We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place w/great staff”
Review of Whitehouse Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Whitehouse Inn
Ranked #44 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place w/great staff”
Reviewed May 13, 2011

I travel to Sedona a fair bit, and although I now own my own place there, my earlier trips always had me staying at the Whitehouse. Very clean, decent accom's... but it was the head guy, Hershad, who made the difference. He knew what was going on in the town, and the things to do and places to see... he was the difference between a good stay and a great stay. I knew there were more expensive places to go - but I prefered to spend my money on other things in Sedona since I was in my hotel room so little of the time! :-)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CVilcsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    95
    57
    7
    13
See reviews for
39
87
43
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2011

We stayed four nights. It was a good place to stay. Though further down the strip than Up Town, it was in easy commuting distance to everything. Our room was dated and a little worn, but rather clean. The balcony was a nice touch. The owner goes out of his way to please.

We chose the place because of the price and because of the reviews on Trip Advisor. It was worth it. And we'd stay there again.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gc12262013f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2011

WE stayed for 2 nights , this is a very clean inn. Had a little patio out back with a beutiful view of the mountains. The owner was wonderfull, very helpful. There was a tv , fridge, & microwave but no coffee maker in the room. But 2 doors away was Nick's , Great food, great prices, opened at 7am. We ate most of our meals there. This trip was the greatest, many things to do in this area. Extremely nice people . We would stay here again.

Room Tip: You will need your own hairdryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolnv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, MS
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Whitehouse Inn Sedona, March 31 – April 7, 2011
Reasonably priced, quiet and ideal location! MS Travelers recommend and enjoyed staying a week at the Inn. The accommodation was clean and convenient for touring Page Springs, Cottonwood, Jerome, Flagstaff, Grand Canyon and Sedona points of interest. We were happy to have a clean refrigerator and microwave to make breakfast and snacks which saved a little money. I told Hersh, Inn Keeper, that our stay would be perfect if we just had a coffee pot in the room. Boy, was I ever impressed when he pulled out a new pot just for our use. Take the time to get to know Hersh, as he is accommodating and cares about the needs of his guests. The room was clean and fresh towels were provided each day. It was a simple accommodation which met all our needs. By the way, Thai Spice, an award winning restaurant, is located next door which features uniquely prepared cuisines. YUMMY!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSHummer53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twentynine Palms, California
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2011

My sister and I shared a double. The main room was spacious and tidy and the beds were comfortable. Bathroom and bedroom were very clean. It had good amenities for the price - microwave and small refrigerator. No hairdryer or iron but didn't expect it. Being located in the western end of town, it was quieter even though it was on 89A. The Thai restaurant next door was outstanding!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnachd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2011

I just returned from a 2 weeks stay in Sedona, and chose to stay at the White House Inn motel, since I found all the other hotels were overpriced, I was very happy to check out this little gem, very conveniently located near groceries stores and restaurants. I was glad to see I could get the same amenities as other hotels, such as microwave, mini fridge, large screen color TV with cable channels. During my last trip; I stayed at the Hampton which was basically the same, but twice the price; even though the rooms at the White House were a lot more spacious. Yes the decor is basic and a bit worn; but if you're looking for a real bargain, this place offers everything you need, you'll save money that you'll be able to spend on things like maybe a balloon ride, or a Spa treatment, and really make your time in Sedona very memorable. The management is very helpful and personable. You get a reduced rate if you stay more than a week. Oh I don't want to overlook the most important part; I enjoyed the very comfy bed! (Each room comes with 2 queen size beds). and slept great every night. My only complaint was my next door neighbors; they slammed their door every time they walked in and out, and woke me at 6am. Not cool! Other than that, I was a happy costumer and I'm keeping the White House Inn, as an option for my next visit.

Room Tip: Just ask for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelcat888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyo
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for one week.
Cost performance is very good and owner Harsh-san is a very kind person.
Room is also clean and convenient to stay and view from the room is good!
No breakfast but they provide me with hot coffee, orange, banana, and apple every morning.
If one thing I have to cmplain them, they'd better have more information about Sedona and around there. Anyway I like Sedona and if I go to Sedona again, I wanna go there.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conahide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.8 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
6.3 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
0.2 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#31 of 48 in Sedona
552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
829 reviews
0.0 mi away
GreenTree Inn Sedona
GreenTree Inn Sedona
#26 of 48 in Sedona
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitehouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitehouse Inn

Property: Whitehouse Inn
Address: 2986 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Whitehouse Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona Red Rock views from balcony & patio rooms, Clean Comfortable Extra Large rooms with queen size beds. Nearby scenic attractions, hiking, bicycling, swimming, parks, vortex points. Free Wi-Fi.Motel in Sedona, AZ. We extend our most cordial welcome to you and thank you for visiting the Sedona White House Inn. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Whitehouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitehouse Hotel Sedona
White Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing