We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food..nice atmosphere”

Szechuan Restaurant
Ranked #54 of 195 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $19
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Szechuan Chinese Restaurant, the heart of Sedona Chinese Cuisine, with the chef Special created variety Chinese dishes, and fusion with Sushi menu and fun experience.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
165 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good food..nice atmosphere”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This place is really really pretty. Much went into the decor and the food was very good. Really really good Chinese food is hard to find....but this place does a good job!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara4797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    145
    43
    34
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
375 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Good dinner, but where's the heat?”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I do not like hot food (Mexican, Thai, etc.) but I've grown to love anytthing Szechuan...the hotter the better. Go figure. (Best place is in Chicago's Chinatown, but that's another review). So, having an urge for Szechuan, we tried this place, and the beef Szechuan was good. I was surprised to find that the beef was "deep fried", but the flavors were good, albeit light on the chili peppers. Where's the heat? My daughter had a soup (she wasn't eating that much) that she found delightful. So, all in all, this Chinese restaurant was good, not great, but very good. Just wish they could have satisfied my Szechuan urge by putting more heat on the dish.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toadsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
151 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“We went with a party of 9 seasoned Chinese food fans and found a little gem”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We went with a party of 9 seasoned Chinese food fans and found a little gem of a place.

The restaurant serves both Chinese and Japanese food so a couple in our group ordered the sushi but couldn't resist the Chinese food when they had finished.

We ordered a selection of dishes and a few items stood out. The ribs and lettuce wrap appetizers were good and for the main course the orange chicken stood out along with the curry and the lemon chicken. There wasn't much left to take home.

Service was good, attentive and not oppressive. The waitress noticed when our glasses were getting low and brought us refills.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Si405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

While their hot and sour soup had good broth it was missing two things: the HOT and the SOUR. Kung Pao Chicken was nicely cooked but even though they put in several whole chilies it was not spicy and the broccoli beef had weird texture. Young woman at counter was way more interested in moving around her marbles on her board than greeting us or getting us seated.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traceyb161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Service was not that good”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Order was messed up. Hot and sour soup was not hot or sour. Lettuce wrap lacked flavor. Over priced. Sedona pricing. Would not return.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TOPHAT4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Szechuan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing