We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romance, wildlife and views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Posadas of Sedona
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 8 nights in October and really enjoyed the Inn. The view of the red rocks was stuning and we even saw a coyote walking in the dry creek bed one night. From our balcony you could see the sun setting and moon rising. The fireplace between the rooms is gas and on a timer but very relaxing/romantic. The bathtub was large with a separate shower. Bed was very comfortable with a good amount of pillows. Tip would be to get the upper units for better views...ours was #45/Casita Montana. Two suggestions to staff would be to warn clients that the doorknob is too hot to touch in the late afternoon so be sure to have a rag ready to open the door and to start breakfast earlier. The breakfasts were quite delicious and chefs Leslie and Nancy were personable and talented. However, if you want to get going early, service doesn't begin until 8 am. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable, romantic, quiet getaway. The drive into Sedona was not an issue for us as it was an easy, short and beautiful trip. Look forward to returning and taking advantage of the returning guest discount! Our thanks to all the staff for a perfect stay!!!

Room Tip: Ask for terrace with a view away form the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethnjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 753 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2011

Stayed 3 nights in October. I would give it a very good to excellent rating. The unit was a good size with a very comfortable bed and a large sitting area. There was a fireplace that was visible in both rooms. The Large bathroom with both shower and bath was great. What set it apart in our minds was a very friendly staff and excellent breakfasts. Have you ever had carrot cake pancakes? They were great and not too sweet which was my original thought before I tried them. They even made my wife glutten free muffins for my wife. What else? They did our laundry free of charge and there were appetizers in the afternoon. The downside was the 5 mile ride to the center of Sedona. It wasn't a big deal for us. There also wasn't a fitness center which was a negative for us. Overall a good value and pleasant experience.

Room Tip: We paid a little more for a hot tub which was a good decision.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We liked the room layout, mostly, but it's the 21st century and they have an awkwardly placed tube TV in bedroom. Lots of wall switches, none of which are labeled and one of which turns off the outlet the bedside clock/radio is plugged into.
Breakfast was very good, though I've never thought of a muffin as a 'course' before. My wife thinks otherwise in context of breakfast.
Separate tub and shower is great, but the hot tub, which the primary reason we choose to stay here, was so overly treated as to be unusable. Our eyes were literally tearing from the chemicals. Given the 'vibe' in and around Sedona, an ozone system seems more appropriate than using chemical treatment exclusively.
The location is 7-8 miles south of Sedona in the Village of Oak Creek, we probably would stay in Sedona proper and somewhere with a better view next time.
The staff was very helpful, mostly, though one of them was a bit terse in regard complaint about hot tub chemistry. Jeff the concierge was much more diplomatic.

Room Tip: Hot tubs are on front patio, so not completely private. If you prefer not to wear a swimsuit, but ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasPosadasofSedona, General Manager at Las Posadas of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2011

The management of Las Posadas would first like to thank you for selecting our property as your choice of lodging while visiting Sedona. The staff of Las Posadas always strives to extend the highest level of hospitality service to our guests. I am sorry your experience fell short of this level of service. I would like to address the areas you have brought to our attention.
The Bedroom TV is concealed in a well appointed armoire with closing cabinet doors; suitably placed in the room to be out of sight yet viewable when wanted. Our breakfasts have always received rave reviews and we are happy you enjoyed it. In regard to our hot tubs and chemical usage: Las Posadas is required by state health regulations to maintain a specific water quality level; we maintain this level with the least amount of chemicals possible to provide a safe and enjoyable hot tub experience for our guest. We do indeed, have an ozone system in place and have a licensed Pool/Spa service company treat and maintain our hot tubs as well.
Las Posadas is located in the greater Sedona area, specifically the Village of Oak Creek.
The Village of Oak Creek is the location of Bell Rock, Courthouse and the south side of Cathedral Rock, all important scenic locations for Sedona. Las Posadas is in a quiet, peaceful corner of the Village, yet within walking distance from some of the finest dining in Sedona, nightlife spots and shopping.
I hope we have addressed your concerns and would look forward to your return visit so we may be allowed to illustrate our high level of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

My girlfriend and I stay for 3 days, The room could of been a bit cleaner, bathroom had several leaking faucits and our bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast was pretty much the same everyday just done differently we never got any cookies the entire time, seem that everything is on a timer, fireplace,lights and fridge. They also should of had a shuttle to take guests to the festival. Not worth the price.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navcop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasPosadasofSedona, General Manager at Las Posadas of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2011

The Management of Las Posadas would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting Las Posadas as your choice of lodging while visiting Sedona and attending Jazz on the Rocks. We were very fortunate this year to be located directly across the street from the new Jazz on the Rocks venue. The entrance to the Jazz festival was a short walk (5 – 10 minutes) from our property; many of our Guests were pleased with the close proximity and ease of access. I am sorry you did not share that opinion and may have been inconvenienced. Las Posadas is a small property and we do not feature or advertise a hotel shuttle service as one of our amenities. Las Posadas prides itself on a high level of guest service and hospitality. Our staff normally has an eye for detail and we appreciate your bringing to our attention areas is which we may have fallen short of our guest’s expectations. Cookies were available in the Front Office Lobby; you would have been told these details at check in, as well as the operation of the only timer switch in the suite which operates the fireplace. We apologize for any confusion. Our Chef works diligently to adhere to guests dietary restrictions. Perhaps the restrictions you required may have rendered the breakfast menu to appear limited. We hope you will return to Las Posadas in the future so we may have the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to guest service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Las Posadas of Sedona is a beautifully maintained, comfortable B & B, with a fantastic breakfast. The staff is friendly, and helpful in making recommendations for places to go and eat. The only (slight) downside is that it is about ten minutes south of the red rocks area of Sedona, so one doesn't get the glorious view from the comfortable balconies. It is in a quiet residential area, which is a plus for us.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janthek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Just returned from our first stay at Las Posadas. This is a very nice property with the potential to be a great place to stay. First the (minor) gripes.Staff were very pleasant and helpful when they were around. The office tends to close early in the day (before 3 one day) if there are not alot of guests staying on the property. We had a little trouble with our room door locks( they still use real keys) when we first got there. Asked the front desk to WD-40 the locks and that helped. Also, a couple of minor fixture issues in the bathroom. The towel bar was partially dislocated from the wall and the robe hook was almost pulled out of the door.Road noise was a minor issue in the mornings as we faced Rte. 179 in our room. Maybe a sound wall is in order? Lastly, a little more indoor lighting in the suites would be good, as they tend to be a little dark after the sun goes down. Maybe offset with a little LESS outdoor lighting, or at least a little more toned down. It was a little hard to see Sedona's beatiful starry skies from our hot tub with a floodlight shining on the stairs right next to it. Footlighting would be perfect.
The good stuff. We did LOVE the hot tub (private) that was part of our room. Great after a long day of hiking the Red Rocks. The rooms have a nice color palette, enhancing the Southwestern feel. Very soothing. Also liked the inroom fireplace.
We also enjoyed the little touches, such as the appetizer plate left for us each day and the fresh cookies in our room's cookie jar. The breakfasts are truly gourmet, with a special baked sweet start and a gourmet main course prepared by Chef Leslie each day. These were accompanied by fresh fruit, granola, and yogurt. Delicious!

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertRatfromVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I'm pretty particular about cleanliness of properties when traveling. Las Posadas really is one of the cleanest and well appointed properties that I've stayed in!

Las Posadas is located in Oak Creek neighborhood just a beautifully scenic15 minute drive down the road from upper Sedona tourism. The two room suites are separated by a look through fireplace and there is a nice kitchenette with a mini fridge, microwave, coffeemaker and stocked with wine glasses, plates, silverware. Very convenient for leftovers from any of the amazing dining establishments around the Sedona area!

After a hot dusty tour of the red rocks in Sedona... the nice deep soaking tub is a very welcome invitation in this beautiful bathroom!

The sleeping area is appointed with a comfy king bed and there is a heavy armoire to handle your clothing (it's also stocked with extra pillows/blankets if you have additional people using the sofa in the living room area). There is a desk tucked in the corner if you MUST handle business. The wi-fi was iffy at best in the room and we were located pretty close to the office building so perhaps broadband would be best for your pc use. Or there is a small business desk set up in the front office area as well.

A huge bonus (in my opinion) is the included 3 course breakfast! Chef Carlos (also the general manager of the property) whips up an unusual and tasty 3 course breakfast. All guests gather at the main dining room between 8 am to 930 am. For beverages we had our choice of coffee, tea, orange juice or water (garnished with melon). For your first course the breakfast bar is set up with fresh fruit, granola mix and yogurt bowls for you to prepare to your liking. The second course is brought to your table by the chef and on our morning he had prepared a "deconstructed blueberry cheesecake", which was dee-lish-ous! Enough sweets by that time, next was the third course. We hadn't pre-advised that my husband (really) dislikes eggs so Chef Carlos created a brown rice patty topped with tomato rosemary sauce for him for his main breakfast entree. The regular main course for me was a spinach egg casserole/souffle with the same tomato rosemary sauce and accompanied by a balsamic rosemary tomato half and a quartered red potato.

We were in Sedona only for the overnight so we inquired at the front desk for opinions... Miguel enthusiastically confirmed that the Pink Jeep Tour/Broken Arrow trail was a great choice and then recommended Elote for great Southwestern dining. Unfortunately Elote was closed on Mondays so we'll have to try that next time, but the enthusiastic recommendation was repeated by many shop owners and the tour guides as well! We ended up going to Cowboy Club in Upper Sedona and had very good ribs and steak (don't forget to try the cactus fries! and the Prickly Pear Margarita was a yumm-y choice, too!)

We would definitely return to the Las Posadas for a future vacay in Sedona.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MOMOsan_309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.9 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
993 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
6.6 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
5.8 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Posadas of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Posadas of Sedona

Address: 26 Avenida de Piedras, Sedona, AZ 86351-9229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range: $195 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Posadas of Sedona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Posadas of Sedona, a luxury Boutique Inn features spacious suites, full breakfast, pool and jacuzzi. Concierge services available and outstanding guest service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Las Posadas of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Posadas Of Sedona Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing