We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“southwest sprit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sedona Cathedral Hideaway
Ranked #15 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We recently stayed for 7 days at this bed and breakfast. The owners treated us like family and attended our every need. The rooms were always very very clean, and the home made food was out of this would. I would go back just for the food, (and awesome view) alone. It was so romantic i even proposed to my lovely girlfriend Katie there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 327 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

An adobe mansion in the midst of desert wildlife, with fabulous views of Cathedral Rock from your huge bedroom window, and the most delightful hosts you could wish to meet. The building itself, designed by the owners, is literally a builder’s dream, with beautiful spaciousness and every conceivable convenience. The supremely elegant yet handicap-friendly Evergreen Room is on the ground floor, all on one level, with a Jacuzzi tub for two and a separate double shower with handholds and a tiled shower bench. Hummingbirds visit the outdoor deck from April through September, providing a fascinating show. The grounds are beautifully maintained, with walking paths and welcoming seats scattered through a natural desert landscape. Sumptuous breakfasts are made to order and served on the deck in summer, always with a good-morning surprise from hosts Kathy and Larry. Come and enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seasonedtraveler067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We would highly recommend this wonderful B&B. We spent 3 nights there and could easily have stayed longer as there is so much to explore in Sedona and Kathy and Larry are such warm, friendly and helpful hosts. Nothing is too much trouble and Kathy's thoughful attention to every detail has you wanting for nothing. The B&B itself is a modern,two storey, light filled, open planned design which takes full advantage of it's spectacular, quiet location. Our room ( Safari) had huge windows and a balcony where we would sit sipping a glass of wine watching the amazing sunsets.
But without a doubt the best thing was the hundreds of exquiste hummingbirds who drank from the bird feeders on Kathy and Larry's deck.We would have our made to order , delicious breakfasts amongst the hummingbirds each morning and this was a fantastic and unique experience.
As Australians we had begun our 4 week American holiday in Sedona with Kathy and Larry.Our concern when leaving was that instead of saving the best for last we may have just experienced the best.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Safari Room and would recommend it. It was enormous with speactacular views across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We recently stayed at the Sedona Cathedral Hideaway for four nights. All of the positive things you read about it are true. It is a very special place. The property is beautiful. It is located on a remote road, yet it is only minutes away from restaurants and shopping in West Sedona. The Safari room was spacious, spotless, comfortable and had wonderful views. Everything you can think of is provided for you.

What makes SCH even more special is its owners, Larry and Kathy. They are wonderful, down-to- earth people who do everything to make your stay the best possible. From the delicious made-to-order breakfasts, to the advice on hiking trails, site-seeing and tour guides, it was perfect. Kathy personally guided us and other guests on a path to Red Rock Crossing at sunset. Seeing Cathedral Rock reflecting in the waters of Oak Creek was breath-taking. And this is only a short walk from the property. We will never forget breakfast with the hummingbirds, star-gazing and the coyotes calling at night.

There is a warm, inviting energy here. It is a great place for couples. We also stayed at one of the premiere boutique hotels in Sedona during our trip, and weren't nearly as pleased. The only negative thing we can say about the SCH is that we had to leave! But we will definitely be back. This is the way to do Sedona.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Supreme41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 5 days at this Bed and Breakfast. Kathy and Larry are the best; they are fun, wise, knowledgeable and treat everyone like family. They recommended A SPA FOR YOU for couples massages and facials; it was a fantastic experience for us, truly therapeutic. The breakfasts are great!!! So many choices. The house is great and each suite is perfect, with the windows oriented to the views. Plus they are Hummingbird lovers and cultivate a sanctuary of sorts. Even though we have been to Sedona, probably 20 times, this was one of our best stays. Kathy and Larry really go out of their way to make sure it is relaxing, enjoyable, and nurturing. The in-room spa tub, double shower and spa recommendations for skin-care were excellent as were the beds, pillows, and seating. There is no swimming pool on site, but that was not a factor in our choice. Simon's Hot Dogs is a great place for a quick casual lunch, is off 89A in West Sedona. Judi's Restaurant has good food too. Ask for Paul to be your server at the Mesa Grill.

Room Tip: The Evergreen Suite on the 1st floor has best access to hummingbirds, and NO steps up or down. The S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryEllenMesa2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed here for my 50th Birthday. All I asked for my birthday was to go somewhere to unwind and relax in nature. This was perfect in every way! great hosts, very comfortable, fabulous breakfast and amazing views! Loved the hiking trails close by and waking up to the sounds of nature not traffic! I usually can find one thing to improve upon but I really cannot. They have thought of everything! Highly recommend and long to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed here for my 50th Birthday. All I asked for my birthday was to go somewhere to unwind and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adamstravel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

One of the best B&B's we've stayed at. Larry and Kathy do it right! Their home is beautiful and inviting. They make everything so handy and comfortable. Breakfast choices are beyond expectations and delicious. As other's have said, the recommendations on Sedona attractions and restaurants are dead-on by Larry and Kathy. They add so many personal touches to their guests, it's something you need to experience. I also had one of Kathy's facials, and my skin feels/looks great! Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boaterswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
3.8 mi away
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
3.8 mi away
Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
4.1 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Suites at Sedona
The Suites at Sedona
#2 of 29 in Sedona
1,182 reviews
1.9 mi away
A Sunset Chateau
A Sunset Chateau
#7 of 29 in Sedona
1,182 reviews
3.2 mi away
Creekside Inn at Sedona
Creekside Inn at Sedona
#14 of 29 in Sedona
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Cathedral Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Cathedral Hideaway

Address: 30 Serendipity Trl, Sedona, AZ 86336-9167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: $236 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
$249+$279 Sedona, diet friendly, gluten free, if desired, B&B-A private sanctuary with spa. Personal attention like nowhere else, with two large luxury suites with amenities you've never dreamed of. Everything designed for your personal needs and taste. A one-of-a-kind where indulgence meets peace and tranquility on a breathtaking wooded acre; on a hill overlooking the famous spiritual vortex, Cathedral Rock. This high energy spot helps to easily release stress and anxiety. Let the star studded sky, wildlife, happy, cage free chickens that lay organic eggs, and friendly hummingbirds, win your heart. A heart shaped labyrinth sprinkled with crystals, will bring you focus and awareness. Experience our medicine wheel to balance you with all of natures elements that surround it. Cathedral Rock is the "Heart of Sedona". We see it from entire property and home. Walk to Oak Creek and Red Rock Crossing in five minutes. A destination you will always remember as your number one choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sedona Cathedral Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing