We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Sedona Arizona.”
Review of Whitehouse Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Whitehouse Inn
Ranked #45 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed 2 days at the white house inn .We where greeted with a smile and given great directions on what to see the view from the hotel was marvelous the little patio out back was nice touch to see the Mountains. The room had all the amenities' that where needed .the rooms where spotless could not ask for anything more for the price. We will be back to this nice little gem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 249 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband & I have stayed here before. Very clean and reasonably priced with wonderful views of the Red Rock. We have a little patio with table & chairs to sit outside and enjoy the beauty of Sedona. We plan on coming back here to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Franphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very affordable rates and very clean and comfortable. The view from the back rooms and patio is of Thunder Mountain and the Coffee Pot. Convenient location. Many conveniences in the room. Some details and repairs (e.g., caulking, spackling, painting) are unrefined, but easy to overlook because of the rates. The best quality is the welcoming and helpful proprietor, Mr Bhatt. Nice touches include the plantings around the building. Will stay here if/when returning to Sedona.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms in building parallel to road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reticenttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Whitehouse inn is my favourite hotel in Sedona, and stay whenever visit there.
The room is clean, comfortable, and reasonable.
Manager is helpful and gives you tips to find Sedona more.
You can enjoy beautiful sights of red rock mountains.
Unfortunately, really nice Thai restaurant located in this hotel has closed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NataliaMiyuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Best part of being in Sedona is getting a clean, comfortable & quiet room at reasonable price. The Owner greets you at the front desk. He is very friendly, helpful and genuinely caring. Location is beautiful. You get the spectacular view of the Red Rocks from your back Patio, while you have your morning coffee!!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilberttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I love this place, great price and great room, Hershel is a great guy. This is the first place I stayed in 2003, and it has always been my choice. I have stayed at high priced hotels and resorts, but going solo, this is my favorite place to stay.

Room Tip: Upstairs balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Found2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I enjoyed the privacy, a quiet comfy room. The staff was friendly and helpful during my stay. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Service was awesome.!! We got there late in the evening and they were ready to help us with our needs. I would definitely recommend it and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.8 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
0.3 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#28 of 48 in Sedona
840 reviews
6.3 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.0 mi away
GreenTree Inn Sedona
GreenTree Inn Sedona
#24 of 48 in Sedona
1,286 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Andante Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitehouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitehouse Inn

Address: 2986 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range: $88 - $1,126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Whitehouse Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona Red Rock views from balcony & patio rooms, Clean Comfortable Extra Large rooms with queen size beds. Nearby scenic attractions, hiking, bicycling, swimming, parks, vortex points. Free Wi-Fi.Motel in Sedona, AZ. We extend our most cordial welcome to you and thank you for visiting the Sedona White House Inn. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Whitehouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitehouse Hotel Sedona
White Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing