We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whitehouse Inn
Nearby Hotels
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
$255
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
$250
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$167
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge de Sedona(Sedona)
$399
$299
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enchantment Resort(Sedona)
$451
$405
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
80
95
59
7
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
95
59
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanoffice doorthunder mountainwest sedonawill stay there againgreat tipseasy accessgrand canyonconvenient locationfirst floorstayed nightshiking trailsmotelbedsbalconymicrowaveamenities
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 255 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2010

The proprietor of this hotel was very kind to us during our visit. The back porch views were exceptional and the price was unbeatable. We would recommend this hotel to any budget traveler.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigsky108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

I stayed one night(second floor), but it was very nice!

-Location is very good
-room is very clean and wide
-view is also good
-kind staff
-cheap

I was satisfied ! Thank you very much!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hironori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

I was searching for a place that I could afford for 4 nights as I wanted time to really explore Sedona's vortexes and natural wonders. I also planned to day-trip to the Grand Canyon during the middle of my stay.
Staying here turned out to be one of the best travel decisions I have ever made.
The staff was not only friendly and helpful, they actually introduced me to sites and sights that I would have never discovered nor attempted to see on my own.
The motel is situated next door to a very good Thai restaurant and one of the best book and gift shops in Sedona.
The amenities included wifi, a refrigerator and a micro-wave oven.
Spring for the upgraded room and get a balcony that looks out on Thunder Rock.
I experienced substantial spiritual energy at the motel; my meditations there were only surpassed by those at Bell Rock.

Thanks Guys. I will return.

One caveat: Construction is going on at a site in the rear of the motel. There is some noise related to it in the day time. I was still able to meditate in my room during the day without a problem.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Da-Vid10468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Room spotless, linens cleanest ever, bed awesome, peaceful!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

We had a lovely view off our balcony of Thunder Mountain. This is not a luxury place but very comfortable, a little rickety in places. But the people are very friendly and helpful. Be sure to bring your hair dryer if you use one and a travel iron. The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much and spent most of our time sight seeing.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnysidesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews