We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Ranked #5 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This B&B is about 5-10 minutes from "Downtown" Sedona but very conveniently located. All the main points of interest are within 15 minutes driving. Very clean with a great friendly staff. They have an amazing breakfast everyday from 8-9am. Rooms where quiet. We had the limited view room which cost a little less than the other rooms.
Couldn't ask for much more.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnajarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

903 - 909 of 2,112 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

We celebrated our 30th Anniversary visiting the Grand Canyon and Sedona. Canyon Villa was the perfect B&B. Our room had magnificent views of Bell Rock and overlooked the rose garden on the property. We were in walking distance to the entrance of the trails to Bell Rock and had a grand time hiking. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, and the other guests we met were delightful. My husband and I enjoyed a gourmet vegetarian breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I returned from a five night stay at Canyon Villa last week. The Innkeepers and staff (Les and Peg and Fran) could not have been more welcoming or helpful. Our room was on the ground floor and opened onto a very private and beautifully landscaped patio. The view of Bell and Courthouse Rocks from Canyon Villa is just gorgeous. We hiked there several times. Breakfasts were terrific and they were very accommodating to dietary restrictions. Peg left us some outrageously delicious gluten free cookies as a present. We met some really nice people and got all kinds of great advice on how to spend our time in Sedona. We would go back in a minute!

Room Tip: We loved our first floor room with patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Canyon Villa was one of the most beautiful Bed & Breakfast we have stayed at. From the views to the room and everything in between, all of it was top notch. We were in Sedona for several days but unfortunately since it was a spur of the moment trip we were only able to book one night but very happy to have had the experience to stay. The other bed and breakfast were nice but didn't come close in regard to the "entire package".
Peg, Les and the staff were very personable and you can tell they totally enjoy what they do.
If we ever get the opportunity to visit the area again we will book in advance so we can enjoy Canyon Villa the entire time of our stay.
If you want a warm, relaxing stay with beautiful views, close to shopping and places to explore in an upscale bed and breakfast pick this one, you won't be at all disappointed.
Jim & Anne of Naples, FL

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim-n-Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Canyon Villa is a wonderful, relaxing place when visting Sedona. A super location - quiet with magnificent views of Bell Rock. The staff goes out of their way to make your experience exceptional. Food is fabulous! Really enjoyed meeting the other guests and sharing experiences - got some great tips from them on where to go and what to do. Can't wait to return to Sedona and stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing bell rock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

If you're looking for an upscale B&B with fantastic views of the red rocks, this is the place for you. The service is excellent, red rock views are the best, and the breakfasts are gourmet. Best of all, its south of the busy shopping area, so it's more relaxed yet still very close to everything. Look no farther, stay at Canyon Villa and enjoy.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Paulette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have stayed in several B&Bs over the years and found this one to be extraordinary. It is a beautiful sanctuary with a very lovely garden, pool, and view in a very special part of our country. Les, Peg, and staff are warm, welcoming and helpful. My husband and I had planned this trip together, but at the last minute he had to cancel due to his father's illness. I reluctantly decided to go on my own, as we'd planned to meet family after a few days. I never imagined I could feel so comfortable being so completely on my own, but I was. Fellow guests were as lovely as the staff. I can recommend Canyon Villa unequivocally.
I will return as soon as possible. My husband will enjoy the Canyon Villa as much as I did!

Room Tip: I believe my room had the lowest rate, but I feel like I had the best room in the house!! It was Pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ealupinacci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.5 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
952 reviews
5.5 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
A Sunset Chateau
A Sunset Chateau
#7 of 29 in Sedona
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Address: 40 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: $243 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known around the world as "The Inn With the Million Dollar Views," Canyon Villa Inn offers spectacular views of the famous Red Rocks of Sedona, AZ, from 10 of its 11 luxury guestrooms as well as from common areas and the glass tiled swimming pool. True 3 course gourmet breakfast and afternoon appetizer hour included for all guests. Come for our views and stay for our hospitality. NO Resort Fees. Member of Select Registry, Distinguished Inns of North America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Villa b&b Inn Of Sedona
Canyon Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing