We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great resort!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sedona, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
William S
St. Paul, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What you see is NOT what you get.”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The kitchen, dining, and living areas pictured are not at all representative of the unit we were assigned. It is dark and confining. The living area had a sleeper sofa and no other seating. There is a dining table shoved into a corner with four chairs and it takes some maneuvering to get to one of the back chairs. The kitchen is mini-appliances along one wall with about 2 feet of counter space. The sink is a bar sink which makes clean-up ridiculous. The dishwasher fell out of the housing so, again, more careful maneuvering is required. I specifically inquired about the kitchen because we planned on doing some meal preparation and was told it was like what was pictured with a peninsula and an island. We did see pictures similar to the unit that we were assigned as we were investigating places to stay. The cost was less, but we opted to spend a bit more and get the full kitchen and more space. That didn't happen. I called upon our arrival and was met with apathy and a lack of concern. Also plan on being in on the conversations from the unit next to you. The bedroom and bath are as represented in the photos. Nice and clean. Fortunately, Sedona is beautiful, and the grounds at the Wyndham are well-tended. The location is very convenient. The pool is great, but no where did I see those comfy red-cushioned chairs to enjoy on a patio. Definitely request a second-floor unit or you end up with a view of the parking lot. We will be returning to Sedona, but not with this property manager.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fisheswit...
wapiti
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice location, but very noisy unit.”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for a week, during the Christmas/New Year holiday. Correspondence with the owner went very smoothly, as did the check-in on arrival. However, this is not a property we would return to. There were so many things that we were disappointed with, that the positives are outweighed.

Positives:
Comfortable king sized bed.
Nice tv in the bedroom.
Roomy overall.
Well lit.
Washer and dryer in the unit.

Negatives:
Noise from the surrounding units was Awful. Not only could we hear every step taken in the unit above ours, but also could hear neighbors doors opening and closing, washers and dryers running, practically everything that happened in adjacent units could easily be heard.
About the third day we were there, I noticed ants crawling on the floor in the bathroom. I didn't see them in the kitchen, but I swept them up several times in the bathroom.
Not enough hot water, or No hot water for a shower. This happened three times.
We found it very challenging to prepare meals, as we had planned. The counter space is very small, the sink is tiny. It gave me the impression of a kitchen in a small RV.
The remote for the tv in the living room would not turn the tv on or adjust sound. We did this the old-fashioned way.
The WiFi was free, but very slow. It was very frustrating trying to load vacation pictures.
The resort property seemed nice, if it hadn't been cold and snowy, we would have used the pool and hot tub. The staff were all polite and helpful. Sedona is Shoppers Heaven and has an amazing number and variety of restaurants. We had breakfast and lunch at Cafe Jose; great service, selection, and food, and reasonable prices.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Roominess
Liked least: Noise from neighboring units.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2015
Thank you for your comments both positive and negative. We are especially sorry to hear about the challenges you experienced with this particular unit. We will work with the resort to see that none of our customers end up in this particular one. I will also contact the resort about the maintenance issues you experienced as this is not acceptable. We are also glad to hear the staff was friendly and that you liked the area. Once again, please accept our apologies, we always want to see our customers happy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrile
Los Gatos, California
1 review
“Great resort!”
Reviewed November 22, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We booked a one bedroom condo in the resort. The bed is comfortable and plenty of towels to use in the hot tub and pool. I like the 24 hour hot tub and pool policy - but wonder where they get the electricity to power up both the pool and hot tub 7x24. Hoover dam?!?

The resort is well maintained and super clean. Booking was easy as a breeze so I give the whole experience + resort 5 stars.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing Little Mountain Vacations and for your kind review. We are glad you had a terrific stay. We have many other resorts available. Please let us know if we can help you plan another vacation. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocamady
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Booked a 1 bedroom for 7 days. Had all that you would need. Clean & spacious. Bed was a little hard for me but not my husband. Everything worked well & plenty of very hot water. We requested 2nd floor with a view. We got the second floor, which I would recommend, but there really isn't any views to be had here. But just step out of the resort area and the gorgeous and breathtaking views are plentiful and all around you!! We didn't spend any time in our room except to sleep because there is so much to do and see in Sedona! The resort is very accommodating and very friendly staff! Whenever I requested anything, in no time at all, I had it. The staff even had a little something for us to celebrate our anniversary! The resort is situated in a very good location with plenty of restaurants and near everything for tourists but not in the main tourist area, which s very nice and very quiet at night! Would not hesitate to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing Little Mountain Vacations. We are glad you had a terrific stay. We have many other resorts available. Please let us know if we can help you plan another vacation. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Country”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was a good value in a great part of the country. Convenient location in West Sedona. Offered time share presentation with generous benefits but we declined. Unit assigned was spacious and nice, but needed a serious clean.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing Little Mountain Vacations. We are glad you had a terrific stay. We have many other resorts available. I have called the resort management to have them deep clean the condo. Thank you for letting us know that it was needed. Please let us know if we can help you plan another vacation. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaVa...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, great price!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was a very nice condo and was a great price. The location couldn't have been any better (close to everything) and the service at the resort was top notch!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont
Reviewed March 13, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing