We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful Inn in a spectacular setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alma de Sedona Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2008

We spent a delightful Memorial Day weekend at Alma de Sedona. The setting is spectacular, the rooms large and comfortable, and the property is designed for maximum privacy of each unit. But most important was the hospitality. Innkeeper Lori was not only welcoming and helpful, she is also a treasure trove of information on what to do and see in this lovely area of Arizona ,and she puts no limits on the time she pends sharing that information with her guests. A great experience. We could live there!

Don & Tricia Worley
San Diego, CA

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonWSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 402 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2008

Very attractive inn and our room was lovely, but Lori herself was extraordinarily unaccommodating. For the reasonably high rates, one does expect exceptional or at the very least, really good service. On only one of our three days (in high 90's heat) were we given an ice bucket with ice in our room. When attempting to get some on our third day, Lori did not answer any of the phone numbers given to the guests to call. At breakfast the next morning, she gruffly told me I should have called the Emergency No. provided. Surprised as I was that my problem would be considered an "emergency" I suggested an alternative solution should be sought for the future. No answer from Lori. Breakfasts were fine, the pool was great to cool off in (though not particularly clean and surrounded by pots of dead flowers). Late afternoon snacks were not particularly appealing...mostly just the eternal jar of trail mix. Again, for the price, we expected a much higher degree of service, and would not consider returning.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wisc0nsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2008

Just back from a few days at the Alma de Sedona Inn and had a nice experience. Lori and staff provided us with warm hospitality and clean and spacious accomodations, and helped us with our activities in Sedona. The breakfasts were delicious and the pool a nice treat. The Inn is a good choice if you are looking for something that is not in the middle of town. It is very quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJR12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2008

Beautiful area away from the busy uptown Sedona.
Quiet and relaxing with great Redrock views from every balcony.
The Innkeeper, Lori, is the star of the show. Very professional, and attentive in a relaxed manner. She offered great local knowledge and reading material every day as well as advice on where to eat and shop and hike. She will arrange any special tours you would like to try. Housekeeping and kitchen staff were excellent. A delicious and different breakfast every morning as well as afternoon get togethers.
Very relaxing vacation. We will go back.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank adventurersBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2008

We just spent 10 days in Arizona and loved it. 6 days in Tucson and 4 days in Sedona at the Alma de Sedona Inn. We wish we had spent more time in Sedona and a little less time in Tucson although we enjoyed our time in both. Sedona is a more expensive place to stay than Tucson.
We found the Alma de Sedona charming, well located in a quiet part of town and very clean. The views from our balcony were spectacular; a great place to enjoy a glass of wine and views of Cathedral Rock. Our room was extremely confortable and well furnished with cowboy decor. They are working on the Inn and still have some things that need doing, like getting hot water to work a little more consistantly. A little more variety at breakfast would be nice in case the hot entre is not to your liking. I suspect if we had asked they would have accomodated us. They prepared a very nice breakfast to-go the morning we had to leave real early for our Grand Canyon tour. If you have not been to the Grand Canyon, you have to go!!
The Innkeeper, Lori, went above and beyond to be sure our trip went well. We talked to her several times before we arrived, explained what we like to do and asked for recommendations. Not only did she make great recommendations but she made all our reservations.
Our favorite restaurant was Shugrue's at the Hillside. And our favorite activities were the jeep tour of Bear Wallow Canyon with Red Rock Jeep tours with Tony driving, and our tour of the Grand Canyon with Grand? or Great? Ventures tour company with Joel driving. I would not recommend going to the Grand Canyon the first time without a well quailifed guide/driver like Joel.
We will go back to Sedona and will definately stay at the Alma de Sedona if Lori is still the Innkeeper.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SullyfromBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2008

As frequent visitors to Sedona we have stayed at many offerings of B&B's and have finally found one that deserves returning back too...The Alma De Sedona Inn.
First, the Inn keeper, Lori was AMAZING. We immediately were treated like family. Lori went out of her way to make our stay special. We have been too Sedona many times and Lori shared things with us that we did not know existed. She truly cared about our stay being extra special
The following morning we awoke to a gourmet breakfast (the view of the hot air balloons backdropping the amazing red rock views was a nice touch...did you arrange that for us Lori?)that
was superb! The perfect ending to a wonderful one night stay at
the "Alma" and because of Lori's special care we will return again.

Dhurley/Bmakowski New York

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank legend2006NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2007

I don't know how I missed the recent review of this inn but it would have changed my mind about staying there. The innkeeper was so unpleasant. She droned on and on when we arrived. Asked where we had dinner reservations and when I answered her reply was, " Oh, that place has terrible food". The restaurant is suggested on the inn's website! And we found the restaurant to be excellent. One evening I asked for a breakfast to go since the last posting was correct that breakfast is served very late. Her reply, " It isn't very good but I'll make one up". What kind of answer is that? You expect your host to be friendly and helpful. She was neither.
This is a lovely inn; it's too bad. For that kind of price I would find somewhere else to stay.

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank OhioOnHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
993 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.7 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
1.2 mi away
A Sunset Chateau
A Sunset Chateau
#7 of 29 in Sedona
1,183 reviews
0 mi away
The Suites at Sedona
The Suites at Sedona
#2 of 29 in Sedona
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alma de Sedona Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alma de Sedona Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 50 Hozoni Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-3764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: $234 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful hilltop setting of Alma de Sedona is the perfect place to enjoy Sedona's outstanding red rock vistas. The Lodge building houses a cozy atmosphere where you may join guests for games or sharing your Sedona adventure! The dining room has a grand fireplace and French doors leading out to the patio and pool. Relax in our garden area with meditation pond & waterfall, walk our Labyrinth, or spend time in the Medicine Wheel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Alma de Sedona Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alma De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Alma De Sedona Inn Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing