We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sedona Cathedral Hideaway
Nearby Hotels
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$335
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$287
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$594
$479
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$179
$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$235
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$585
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
326
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
326
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssafari roomcathedral rockkathy larryhomemade ice creamb bbed and breakfastsleep numbergrand canyoneach morningwonderful hostshiking trailsdinner reservationslarge showerupstairs roomjetted tubfour nightsgas fireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 330 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

After spending a week roughing it on the Grand Canyon, we spent 4 nights "fluffing" it at Cathedral Hideaway. Kathy & Larry are awesome hosts. The views, cleanliness, comfort & hospitality surpass any B & B we have stayed at before. And the breakfast each morning was truly delicious!
Their dining & shopping recommendations we great. We rebooked for next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in safari room There is no pool, site didn't allow me to deselect
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

If you stay at this B and B, you will be so spoiled you will never want to stay anywhere else! This was our second visit to the beautiful SCH, because in our opinion, there is none better. We won't repeat in detail all of the positive things stated over and over in these reviews-- beautiful rooms, great location, delicious food, personalized service, wonderful hosts, etc. etc. We will just tell you that the glowing reviews you read are so true and, after our second 5-night stay, we know this will always be our first choice when staying in Sedona.

You can tell how much Kathy and Larry (hosts) love Sedona and love sharing it with their guests. Take their suggestion and let them book a private guide, who will customize a trek for you. You will be taken to places you probably never heard of or could get to on your own. We did this twice and learned so much.

They say that everything that happens once can never happen again, but everything that happens twice will surely happen a third time. We look forward to another spectacular stay at the Sedona Cathedral Hideway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supreme41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

this is the best B and B in Sedona case closed. everyone before me has told you about what kind, accommodating, and hospitable people Larry and Kathy are. they have told you that there is always an emergency stock of ice cream in the freezer. and how you are ordering your breakfasts each night for the next am and they are made with care. don't worry about dinner reservations and info on where to go or hike. Kathy walked us out the back to the entrance to Red Rock State Park. actually to the trail head, she didn't have to do that. and they had back packs and the parking pass. my gf loved watching the hummingbirds. just what we needed along with some great trails and beautiful views...standing on the back deck looking at Cathedral Rock--priceless. no one is sandbagging Trip Advisor--details covered and an immaculate relaxing place to stay. thanks kids, we had fun.

Room Tip: there are only two rooms--upstairs and down. both are wonderful.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scoop717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We have experienced many B & B inns over the past 25 years with varying levels of satisfaction. Our recent 5 night stay with Kathy and Larry was wonderful. The Sedona Cathedral Hideaway is now at the top of our favorite B & B list. The individually prepared breakfasts were always amazing, and the daily surprise entertainment was a great way to start the day. They happily provided detailed information for hikes and restaurants, and arranged an unforgettable back road guided tour in a 4 wheel truck. The location off the main road is extremely quiet and easy to access Sedona for all activities. Homemade ice cream is a real treat, always available snacks, water and soda are nice amenities. The room was large and well furnished, great bathroom with two person shower and whirlpool tub, sleep number king bed was comfortable. Incredible views from all windows, just an amazing place. We would highly recommend this inn, you will love it!

Room Tip: This is a two guest room inn, both rooms are very large. We stayed in the 2nd floor Safari room, quite comfortable and quiet. 1st floor room is a little smaller, but still larger than average. Rooms are well appointed, large showers and whirlpool type tubs.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We’ve just made a return visit to this welcoming home, one of our Sedona favorites. Cathedral Hideaway has two oversized luxurious guest bedrooms that enjoy a fine picture-window view of beautiful Cathedral Rock. The home is in a secluded, relatively undeveloped area of Sedona, accessed via the winding, paved Upper Red Rock Loop Road. Area residences are scattered among desert pinyon pines and you can hear the coyotes howl at night, quail nearby in the mornings, and hummingbirds that flock to the Hideaway’s deckside feeders by the hundreds in mid-August (and there are a few year-round resident hummers). One guest room is on the ground floor for easy access and has a benched shower, with a portable grab bar available if needed. Kathy and Larry are delightful, caring hosts who do everything imaginable for their guests’ comfort, anticipating your needs for seating, shade, and favorite beverage. Their breakfast dishes include sweet or savory items featuring fruit (strawberries, blueberries, kiwi) or veggies (avocados, tomatoes, mushrooms) layered with whole grain toast and cheeses; omelets with veggies and cheese; fruit smoothies; yogurt parfaits; puff pastry creations; or a freshly made coffeecake topped with apples and cinnamon. Breakfasts are selected from a picturebook menu the night before, and are offered with an elegant table setting which changes daily, along with a fun bit of surprise entertainment.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasonedtraveler067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews