We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a deal”
Review of Sedona Memories

Sedona Memories
Ranked #39 of 196 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
291 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“What a deal”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stopped for sandwiches, and the reviews we had read were correct. One sandwich for two people. The bread was fantastic, as were the fillings.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Daleb0422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    84
    27
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sharing is advised”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Wow-sandwiches are HUGE!! We could have shared and been full. The homemade wheat bread is to die for. Small place but quick service; very friendly. Lunch time crowd wasn't overwhelming; lots of takeout. Nice to sit outside and watch people. Awesome view from tables.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ZachsGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
88 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is where the locals go, and also the place that makes the lunches for the pink jeep tours. By 2pm, they can run out of food. Huge sandwiches, enough for two to share. Piled high and excellent. Bring CASH because they don't take cards or checks.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, NJ
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant shop”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were recommended to go here by our timeshare resort, and we were not disappointed. This little sandwich sop is only open during the weekdays. I believe they are open from 10 am until 2 pm, but get there early. They often run out of certain sandwiches. They have tuna salad, chicken salad, turkey, ham, and vegetarien (maybe a few more choices). Sandwiches are $9.00 and are big. I shared one with my fiance, and we were satisfied. Definitely fresh. There is usually a line out the door. If you place an order by phone, I believe you get a free cookie. I would definitely go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sbnixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“This is a sandwich place and location a bit strange”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

A bit hard to find. Owner was a bit grumpy it seemed, but young lady helping was very nice. Very large sandwiches enough to share with another. Had a nice view from the front, but sitting outside if the wind is blowing in the wrong direction, might not be to good, since the parking lot is gravel and a bit dusty.

Will only take cash. So make sure you have money, since you cannot use a credit card.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank melshas4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sedona Memories also viewed

 

Been to Sedona Memories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing