We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Ribs”

Barking Frog Grille
Ranked #45 of 195 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: An American Restaurant with a Southwest Bark!
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
128 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Yummy Ribs”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I had the ribs for dinner. They were delish! Nice atmosphere and friendly server. Tried cactus fries for the first time which I also enjoyed. Would definitely go back again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelz812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,053 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    897
    672
    295
    115
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tuttle, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GOOOOOD”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This place was really good, it was recommend by our pink jeep driver Burt and it was just as good as he said!! I had teh half rack of ribs and they were yummy and feel off the bone!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better places in town”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

While the atmosphere was really nice and place was quiet and not noisy, we thought the service was average and food left something to be desired. Specified that there was an allergy to farmed raised fish and was told the cod in tacos was not so we ordered the tacos. Well the reaction started before we got home, by time we got home (local) I was really sick with severe pain in my stomach and kidneys and my husband with his stomach. Probably will not go back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TRAVEL4WORKPLAY2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The food was very good. The price was a little high but reasonable for what you get. I would definitely go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lunch menu is poor”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We read some great reviews, and stopped in for lunch - but the lunch menu is sparse at best. If you are looking for more than a burger you will be disappointed. The name led us to believe it would be a unique experience, but it looks no better than the average large restaurant where you are paying for atmosphere. We opted for a different venue.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webgrazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barking Frog Grille also viewed

 

Been to Barking Frog Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing