We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean, convenient, and a great view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Whitehouse Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Whitehouse Inn
Ranked #42 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient, and a great view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

When we were looking for a room in Sedona, we quickly found the prices to be higher than we generally like to pay on a per-night basis. So glad we stumbled upon the White House Inn! Just a short drive away from the "strip", it had all the basic amenities we require in a home base, and was clean and quiet. Staff was courteous and pleasant. The room was quite large, and the view from the balcony in the back was amazing! Would definitely recommend the White House Inn to budget-minded travelers in Sedona!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffJA1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    84
    46
    7
    12
See reviews for
33
75
40
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had a very warm welcome. Owner told us very good spots, where to go. Nice Motel, friendly staff.
Good jumping-off point for all scenic views and points of interest. Highly recommended. We definetely will come back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gauskl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, Nc
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed two nights this week at White House Inn. Very good value we both felt Manager was very helpful in drawing a map of good view points, very useful information. Would definitely stay there again. Get a room with balcony upstairs, it is worth more than the extra $10. Also good location for restaurants and such in Sedona.

Room Tip: Pay the extra $10 for upstairs balcony view of the wonderful scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pituophis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I do not why but I thought this hotel was in the middle of a great and nice wood. I must be becoming blind or what!!! it is in the middle of a big parking lot , so you will be rounded by paviment , no pines.

I do not why I thought there was swimming pool, forget it. There are not swimming pool.

Room clean? Yes, it was to be honest.
I booked 2 nights but due an emergency I was there just the first night. I got a phone call from my family after noon, an I left the room around 1:30 PM of the second day, I was charged in full. I know it was after noon so I think they should have charge a complete day even when I did not sleep there in the secon night. Anyway my father passed away in those days and I have another concerns more important of being charged for that night during my hard moments.

Room Tip: No fitness Center, neither swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed at the Whitehouse for four days in March 2013. My husband and I found the room to be very clean and comfortable. The furnishings may be slightly dated, but no worse than many higher dollar hotels. The staff was helpful, professional and friendly.

The price is very reasonable and the location is good, if you like to get away a bit from the tourist traffic it is perfect.

We would happily stay there again and recommend you consider it if you are staying in Sedona.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Traveling with two children the room was just right for us -- not fancy but clean and quiet. The motel was not romantic (don't be misled by the "Inn") and the bathrooms were basic but you do have a view of Thunder Mountain from the balcony. We enjoyed being able to get about easily without the crowds of the more upscale part of town. The owner and his family live on site and he was very open with suggestions regarding hikes for our family. In fact, we chose to return to the White House on our way back from the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nathanall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay if you are on a budget. Good location, the man at the front desk was happy to recommend his favorite hiking trails and gave us a map. Room was no frills, but was very clean and had fridge and microwave. Would stay there again.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.8 mi away
Wildflower Inn
Wildflower Inn
#28 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sugar Loaf Lodge
Sugar Loaf Lodge
#37 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sedona Village Lodge
Sedona Village Lodge
#46 of 48 in Sedona
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#35 of 48 in Sedona
3.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
6.3 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Sedona
Days Inn Sedona
#32 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitehouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitehouse Inn

Property: Whitehouse Inn
Address: 2986 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Whitehouse Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona Red Rock views from balcony & patio rooms, Clean Comfortable Extra Large rooms with queen size beds. Nearby scenic attractions, hiking, bicycling, swimming, parks, vortex points. Free Wi-Fi.Motel in Sedona, AZ. We extend our most cordial welcome to you and thank you for visiting the Sedona White House Inn. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Whitehouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitehouse Hotel Sedona
White Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing