We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much selection...”
Review of Sedona Memories

Sedona Memories
Ranked #39 of 196 Restaurants in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Norwalk, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
202 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Not much selection...”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I was in Sedona on a tour while on vacation and a storekeeper recommended Sedona Memories because we didn't have time for a sit-down meal. I was a little disappointed over the very minimal menu selection (admittedly, I'm a little picky with sandwiches), but the bread was AMAZING!!! As I was eating my turkey and cheese on sesame bread, I was almost just wishing I'd bought a loaf of bread alone! A few "locals" were there when we went in, so you know it must be good - better than some of the more traditional touristy places along the main street. The girl working there was a bit of a turn off (chewing a mouth full of something with her mouth open when we were ordering) but she wasn't the one making the sandwiches so I tried to ignore it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ABB1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    84
    27
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tionesta, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“hidden gem! definitely worth finding!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

we would never had found this place (even though it's right in town) had we not been on a tour earlier that day. our guide told us about Sedona Memories and how the bread for the sandwiches is made fresh every day so we tracked it down for lunch. the bread was FRESH and the sandwiches are HUGE (I made the mistake of ordering one each for myself and my husband and we each could only eat half!). NOTE: they are only open Monday through Friday from 10:00 a.m. until 2:00 p.m. when we were there @ 1:00 on a Monday, there was a long line, however it was definitely worth the wait!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bgr8house
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
194 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches, but personality lacking”
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

We called in and ordered four sandwiches to be shared with eight of us. By calling in, we got a free cookie with each sandwich. The sandwiches were huge, and they were delicious. One-half was plenty for one person.

When I went to pick them up, there was a line out the door. However, because I had called in the order, I was able to walk right up to the counter and pick up our order.

I have marked the experience down a notch because the man who waiting on me, (I think he is the owner), was not the least bit friendly. A smile or "thank you" would have been nice.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 512Dick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
207 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A simple menu with outstanding food”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a quiet place to split a sandwich and were glad we tried this spot. Shared the turkey with cranberry jam; the sprouts and sunflower seeds were a creative touch. Off the main street which allowed for a quiet spot to to enjoy the food. Would absolutely recommend just based on how fresh the bread was.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MatthewLeitner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Why didn't I go here my first day in Sedona”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

If I had I would have come back every day. OMG the food is wonderful. I asked the cashier what was her favorite. She said the crab and the cook said chicken salad. I settled on Chicken salad with avocado, nuts, sprouts, fresh lettuce and homemade bread outta this world.

As others have said I could only eat half of the sandwich; the rest I had for dinner. I'm so sorry I'm leaving town tomorrow.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayneHikingAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sedona Memories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing