We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of M Diamond Ranch

M Diamond Ranch
Ranked #4 of 91 Tours in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Horse back trailrides and Dinner Cookouts. Guest House. Wagon rides pulled by draft horses. Small groups and personal attention. Special western events for larger groups. The real deal...Not a stage show or wannabe cowboy actors. Learn authentic western history and heritage on a 100 year old working cattle ranch. Enjoy scenic trails, dark starry skies endless views in a peaceful rural environment with abundant wildlife.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Edmond, OK
1 review
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

What a great southwest experience! The most important thing to remember is that this is about the whole experience. From beginning to end the friendliness, hospitality, & storytelling is perfect. The wranglers were great and they made us feel at home immediately. The ride, although fairly short (1 hr), was filled with amazing southwest scenery, storytelling, and great horses. When you get back from the ride, they haul you up to the ranch house and feed you a superb cowboy dinner.
The steak, the beans, the grilled poblano pepper, the dessert are perfect. Throw in the music by Alvie the cowboy singer, and you have really hit the jackpot! My wife, stepdaughter, and I had a blast. We could have stayed another hour. Being from Oklahoma, horseback riding is nothing new for us. But being on vacation, the "experience" we had at M Diamond Ranch was worth every penny. Thanks guys for a great memory and we will definitely come again!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
localArizona, Owner at M Diamond Ranch, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Interested in your comment that the ride was short. We now have a brand new 1 1/2 hour trail suitable for inexperienced riders. Most people who do not ride regularly find 1 hour just enough, but we have had requests from folks like yourselves, so we do now have a longer ride. (We also have 2 hour rides for experienced riders) Glad you enjoyed the ranch, and hanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    606
    57
    7
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“funtime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

The staff was a pleasure from the start of the reservation when I called to ask about the riding til the time we finish the riding. The ride and the views were beautiful. It is out away from everything and found the ride a nice way to end the evening. Unfortunately we did not have enough people sign up for the dinner ride, but it is just something to look forward to next time we go for a weekend getaway.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kcrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
localArizona, Owner at M Diamond Ranch, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Over the years we have struggled mightily when we only have a few people for our Ranch Rendezvous evening cookout. The issue isn't simply that we're not a commercial restaurant, but that the evening isn't as much fun for guests if there are only 2 people here. Our new online reservation system allows you to check the status of the event, and we hope that helps. We're glad you enjoyed the ride and thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Awesome morning~”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

My developmentally delayed son wanted a cowboy adventure with some of my neices and nephew! Well, we got one! We had a wonderful experience! The M diamond ranch was beautiful and the staff were so awesome! The sites on the ride were amazing! Breakfast by Doug was the best as well as the breakfast dessert, Peach cobbler! Clould not thank the M diamond ranch staff for everything they did and do!! Will be going back next time in from Connecticut!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank chelliejk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
localArizona, Owner at M Diamond Ranch, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
It was our great pleasure to host your family and we're so glad your "cowboy" enjoyed it. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Perfect Ending to an Arizona Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

The one hour horseback ride was great and the dinner after was the best. The steak was excellent, hosts were great and the view spectacular. And, the music was just right.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank OldFriends2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
localArizona, Owner at M Diamond Ranch, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Happy to have been able to end your AZ vacation in a way you enjoyed. Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Leisurely ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Can't say enough good things about this attraction. The ranch is a little remote, but worth the trip. The entire staff was genuine, accomodating and polite. Our excursion started with a leisurely horse ride...both my husband and I are novice riders but were very comfortable with the ride - the horses seem to know which way to go! The scenery was both authentic & beautiful. Next, onto the horse drawn wagon for a ride up the hill to the barbeque. A nice lady took our dinner order and passed it off to the chef. I wish I could remember his name because he was so sweet and walked around and talked after he was done cooking. Dinner was delicious, the sun was beginning to set and we were all the while being serenated by Alvie. Alvie played guitar, sang and took requests. He was absolutely charming..the whole thing was!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
localArizona, Owner at M Diamond Ranch, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your ride and the scenery. Our rural location provides privacy and serenity and the occasional peek at wildlife. Doug, who usually does Dutch oven cooking for our morning Ranch Adventure Days, was your cook that evening. I hope his hat still fits after he reads your review!! Thanks for taking the time to leave it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M Diamond Ranch also viewed

 

Been to M Diamond Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing