We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
150
75
18
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
75
18
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location shops and restaurants central location helpful with suggestions within walking distance quiet at night stay there again comfy bed spent two nights a great place to stay coffee pot downtown sedona microwave keys soap arizona patio
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 252 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2018

The star motel is a great place to stay in Sedona. We arrived late but Ann made it easy for us to check in. She also recycles bottles and unused soap (through a recycler of course). We appreciate a place in a beautiful environment that actually respects the
environment too. As everyone else has said easy parking and perfect location.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank magus120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Lut and Chris, Flanders - Belgium.

Location : in the center of Sedona with free private parking in front of the motel.
Staff : very friendly and helpful
Room and bathroom : very nice and clean. It's a simple but very charming confotable small motel with a touch of nostalgia of the 50s and 60s.
Ratio price / quality : very good !

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I spent Memorial Day weekend exploring Sedona. The traffic was insane but we had the best spot in the house. Motel is located right off of Main Street and the Motel had what we needed. It was very clean and Anne at the Front Desk at checkin was awesome. She took her time and suggested places to see and recommended places to eat. I would recommend this place to stay. It is not your fancy resort if that is what your are looking for, but we enjoyed the nostalgic rooms with even the old fashioned keys. I want to also thank Anne for giving my daughter an extra keychain as a souvenir, SHE LOVED IT!
Thank you for a great weekend

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lissaj1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Charming, old-style 'motel' in a perfect location off the main street hustle and bustle. It had everything we needed for a few nights in town, days spent hiking and two delightful sisters at reception! Safe, clean, coffee pot in the room, a comfortable bed, parking right out the front door and wifi that worked well....all we needed. We'll be back!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SKYITALY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We spent there 3 nights in February. Good price, very good location. You don't have to use a car to go to the center of the town, restaurants, bars, shops are close to the hotel. Parking lots in the town are paid. The hotel has only 8-9 rooms, simple but useful. The rooms in the back are quieter than these near the street. I recommend you this place.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zurusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews