We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a studio!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villas at Poco Diablo
Ranked #13 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Reviewed July 12, 2009

Partial kitchen, double wide jet tub/shower, nice queen bed, dining room table and couch with flat screen TV

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bannerhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Villas at Poco Diablo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 65 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2009

We were very pleased with our stay @ Poco Diablo.Our room was wonderful.We had a comfortable sleep bed,with quality bedding.Our room was emaculate and spacious.It was quiet and peaceful.The grounds were beautifully maintained.We had a villa with a fireplace and a garden tub with jets in our bathroom.No where can you find a room like this at such a reasonable price in sedona.Would definitely stay there again.

4  Thank jojobibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2008

Stayed at The Villas of P-D after one week at Sedona Golf on the Ridge where the experience at 3 times the cost was so-so(average).[Read our review about the 'Ridge'.]
Nice out of the way resort with 33 units. We stayed in a Studio unit looking on to the small par 3 Radisson Golf couse The unit included a gas fireplace which was great for night time heat avoiding the noisy fan of the regular heating system on+off.
A large screen plasma TV above the mantel was super. A large kind sized bed with firm mattress was great after the small queen at the 'Ridge'. Fully equipped kitchen with 2 burner stove and dishwasherwith two nearby BBQ's allowed us to cook a few super meals on site. Bathroom was adequate(for two) with a large spa type tub. Chesterfield and easy chairs were great. The large patio doors presented a great view of nature and the Red Rocks with regular early morning visits of a gaggle of geese looking for hand-outs(DO NOT FEED THEM EVEN IF TEMPTED AS YOU CAN BRING EARLY DEATH TO THEM) and presented a great photo op. Even being near the busy 179 Hwy it was quieter that the hi-priced 'Ridge'. IF you(with kids) are looking for a deluxe pool/spa environment the Poco-D is not for you as the pool is small and area,and the hot tub only seats 6.All in all this last week was greatly enjoyable and we hope to return in the future.Sad to have left to return home to the cold North!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Artepru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2007

We are timeshare owners and exchanged a week through RCI. After reading other reviews on this site we were pleasantly surprised on arrival.

Situated down a lane off Highway 79 and only 10 minutes drive from the centre of Sedona, this is a small property with only 33 - one bedroom and studio units, some backing onto a golf course and some onto Oak Creek. Ours was one of the latter although the creek is down a gully so not visible from the unit, but it could be heard gurgling as we relaxed on our patio. There are a lot of trees which could do with pruning, but they did attract squirrels and birds.

Our unit had one bedroom with a king bed, large clothes closet, bedside tables and a chest of drawers on which there was a tv. The bathroom consisted of washbasin, the bath with shower over and wc being in a separate room.

The lounge/dining area/kitchen had a sofa, armchair, coffee table, tv and dining table and four chairs. There was also a huge woodburning brick fireplace and patio doors leading to a small concrete patio with two chairs and a small lawned area. The kitchen was partial, but had dishwasher, huge fridge/freezer, hob and microwave.

There is a communal pool with ample sun loungers, umbrellas, chairs,toilets and a vending machine an area with picnic tables and barbecues and coin operated laundry facilities are available at the back of the office. Access to the creek side is via steps situated at the barbecue/picnic area and there are also a couple of tables there.

The units and public areas are very clean and well kept and the office staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AngelaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2007

Although the Villas are a little "worse for the wear", needing some furniture updating, we found this timeshare to be a wonderful experience. Only a few miles from beautiful uptown Sedona, it was a very quiet, relaxing place. They have a great pool and hot tub, which was very clean I might add. Staff was very friendly and as the last poster mentioned, no maid service but towel exchanges were very easy.

Stayed: July 2007
3  Thank sunloverfromCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2007

We stayed here for five nights and loved it! They are redoing the rooms soon but they are very clean, spacious and great to come back to after a long, hot hike. There is a jaccuzzi tub in each room. The pool was nice too. The front desk clerk was a great help in where to go and what to do. The place was quiet and we would definately go back!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank waterock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2006

Stayed 2 nights (May 19 & 20) in Sedona prior to a conference in Scottsdale. Booked a room thru Southwest Airlines for this property. Was a bit apprehensive upon arrival, but was very pleasantly surprised. Our room ($135/night plus tax) was huge, with a kitchen, large bathroom (including a 2 person jacuzzi) and 2 additional sinks - outside bathroom and in the kitchen. Besides AC, room included ceiling fans, a fireplace (for winter) and a nice porch with chairs. Room was ground level and faced a golf course with nice views of the red rocks in the background. Also, a small lake was on the property, whose resident ducks came by for some food when we ventured out on the porch. They were a hoot!

This being a timeshare, there was no daily maid service, which was fine with us. The office was only open during the day, but the staff were very helpful, even arranging a jeep tour (great!) which picked us up at the office. The property included a decent pool, guest laundry, and was adjecent to the Radisson Hotel. Guests had access to the hotel's areas, etc., but we didn't use them. The villas were off the main road in a quiet location. Views were excellent and the stars at night were unbelievable.

For Sedona prices, this property was a great choice for us! Lots of room, quiet, kitchen, and, of course, the jacuzzi! We'd stay here again!

24  Thank hillbilly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,234 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#16 of 48 in Sedona
1,098 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#22 of 48 in Sedona
1,750 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas at Poco Diablo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas at Poco Diablo

Address: 1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6547
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Price Range: $149 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villas at Poco Diablo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a secluded creek side setting, Villas at Poco Diablo welcomes you to lush green landscapes serenaded by the sounds of nearby Oak Creek. Play a round on the willow-shaded golf course, cook up barbecue fun on our scenic outdoor patio or unwind in your luxurious villa with private whirlpool and fireplace. Sedona offers vacation enjoyment - from exciting area tours to unique shopping and dining experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Villas at Poco Diablo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Of Poco Diablo Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing