We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ruth Handy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Whitehouse Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Whitehouse Inn
Ranked #44 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Pine Mountain Club, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ruth Handy”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The White House Inn offers a great central point for exploring Sedona. Hersch at the front desk is so helpful and kind, and can suggest must see locations and hidden away sights. He has knowledge of the spiritual traditions there, the reason many of us go to Sedona.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    90
    56
    7
    13
See reviews for
38
85
41
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed here last week when looking for housing with our tow feline companions...for anyone coming to Sedona please note this is a rare hotel (reasonable rates, especially the weekly rate...for Sedona) that takes cats! The staff is EXCEPTIONAL, the room was very clean, comfortable bed and had a wonderful "homey" feeling. Guess the Hathor picture and the crystals in the lobby speaks volumes of the clean energy feeling here. The view from the second floor is incredible, we never missed a sunset. It is centrally located, very close to everything in West Sedona and a short 5 minutes from Uptown Sedona. Our room had a refrigerator, coffee pot, microwave, tons of storage space and had a great plug in strip for all electronic essentials. We loved the Thai restaurant right below us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngeLight888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
185 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Our room on the second floor was spacious and well-equipped with fridge, microwave and coffee-maker, flat-screen TV. The beds are comfortable (we had two queens), and the room is spacious including a desk, table & chairs. Bathroom is also a good size with lots of hot water & fresh towels. The surprise is the balcony with mountain-view, where we could enjoy breakfast or a glass of wine at the end of the day. The manager, who also hikes in the area, was extremely knowledgeable and helped us set up our day. The heater/air conditioner is a bit noisy, but that can't be helped. The location is quiet despite being near a busy road. Highly recommended for budget travellers. We paid $75/night plus a $10 premium on the weekend.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here based on the TripAdvisor reviews . We could only get 2 queen beds as no king beds on first floor were available. We had to sleep in separate beds as the beds were too uncomfortable to be in it together. We hardly slept and the bed made it the worst stay on our trip. Oh and also the pillows were so flat as another guest mentioned

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WendyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanto, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

First of all, I would like to say thank you very much from bottom of my heart to this great hotel and friendly staff!
Especially for Mr.Hesh Hotel Manegaer helped me a lot to find amazing and peacefull places
,rental bike shop, reasonable massage, and so on.
These are where advertisement never let you know and only local people know.
He is very helpful and always supports your comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NataliaMiyuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coromandel, New Zealand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This motel looks quite dated from the outside. We were given two different prices and when I enquired why, we were told it was all dependant on the view from the room! We chose the least expensive option, which was a downstairs unit (still $96 incl. tax) and found the view was extremely good. We were able to sit outside on the patio and enjoy the twilight with shadows playing on the red rock back drop. This was the best place to be in the Arizona heat!! The room interior was pleasant and comfortable and the front desk person was polite but was slow checking us in, (I think he was not familiar with the computer system.)

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms have a very good view, would not pay the extra for upstairs. You can park right ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giltim_coro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

One of the best budget deals you'll find. As you pull into the parking lot, you may hesitate at the outdated look of the building. - Don't be turned off - The rooms are surprisingly well cared for, clean, and very comfortable. (at about a third of the price you'd pay elsewhere). the staff was very attentive, and the mountain views from our balcony was spectacular. Very close to the center of town (5 minutes) and everything else in Sedona. There's no swimming pool - if that's a big thing for you.

I see someone else mentioned the Thai restaurant next door. We didn't go there, however, about a half mile down the road (towards town, on the same side as the Whitehouse) there's an Indian Restaurant (forgot the name - maybe just "Indian Cuisine") where we had THE BEST Indian food we've ever had - and we've had a lot! Hope you enjoy it.

Room Tip: As mentioned above - The Indian Restaurant ---- And the new Restaurant (about a year old) at the air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.3 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
5.8 mi away
Sedona Village Lodge
Sedona Village Lodge
#45 of 48 in Sedona
120 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sugar Loaf Lodge
Sugar Loaf Lodge
#38 of 48 in Sedona
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
0.3 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
810 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitehouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitehouse Inn

Property: Whitehouse Inn
Address: 2986 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Whitehouse Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona Red Rock views from balcony & patio rooms, Clean Comfortable Extra Large rooms with queen size beds. Nearby scenic attractions, hiking, bicycling, swimming, parks, vortex points. Free Wi-Fi.Motel in Sedona, AZ. We extend our most cordial welcome to you and thank you for visiting the Sedona White House Inn. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Whitehouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitehouse Hotel Sedona
White Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing