We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend the Sedona Cathedral Hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sedona Cathedral Hideaway
Ranked #15 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 23, 2007

My husband and I stayed at Kathy and Larry's lovely Bed and Breakfast the last week in May. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay: the wonderful view of Cathedral Rock, the delicious breakfasts, the insanely comfortable bed, birdwatching from the deck, soaks in the jacuzzi tub. I also had the best facial I have ever had, adminstered by Kathy on site. The best part, though, was the way Larry and Kathy made us feel so comfortable and cared for, as though we were staying with family. We will definitely return next time we are in Sedona!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JeanSaintLouisMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 327 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2007

My wife and I stayed at Sedona Cathedral Hideaway on the second night of our honeymoon, and it was wonderful. They have a beautiful home (hence the title) and it went so far above and beyond our expectations for luxurious relaxation, I can't even describe it. We stayed in the Evergreen Room, and it was huge! It had every accommodation we could have asked for. This was my first bed and breakfast stay, and as such I was a little nervous about having to talk to the hosts and having less privacy and so on. However, Larry and Kathy were wonderful - they were there when we needed them and at the same time were not in the least bit overbearing and gave us all the privacy we needed. They quickly put me at ease and my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed spending time with them. Oh, and the breakfast was delicious. They even packed us some extra cinnamon rolls for our drive up to Colorado! My only regret is that we only got to stay there one night. But, that just made us want to make a return visit all the more, which hopefully we won't wait too long to do.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank zanderbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2007

My wife and I stayed at this B&B for a two-night stay in early June and found it to be everything that the previous reviews mentioned. The room and entire house were immaculately clean. We had the smaller of the two rooms, but it had great views both from the room itself and on the private patio right outside the door. But, of course, the real difference maker here is the hospitality of the hosts. Kathy and Larry strike the perfect balance between giving you relaxation and privacy while at the same time ensuring that you're comfortable. The breakfasts are outstanding. Like the others, we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tsauber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank kandi111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2007

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank hazelqj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2007

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank dentalben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.8 mi away
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
3.8 mi away
Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
4.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Suites at Sedona
The Suites at Sedona
#2 of 29 in Sedona
1,182 reviews
1.9 mi away
A Sunset Chateau
A Sunset Chateau
#7 of 29 in Sedona
1,181 reviews
3.2 mi away
Creekside Inn at Sedona
Creekside Inn at Sedona
#14 of 29 in Sedona
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Cathedral Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Cathedral Hideaway

Address: 30 Serendipity Trl, Sedona, AZ 86336-9167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: $236 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
$249+$279 Sedona, diet friendly, gluten free, if desired, B&B-A private sanctuary with spa. Personal attention like nowhere else, with two large luxury suites with amenities you've never dreamed of. Everything designed for your personal needs and taste. A one-of-a-kind where indulgence meets peace and tranquility on a breathtaking wooded acre; on a hill overlooking the famous spiritual vortex, Cathedral Rock. This high energy spot helps to easily release stress and anxiety. Let the star studded sky, wildlife, happy, cage free chickens that lay organic eggs, and friendly hummingbirds, win your heart. A heart shaped labyrinth sprinkled with crystals, will bring you focus and awareness. Experience our medicine wheel to balance you with all of natures elements that surround it. Cathedral Rock is the "Heart of Sedona". We see it from entire property and home. Walk to Oak Creek and Red Rock Crossing in five minutes. A destination you will always remember as your number one choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sedona Cathedral Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing