We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Posadas of Sedona
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

This place is actually in the Village at Oak Creek, so not right in Sedona. This was fine for us, but it was about a 20 minute drive into town. However, the room was large and comfortable! The bathroom was especially nice, with a glass enclosed tile shower, a soaking tub, and 2 sinks. The air and ceiling fans had been turned on prior to our arrival, so the room was nice and cool when we got there. It was very hot outside, so this was a bonus; not like a lot of places where either the air is turned up to a higher temperature or turned off completely. Included each day is a hot cooked breakfast, which was very good both days we were there. We were on a 17 day road trip, and this was the best value and most comfortable place we stayed!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snoopydeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    103
    23
    16
    2
See reviews for
107
489
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Las Posadas was a wonderful place to say in Sedona. My mom, sister, and I stayed in the one bedroom suite which was perfect. The breakfast was fabulous and they even were accommodating to my Gluten/Dairy allergies. The location of Las Posadas was great because you were not in the thick of downtown Sedona. It was very relaxing place and there were nice restaurants not too far away. We enjoyed our lunch on the porch of the Sedona Golf Club right across the street. There were fabulous views of the rocks from the porch and it was nice how convenient it was to the Las Posadas.

One of the best things about Las Posadas was the hospitality. They owners were so helpful in finding activities to do throughout our stay. They booked our nail appointment, Sedona Sunset Tour, Sedona 4-Hour Tour, and our dinner reservations for Sunday. It was such a relief to have someone who was familiar with the area to be able to provide great suggestions and even plan out our weekend. I was very grateful for everything that they have done for us.

I would definitely stay here again and I would suggest this to my family and friends as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryschmitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We chose to get married on the Red Rocks of Sedona.
Los Posadas B & B was perfect.........
From the time we started planning the trip to the day we drove back to Phoenix to fly home to Mississippi in marital bliss, the Las Posadas staff not only answered our questions but anticipated our every need.
When our flight was running late and our arrival was going to be later than we had planned, I knew we had chosen the right place. The staff said "we will turn on some lights, leave you some cookies, your suite awaits you!"
They assisted in arranging activities, told us of extra special things to do and places to go, while making us feel like part of the family. The chefs were so nice, talented...we never left without a full stomach to take on our days' activities.
Thank you Las Posadas for being part of perfect lifelong memories for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clifford D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

What an awesome place to stay. It exceeded all our expectations. The staff was so nice and helpful and the room was beautiful. The room we stayed in was called Serafina and had a balcony overlooking the red rock formations. It was so peaceful to sit outside and soak in the view. Due to tours we had planned, we didn't get to enjoy breakfast every morning, but the two mornings we did partake were amazing. The food was plentiful and very good. The chefs and attendants helped make breakfast a very relaxing enjoyable, fulfilling way to start the day. I highly recommend Las Posadas for anyone looking for a place to stay while visiting Sedona.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adnil45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Las Posadas was more than we expected. The location was ideal for exploring Sedona's red rock locations and minutes from shopping. We cannot say enough about the quality of the staff. The front desk staff was knowledgeable and helpful. The cooks at breakfast quickly made friends with the guests and made us feel like family. We would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Each room had its own appeal. Our second floor room had a wonderful view but other rooms had indivi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Las Posadas was simply beautiful. The breakfast was also delicious. We loved the gas fireplace between the bedroom and living area and the fact there was a refrigerator, microwave and sink available for small meals and the like. The balcony view to the mountains was stunning as well. My only complaint was the shower water pressure. Very weak and there was a smell from the drain when the water was running, likely due to some material in the pipes that smelled when they got wet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsrcrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Las Posadas calls itself a "B&B" but is really a lovely small hotel that serves breakfast. After driving through a snow storm to get here, we were so happy to see that our room had a real sofa and a gas fireplace that was see-through between the living room and the bedroom. It also had a small kitchen with a bistro table, microwave, and a refrigerator that worked great. The balcony had a beautiful view.

It is a short drive out of Sedona proper. We liked being a bit away from all that bustle.

The front desk staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. You need a "Red Rock Pass" to park at the trailheads in Sedona, and they had one to check out to us. (Saved $5.)

The breakfasts were fresh and excellent. We had quiche one day and breakfast quesadillas the other. There were plenty of options. They asked ahead about any dietary restrictions, which was very thoughtful.

Room Tip: We booked a "premium red rock suite" and asked for a good view. We loved our room, but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onecentworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.6 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
916 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
6.9 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
885 reviews
6.7 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Posadas of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Posadas of Sedona

Property: Las Posadas of Sedona
Address: 26 Avenida de Piedras, Sedona, AZ 86351-9229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Posadas of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Posadas of Sedona, a luxury Boutique Inn features spacious suites, full breakfast, pool and jacuzzi. Concierge services available and outstanding guest service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Las Posadas of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Posadas Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing