We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not real thai”
Review of Tara Thai

Tara Thai
Ranked #64 of 196 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“not real thai”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The food was fine, but don't expect real thai food. The neighboring table of 4 had dinners all the same color, a red tint. Sure enough, my Pad Thai arrived looking the same. Partners dinner of rice with meat and vegies, was a huge pile of rice and a whisper of additions. The food was average, nothing exciting nor memorable at all!
And chop sticks...cheap, warped, thin and a joke really. Bring your own!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank threebooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    100
    49
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brigham City, Utah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

nice atmosphere, the portions were very large The young man that waited on me was very nice. The food was average.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dodielarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
108 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The staff were happy to accommodate an order for me that was not on the menu. Very tasty food, friendly staff, and reasonably priced for Sedona.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sfairborne2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“It was okay.”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We shared an appetizer and an entree. The Thai pasta with chicken was okay, but a little light on chicken. We were there on a week night and every table was filled. At some point there were people waiting to be seated. Maybe they don't need to up their game, but I wouldn't run back. It was just okay. Service was good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelswithdiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Over-rated”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

It was in one of the guidebooks as the best Thai in Sedona. Well it may or may not be, but the food was very ordinary. Prices were reasonable however and OK if you just want to eat. Didn't go there again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BluedragonWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tara Thai also viewed

 

Been to Tara Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing