We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alma de Sedona Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Loved our stay here”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We loved our 2 night stay here and would eagerly return. We arrived in Sedona after a long day of hiking and touring the Grand Canyon after the Inn’s office closed. Lori had left us directions and welcome information. We stayed in the Athena room which was lovely. We wanted a King bed on the lower end of their price spectrum. While the balcony views are slightly obstructed it really makes no difference. A plus factor for the Athena room is no stairs to haul luggage up since it is a ground level room. Beautiful bathroom and tub. Gas fireplace and a chaise lounge are in the Athena room, also. The room is very spacious. We enjoyed sitting by the pool and relaxing after a day of sightseeing. The Alma De Sedona is located perfectly. My husband could wake up early and take a “before breakfast” hike while I was getting dressed. There are nearby trails within walking distance. There is a computer in the main lobby for guests to use. You have your choice of breakfast time between 8:30 – 9:30 and both mornings the food was delicious: egg chorizo burritos one morning, pumpkin pancakes w/ham the other. Lori is a warm and engaging innkeeper. She made dinner reservations for us at the nearby Barking Frog for the evening we arrived. We appreciated that since we were unfamiliar with Sedona. The Inn in excellently located for you to use as a base while enjoying the scenery of Sedona. Check out their “About our Inn” link on their website to learn more. A wonderful stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cincy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    48
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
14
277
38
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Alma de Sedona is a great place to stay while in Sedona! We stayed in a wonderful room with a great view! It was very nice! The staff was very knowledgeable about the area and gave us great tips on hiking trails.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I had such a wonderful stay. Lori is amazing! She really made me feel special and well taken care of during my stay. She fixed me a perfect breakfast every morning tending to my dietary restrictions, gave me advice of where to dine and shop, and kept me company during a solo stay. I felt like I was staying at a friend's house.

The room and grounds are well kept and spotless and the view is amazing. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This was our first trip to Sedona and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The original room we booked was out of service, so we had our pick of three other (upgraded) rooms. All were lovely, each very private with a different ambience and view - it was difficult to choose! We opted for the panoramic red rock view of a second floor room. With the cozy fireplace, comfortable overstuffed chairs, large bed, jacuzzi tub, small fridge . . . it was truly like a home away from home. Comfortable, clean, warm and inviting! Every morning there was a delightful breakfast and Lori was a gracious hostess, full of information about Sedona and the surrounding area. The B & B is in such a beautiful setting with lovely grounds and breathtaking views. It's very convenient to everything you want to see and do in Sedona. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glorious Midwest
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

What I love in a B and B: attentive hosts, great breakfast, clean and inviting room, and a location that makes your stay both fun and convenient. Alma De Sedona maxxes out in all these requirements. The kindness of Jim and Nan really made a difference, with their offering of advice on where to dine and sightseeing in the area (there's so much, from nature to cultural events). We LOVED the breakfasts: blackberry pancakes, breakfast burrito, excellent sausage, juices, coffee, etc. A lobby service of juices and other drinks during the day, very welcome. I must also mention how beautifully decorated for the holidays the Inn was, bright and cozy.

We stayed in Settlers' Pine, the most affordable option, and really enjoyed it. The fireplace in December was very welcome! And the jacuzzi tub is swell, a touch of elegance.

We can't wait to return. Thanks again for a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farmerchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raanana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I had a wonderful time in this Inn and would love to come back - next time with my special someone because this place is so wonderful you just want to share it with your loved one : the room was just beautiful and spacious, amazing Jacuzzi bath, very clean , beautiful mountain and garden view from the balcony, a fireplace, what could you ask for any more? Alma De Sedona has a very comfortable living room where you can hang out and meet other guests if you wish to, where you can eat the very delicious breakfast, ask the staff some info and get very detailed answers , I would really like to thank the wonderful friendly staff of the Alma De Sedona Inn, for there devoted treatment - they cooked specials meals just for me because I'm a vegan, gave a lot of valuable information about places to see and dine and even made some phone calls to help me find some info, they really take an excellent care of there guest. I highly recommend this place if you come to Sedona

Room Tip: just have a look at the Inn's website and choose the one that appeal to your taste, they are all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tagil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Excellent accommodations in a quiet and relaxing setting with awesome views. Lori and her staff were very friendly and most helpful in making our time in Sedona a memorable holiday. Scenic hiking trails were nearby and it is close to many attractions. Delicious breakfasts were served in the beautiful setting of the main house. My wife is gluten and dairy sensitive, and they were very gracious in accommodating her dietary needs. We also enjoyed dining out with so many fine restaurants to choose from. It was our first time in Arizona and we would highly recommend staying at Alma de Sedona for a wonderful experience. Steve and Lynne, Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
925 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.9 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
891 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alma de Sedona Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alma de Sedona Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Alma de Sedona Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 50 Hozoni Dr, Sedona, AZ 86336-3764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful hilltop setting of Alma de Sedona is the perfect place to enjoy Sedona's outstanding red rock vistas. The Lodge building houses a cozy atmosphere where you may join guests for games or sharing your Sedona adventure! The dining room has a grand fireplace and French doors leading out to the patio and pool. Relax in our garden area with meditation pond & waterfall, walk our Labyrinth, or spend time in the Medicine Wheel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alma de Sedona Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alma De Sedona Inn Bed And Breakfast
Alma De Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing