We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite reasonable rates, comfortable”
Review of Whitehouse Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Whitehouse Inn
Ranked #43 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quite reasonable rates, comfortable”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very affordable rates and very clean and comfortable. The view from the back rooms and patio is of Thunder Mountain and the Coffee Pot. Convenient location. Many conveniences in the room. Some details and repairs (e.g., caulking, spackling, painting) are unrefined, but easy to overlook because of the rates. The best quality is the welcoming and helpful proprietor, Mr Bhatt. Nice touches include the plantings around the building. Will stay here if/when returning to Sedona.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms in building parallel to road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reticenttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    95
    57
    7
    13
See reviews for
39
87
43
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kanto, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Whitehouse inn is my favourite hotel in Sedona, and stay whenever visit there.
The room is clean, comfortable, and reasonable.
Manager is helpful and gives you tips to find Sedona more.
You can enjoy beautiful sights of red rock mountains.
Unfortunately, really nice Thai restaurant located in this hotel has closed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NataliaMiyuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Best part of being in Sedona is getting a clean, comfortable & quiet room at reasonable price. The Owner greets you at the front desk. He is very friendly, helpful and genuinely caring. Location is beautiful. You get the spectacular view of the Red Rocks from your back Patio, while you have your morning coffee!!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilberttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I love this place, great price and great room, Hershel is a great guy. This is the first place I stayed in 2003, and it has always been my choice. I have stayed at high priced hotels and resorts, but going solo, this is my favorite place to stay.

Room Tip: Upstairs balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Found2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I enjoyed the privacy, a quiet comfy room. The staff was friendly and helpful during my stay. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Service was awesome.!! We got there late in the evening and they were ready to help us with our needs. I would definitely recommend it and will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were told on the phone we could check in between 3:00 -3:30. The office was closed until 3:30. Guy at the desk wasn't friendly. At 8:30 in the morning there was a knock at the door & the door opens up & housekeeping was trying to come in. At 9:00, again housekeeping is knocking at the door. They were also knocking at my daughters door at 9:00. As we're checking the room to leave, we find a dirty diaper on the floor on the side of the bed. My husband shows the guy from the desk desk & he comes in the room & picks it up & takes it out. He looked at my husband & never said a word. The water pressure is horrible.

Room Tip: Skip this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and I very much enjoyed our say here. The room was clean and comfortable, not to mention, in a great location. The innkeeper was incredibly flexible with us (we arrived SUPER late) and helped us out planning our whole day's activities. We really appreciate him, and would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.8 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
6.3 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
0.2 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Sedona Village Lodge
Sedona Village Lodge
#39 of 48 in Sedona
141 reviews
6.0 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#32 of 48 in Sedona
548 reviews
0.0 mi away
GreenTree Inn Sedona
GreenTree Inn Sedona
#26 of 48 in Sedona
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitehouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitehouse Inn

Property: Whitehouse Inn
Address: 2986 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Whitehouse Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona Red Rock views from balcony & patio rooms, Clean Comfortable Extra Large rooms with queen size beds. Nearby scenic attractions, hiking, bicycling, swimming, parks, vortex points. Free Wi-Fi.Motel in Sedona, AZ. We extend our most cordial welcome to you and thank you for visiting the Sedona White House Inn. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Whitehouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitehouse Hotel Sedona
White Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing