We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A First-Class B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Ranked #5 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A First-Class B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2008

My seven-day stay at Canyon Villa was a wonderful experience. Traveling alone, I felt safe and at-home with both the staff and guests during my stay. Those with disabilities will also find accommodations here, I did. The weather was cold and rainy but the library offered Internet service and plenty of reading material to pass the time.

It was a first-class B&B. Canyon Villa of Sedona offers good service, a warm atmosphere, clean rooms, excellent views, gourmet breakfasts and more made my stay memorable. The innkeepers even assist with reservations and tour trips. A great choice for any traveler.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank naturelover8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,951
    65
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
172
1,491
50
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2008

This was our first visit to Sedona and the Canyon Villa made it
all the more rememberable. We stayed 5 nights in the Ocotillo Room in January 2008. The view truly was spectacular. We could see the red rock formations from our bed in every direction.
It was so nice to go to bed at night by the light of the fireplace.
The owners, Les and Peg, were so helpful with directions,
activities, etc. and made us feel so welcome. The breakfasts
were superb, as well as the 5:00pm appetizers and night time
snacks. We truly enjoyed getting to know the other guests at breakfast. All in all, this was one of the best vacations we
have ever taken. Can't go wrong at the Canyon Villa!!!

  • Liked — The views from our bedroom and the cleanliness of the entire facility.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank 1360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2008

Great views.
Beautiful rooms.
Excellent service.
Gourmet meals.
Fantastic hosts.
Outstanding activity and restaurant suggestions.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank Travelers004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Verde, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2008

We were so pleased with our stay at the Canyon Villa Bed & Breakfast Inn. The attention to detail, friendly service, wonderful food and lovely rooms were such a treat to us. We enjoy traveling and certainly will recommend and come back to this great B & B. The staff were so welcoming, kind, informative and helpful that we just can't say enough! We asked for special accommodations with food and service and were greeted with kindness, prompt service and personalized attention. The other guest were fun to get to know and seemed to enjoy their stays as well. What a beautiful view from our room too. We couldn't ask for better service and are extremely thankful for the wonderful care that all the staff gave to us. You'll enjoy all the activities that are close to the B & B and I'm sure they will treat your just as well. Loved all you had to offer. Thanks so much for a wonderful, relaxing getaway.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank valdnorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mims, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2008

We have stayed in the Sedona area several times and this was our best experience. The owners and staff were gracious and accommodating. The inn is lovely and the views awesome. Our room was particularly desirable with panoramic views of the red rocks. The breakfasts were beautifully presented and delicious. We hope to return to Canyon Villa on any future trips to Sedona.

  • Liked — The location with the great red rock views and hiking opportunities.
  • Disliked — Can't really think of anything
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Bomar_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2008

When i set out to find the perfect Honeymoon place, i did not know that i would come across such a beautiful B&B (with such a view). Once i saw the pictures and read the testimonies, i thought it was too good to be real. But can i suggest to you that Canyon Villa is paradise to those who want a piece of heaven. The staff and concierge spoiled us with more than i can write here. The owner treated us as though we knew each other for years. The view you have to see for your self, because the pictures in the website cannot describe the view. We will be back someday to enjoy our honeymoon place.

Sincerely

Ed & Wendy

  • Liked — the being pampered
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda Dunes, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2008

My girlfriend suggested this establishment for our new years getaway this year with our husbands. It was the first time my husband and I have stayed at a B&B and we counldn't be happier with our room or the beautiful views. The proprieters Les and Peg and their staff were great. We ate at some great restaurants, the Redstone Cabin, The Oakcreek Brewary, and Cucina Rustica. I would not advice eating at The Elote restaurant or the Oaxaca restaurant. Breakfast was great at the Canyon Villa as were the early evening appetizers. A great stay was had by all to say the least.

  • Liked — views
  • Disliked — none to say
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lv2trvl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.5 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
5.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
5.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Property: Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Address: 40 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known around the world as "The Inn With the Million Dollar Views," Canyon Villa Inn offers spectacular views of the famous Red Rocks of Sedona, AZ, from 10 of its 11 luxury guestrooms as well as from common areas and the glass tiled swimming pool. True 3 course gourmet breakfast and afternoon appetizer hour included for all guests. Come for our views and stay for our hospitality. NO Resort Fees. Member of Select Registry, Distinguished Inns of North America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Villa b&b Inn Of Sedona
Canyon Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing