We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of Whitehouse Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Whitehouse Inn
Ranked #43 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We found this hotel to be an exceptional find. Stayed one night on our way to Chino Valley, AZ and because we loved it so much, stayed there again on the way home. The rooms were clean and quiet. Thank you for such a nice experience. The Andersons

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    95
    57
    7
    13
See reviews for
39
87
43
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for a couple of days and found the rooms to be very clean and comfortable. towels and linens were clean; the staff and Hershel the owner were extremely helpful and went out of his way to be of service. always greeted us with a smile. I had a lovely stay and the price is so reasonable. The view from the back patio, especially the balconies, is stunning! Would stay here again for sure! Lovely owner! A five for the price and all around experience! if you want luxury hotel, this is not it, but it is great for its own merits

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I just spent a week at the Whitehouse Inn in Sedona. The Whitehouse Inn is a motel. The owners, a husband and wife team, especially Harshad the husband, are very friendly and accommodating, always concerned for the welfare of their guests.. This is not the Ritz but the room was clean and quiet and WiFi reception was very good. Room 25, the room that I was in appeared to have been fairly recently refurbished. I felt that it was a bit pricey for what you are getting but then this is Sedona and that is to be expected. All in all, I would recommend the Whitehouse Inn if you can't afford a more modern place of accommodation.

Room Tip: Sorry about the swimming pool rating. Once pressed, I could not remove it. There is no swimming po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

It's hard to find a bargain in Sedona, but this is one. It's well located, clean and comfortable. The standout feature is the helpfulness of the manager and his wife. Very nice people who gave me helpful information about restaurants and about hiking in the area. They seem to care a great deal about their guests -- refreshing in a "bargain motel."

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frostyhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We today booked a night at the Whitehouse Inn Sedona. On our arrival we were met by an indifferent and unsmiling woman. There was no welcome whatsoever and we felt shocked by this experience. The booking in process was laborious to say the least but eventually she asked for our Zip code and when we explained that being uk residents we did not have one but she insisted that this was necessary to book us in. She became quite hostile and her attitude was very unhelpful. We decided not to stay in view of the total lack of customer service at this establishment. We were shocked as we have never encountered such rudeness and we travel extensively

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Moira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed three nights at the White House Inn. The stay started off on the wrong foot. The AC unit in our original room was broken and would only blow hot air. But management moved us into a second story room. which had slightly nicer view. They were going to move us when the AC got fixed, but decided not to.

Both rooms had a very good view of the red rocks to the north of Sedona. Furnishings were ok and everything else worked throughout our stay. WiFi worked well throughout our stay. We felt pretty good about the place and will stay again when we come to Sedona.

Room Tip: The wing on the northside has very good rooms. You can save $5 and have the first story and get esse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The hotel itself was good, with clean rooms which were spacious and had all amenities, but the front desk staff were not that friendly or helpful. The location of the place made up for the lack of service, and it really is good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstenLM11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.8 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
6.3 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
0.2 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Sedona Village Lodge
Sedona Village Lodge
#39 of 48 in Sedona
141 reviews
6.0 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#31 of 48 in Sedona
550 reviews
0.0 mi away
GreenTree Inn Sedona
GreenTree Inn Sedona
#26 of 48 in Sedona
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitehouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitehouse Inn

Property: Whitehouse Inn
Address: 2986 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Whitehouse Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona Red Rock views from balcony & patio rooms, Clean Comfortable Extra Large rooms with queen size beds. Nearby scenic attractions, hiking, bicycling, swimming, parks, vortex points. Free Wi-Fi.Motel in Sedona, AZ. We extend our most cordial welcome to you and thank you for visiting the Sedona White House Inn. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Whitehouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitehouse Hotel Sedona
White Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing