We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb food, wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shallots Cafe - CLOSED

Shallots Cafe
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb food, wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

I've eaten here three times so far. The food is always superb, and the staff is always friendly and professional. The atmosphere is pleasant. Definitely a new favorite.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaughingRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    30
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fantastic dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

we went with friends. took a cold bottle of white wine and had "dawn" as our waitress. a slow evening created great service and fantastic food. shallots appetizers, real fried chicken with a side of white, flavorful gravy. and the vegetables were full of fresh flavor. all locals, going back for more good food and service. this place is a west sedona gem.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, AZ
Level Contributor
110 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great addition to the Sedona scene”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

My wife saw that this restaurant had replaced Dan's Bistro which we had liked. We decided to try Shallots after reading some good reviews. Our experience was excellent. The service was very professional in every way. My steak was delicious although done a bit more than the requested medium rare - but it was so tender, it tasted like medium rare. Normally I wouldn't comment on French fries, but these were as good as you could get at any fine bistro in Paris. My wife's shrimp and crab were very tasty. The pre-main salad was excellent with the blue cheese dressing. We will return with some friends to enjoy this nice restaurant again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gambelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New cafe was impressive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

I recently went here based of the recommendation of a friend and it was great. All the food we tried was delicious and the staff was awesome. I recommend this place for anyone wanting to try something new in town

Helpful?
Thank NGAggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona
Level Contributor
159 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stopped by for lunch and were pleased by a restaurant with excellent staff and quality food. My wife and I both tried the chicken cordon blue sandwich which was very good. The service is very good and the presentation was pleasing. We had our 3 year old grandson with us and while I wouldn't recommend this restaurant for very young children the staff was warm and accommodating to his needs. Compared to many Sedona restaurants that are low quality as a result of the non replete tourist crowd Shallots is quite good and worth the visit. We only wish that they were easier to see from the highway, their location has the restaurant blending into what looks like a nondescript strip mall.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnDArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing