We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed and Breakfast feel with luxury hotel amenities. Perfection!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Posadas of Sedona
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Litchfield Park, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bed and Breakfast feel with luxury hotel amenities. Perfection!!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Las Posadas is located right off of 179 directly across from the Hilton. As soon as you pull in the driveway, you lose the hotel feeling and feel more like you are just staying with some friends for the weekend. After one stay, you will realize you are are staying with friends. Dory and the gang all go above and beyond to make everyone feel welcome and ensure that there is no shortage of things to to during your stay.

We were in the Villa Pacifica for our anniversary weekend and the villa was amazing. It was very clean and much larger than we anticipated. For about thirty seconds we regretted not bringing the kids, then played out the whining in our heads and were immediately over it. There were two gas fireplaces, two sofa sleepers (if needed), an outdoor patio on the balcony with a mountain view. I think what really made the place stand apart from any hotel room were the details like the artwork on the walls, the books in the reading area, the Philosophy brand bath products and Tazo tea. Just the little things that remind you that you are not staying in a hotel.

Now lets talk about breakfast. Once you stumble in there and perk up with some delicious coffee, the chef will cook you up something special and then bring it right to your table. The food cannot be described by text in a review. You must taste it to comprehend how good it is. Trust me, you will not be disappointed in this area. The chef and his staff were all very cheerful and ensured everyone's day started off on a positive note.

Overall, my wife and I really enjoyed our stay and Las Posadas has definitely earned some repeat customers. Thanks to all of the staff at Las Posadas for such a great weekend!

-Raul and Adri

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raul_and_Adri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    103
    23
    16
    2
See reviews for
107
488
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2012

BEAUTIFUL hotel, amazing staff who are very welcoming and are willing to go above and beyond to make your stay special. Spent our wedding weekend at Las Posadas with all of our family and friends and couldn't have dreamed of a better place to stay. We are already planning our next vacation at Las Posadas!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We spent the night before our wedding and our wedding night here I would recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Sedona! The Food was AMAZING and the views were grand, the rooms were very spacious and very clean I loved it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Lake, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Wonderful service. Dory helped me plan hikes and, a trip to the Grand Canyon. She could not have been more helpful. The room was fantastic with a fireplace, jacuzzi tub, kitchenette. Breakfasts were delicious. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This place was amazing, loved it for our first time visit. Everyone was so friendly and the Villa was beautiful. Will be back to visit. We were upgraded to Serena Villa which was a great surprise it was so nice and everything was perfect. Breakfast in the morning was very good. There was a great golf course nearby and grocery store.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mndst99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2012

What a great place! Clean, quiet, private...Lots of space and beautiful views. Very happy with our stay. We take several trips to Sedona each year and will be staying here from now on. Thanks Dory- we will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sassha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

From the booking experience to the actual room, everything was perfect!!! The room was absolutely beautiful and the view was stunning. Was just right. We had some special requests for the perfect Birthday and it was amazing! I would highly recommend Las Posadas! Dorey was so accommodating when we ran into a snafu with our travel dates and the whole team was wonderful! This will definitely be our new getaway when we come into Sedona!

Room Tip: We had the Upstairs Premium Red Rock Suite and it was absolutely stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.6 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.7 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
6.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
6.9 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
874 reviews
6.7 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Posadas of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Posadas of Sedona

Property: Las Posadas of Sedona
Address: 26 Avenida de Piedras, Sedona, AZ 86351-9229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Posadas of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Posadas of Sedona, a luxury Boutique Inn features spacious suites, full breakfast, pool and jacuzzi. Concierge services available and outstanding guest service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Las Posadas of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Posadas Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing