We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sedona Cathedral Hideaway
Ranked #16 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Kathy and Larry helped make our trip to Sedona one of the most memorable experiences ever. We love to travel and this place is now at the top of our list. They have a beautiful home and our room on the first floor gave us everything you could possibly want and more! We were there for 2 nights and wish we could have stayed much longer!

Breakfasts were amazing - flexible start time and huge menu selection (they have a number of options listed in a folder to help you decide, but they are prepared to customize each and every order!). Larry's specialty was especially delicious! And they make homemade ice cream that you are welcome to have any time you want....it was a nice mid-afternoon snack!

While the room and breakfasts are well worth the price of admission, Kathy and Larry are the ones who really made our experience so memorable. They are more than just hosts! They provided tips on where to go, what to see, where to eat. Kathy made dinner reservations for us (Dahl & Di Luca, Shugrues, Dan's Bistro), arranged a personal hiking tour of Sedona with Mike (highly recommended) and couples massages in our room. And we really enjoyed coming back and chatting with them - they are both very personable (and funny).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NormLWat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 324 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Be careful what you wish for around Kathy. She will have the best one of its kind reserved for you in a flash. Helicopter ride through the canyons? How about 2 o'clock. Nice Italian restaurant? Dahl & Di Luca has a table at 6PM or 8:30 tonight. In fact I would say the genie in a bottle analogy would pretty much fit this experience except the wish fulfillment doesn't stop at 3. The safari room has high ceilings, a three sided gas fireplace, huge walk-in shower, walk-in closet, sitting area with couch and a magic coffee table (ask Larry to show you what it does), large Jacuzzi tub, dual bath sinks, separate commode, desk area, a dock for your ipod to allow you to connect to the built in room sound system, dimming lights and then there are the views from the bed or the views from the swivel chairs or the views from the Jacuzzi tub. The views are amazing. We were conflicted because we wanted to see more of Sedona but Larry and Kathy made the B&B so comfy it was hard to leave. We went out to the desert garden area behind the house to sit on a cushioned love-seat swing where I could play my guitar and serenade my sweetheart but the swing was dusty. As I started to dust it off with my hand I noticed the wisk broom hanging on the swing. I should never doubt my genie. At Cathedral Hideaway everything was thought of. Did I say Kathy has a massage spa room downstairs and she is licensed?

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schtork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We've stayed at quite a few B&Bs, and this one is absolutely the best. We are now spoiled for any other. Incredibly personalized service (breakfast to order!), knowledgable hosts, rooms with every amenity you can think of, wonderful views. We spent three days and could have stayed indefinitely.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor, looking out directly at Cathedral Rock. Couldn't have been nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilburTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We recently stayed at the Cathedral Hideaway Inn after attending a conference in Scottsdale- what a wonderful respite! As all the reviews state Kathy and Larry do everything to make you feel comfortable and go above and beyond any other inn keepers we have stayed with on our various travels. All the small things you don't want to think about are taking care of for you, water, soda, nuts, chocolates, fruit ice cream the list goes on are available in the home all during your stay. The breakfasts are unbelievable and made to order for each person. I wish I had a picture of the fruit pancake platter Kathy prepared for my husband or the wonderful egg pizza Larry made. The hiking is wonderful right out the back door! It is a short drive into the town for dinners but well worth it to stay outside of town in such a quiet area. I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeborahUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Sedona Cathedral Hideaway last week for the second time and just like the first time there 3 years ago we loved it. The rooms are specatular, cozy and peaceful. The owners Kathy and Larry do everything to make you feel at home and also to help you in anyway possible. All and all The service is well worth the price and the views and area are just gorgeous.

Room Tip: The downstairs room has a door to the outside deck as well as to the inside of the house so you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed five nights at the Cathedral Hideaway Inn. From the time we arrived, Cathy and Larry pampered us. Upon arrival they offered us chocolates and beverages.
We stayed on the first floor and had beautiful views of Cathedral Rock and the surrounding area from the big picture windows in the room.
The room has a nice sitting area, a sleeping area featuring a three-sided fireplace. Cathy and Larry have quite a large menu of gourmet breakfasts to choose from. All of our choices were delicious. Larry also provides some fun breakfast entertainment. Great way to start the day!
At the start of our stay, Cathy took us to the nearby park for a nature walk. Once she gave us some information about the park, she left, and we had the opportunity to explore. Our hosts also provided information on the local restaurants and sights. They were always willing to make reservations for us. What service! There are several nearby trails that you can hike, run or mountain bike.
Cathy and Larry are outstanding hosts.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouSupino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights with Cathy & Larry at their beautiful B&B and we are still trying to figure out how and when we are going to go back. Our time there exceeded all our expectations in many ways, the hospitality, food, advice for places to go, and of course their beautiful B&B. It is a place filled with powerful healing energy that begins with our hosts Cathy and Larry.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moniquesab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.8 mi away
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
4.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
The Suites at Sedona
The Suites at Sedona
#2 of 29 in Sedona
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
1.9 mi away
A Sunset Chateau
A Sunset Chateau
#7 of 29 in Sedona
1,178 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lantern Light Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Cathedral Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Cathedral Hideaway

Address: 30 Serendipity Trl, Sedona, AZ 86336-9167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: $236 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
$249+$279 Sedona, diet friendly, gluten free, if desired, B&B-A private sanctuary with spa. Personal attention like nowhere else, with two large luxury suites with amenities you've never dreamed of. Everything designed for your personal needs and taste. A one-of-a-kind where indulgence meets peace and tranquility on a breathtaking wooded acre; on a hill overlooking the famous spiritual vortex, Cathedral Rock. This high energy spot helps to easily release stress and anxiety. Let the star studded sky, wildlife, happy, cage free chickens that lay organic eggs, and friendly hummingbirds, win your heart. A heart shaped labyrinth sprinkled with crystals, will bring you focus and awareness. Experience our medicine wheel to balance you with all of natures elements that surround it. Cathedral Rock is the "Heart of Sedona". We see it from entire property and home. Walk to Oak Creek and Red Rock Crossing in five minutes. A destination you will always remember as your number one choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sedona Cathedral Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing