We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made our trip to Sedona perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Ranked #5 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Made our trip to Sedona perfect”
Reviewed October 18, 2007

I found the Canyon Villa Inn on Trip Advisor. It was very comfortable. The view out our window was the Bell Rock. The staff was very helpful, but did not infringe upon our privacy. They recommended a guide to show us the surrounding area. It was the best. I highly recommend it.

  • Liked — comfort and views
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JanIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,986
    66
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
176
1,520
50
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2007

If you want elegance, charm , unbeatable views of bell rock and others, romance, a la carte food, then this is the place. It exudes all of the above in abundance.
My husband and i stayed here and adored it,
We are used to good hotels and accomadation, but this was a very special and romantic place.
We stayed in a garden patio room,with a fireplace, and the small differnce in price was worth it. The complimentary afternoon hordeurves were beautiful. the breakfast was described to us as a la carte and it didn't disappoint.
The only downside was the pool wasn't adequately heated and very cold to use which was a shame, considering it was supposed to be a heated pool.
Would we stay here again? The first special occasion we get, because it is special.
from a delighted english couple

  • Liked — the romantic settting, magnificant views, fabulous breakfast and attention to detail,
  • Disliked — the small pool although in a beatiful garden with outdoor fire and patio wasn't heated as told
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank family2plus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2007

This was our first stay at this B&B and it was EVERYTHING that was written about it!...Views are fantastic (if possible book the Octilla Rm do it early!!!!) ....staff is 5 stars without a doubt!...Breakfast is fantastic as is the afternoon hors d'oeuvres....Interestingly we had not talked to anyone prior to going to the Canyon Villa....most of the people there were referred or had been before but it was the most enjoyable 3 days we've had in quite awhile. Also ask for recommendations for eating as their choices are excellent and have them make the reservations for you!!!!.....as my wife said on the drive back to Tucson.......IT WAS THE BEST!!!!!.........and we will return!!
Beside the accomdations and the views being excellent the people we met were outstanding.....we made new friends that we plan on seeing again!
john and vickie byrne
Tucson, AZ

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank papasmurfTucson_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near Saratoga, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2007

My initial review somehow is all messed up (looks like it was cut & pasted and doesn't make sense in some spots), and I wanted to make sure that my praises went through as I intended. We absolutely loved our two separate stays at Canyon Villa Inn. The views were amazing, the food was delicious, and all of the little extras make this B&B top rate! From the evening fires in the fireplace and the telescope to take in the stars to the caraf of ice water in the afternoon and the welcoming note placed in our room, Les and Peg have created a thoughtful and enjoyable environment.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank CJBSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2007

We celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary in Arizon and this Inn made our trip perfect. The breakfasts were phenomenal and gave us energy for long morning hikes in the beautiful rocks of Sedona. The owners, Les and Peg have an amazing eye for detail and Debbie is a great source of information for tourists.
The company Southwest Outside was recommended to us by the Inn and we had the best day at the Grand Canyon with their guide Greg.
All in all - a fabulous trip.

  • Liked — Quiet, peaceful, clean, internet access, great food
  • Disliked — Would be great to have a room with workout equipment
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank parkwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura County, CA
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Canyon Villa B&B. The rooms are tastefully decorated and comfortable, the views spectacular, and Les and Peg are wonderful hosts. The food is gourmet quality, everything was delicious. Thank God they took out all the calories!
You can't go wrong by staying at the Canyon Villa.

  • Liked — Beautiful accommodations, great hospitality
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BearPitGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2007

Spent 3 night, staying in two rooms (one on the first floor, the other on the second); both very clean, beautiful and comfortable. The ground floor room opened to a beautiful garden. The second floor room had a fabulous view of the Sedona rocks.
Great pool area and common areas. Enjoyed the library and internet access.
Excellent food and service.
We will return!

  • Liked — View
  • Disliked — I wish they would have had a gym to work off the fabulous food they serve
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hlbrnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
5.5 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
5.5 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona

Property: Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
Address: 40 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known around the world as "The Inn With the Million Dollar Views," Canyon Villa Inn offers spectacular views of the famous Red Rocks of Sedona, AZ, from 10 of its 11 luxury guestrooms as well as from common areas and the glass tiled swimming pool. True 3 course gourmet breakfast and afternoon appetizer hour included for all guests. Come for our views and stay for our hospitality. NO Resort Fees. Member of Select Registry, Distinguished Inns of North America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Villa b&b Inn Of Sedona
Canyon Villa Bed And Breakfast Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing