helpful in helping us in suggesting places to see and things to do. The breakfast and snacks were delicious. All in all it was a wonderful experience.

  • Liked — Loved the room, the view, the food
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jrranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.5 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
4.6 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#19 of 48 in Sedona
1,179 reviews
4.8 mi away
A Sunset Chateau
A Sunset Chateau
#7 of 29 in Sedona
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Property: Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Address: 40 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known around the world as "The Inn With the Million Dollar Views," Canyon Villa Inn offers spectacular views of the famous Red Rocks of Sedona, AZ, from 10 of its 11 luxury guestrooms as well as from common areas and the glass tiled swimming pool. True 3 course gourmet breakfast and afternoon appetizer hour included for all guests. Come for our views and stay for our hospitality. NO Resort Fees. Member of Select Registry, Distinguished Inns of North America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Villa b&b Inn Of Sedona
Canyon Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing