We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Star Motel
Nearby Hotels
$204
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$144
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$148
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$283
$230
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$317
$263
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$277
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$279
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
142
71
17
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
71
17
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuptown sedonagreat locationshops and restaurantsrooms are clean and comfortablehelpful with suggestionscentral locationwithin walking distancequiet at nightstay there againspent two nightscoffee potmicrowavepatiohikefurnishingssunrise
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 239 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2008

we love this motel. no frills, but clean and comfortable with parking in central sedona without the high prices usually associated with this town, even at weekends.



friendly reception - will stay again and happy to recommend

Stayed: April 2007
1  Thank holidayally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2007

This hotel is incredibly reasonably priced for Sedona!! If you have ever travelled in Europe it will be easier to overlook the plumbing oddities, but rather enjoy the full kitchen (at least in room #10) and stones throw away location of the main street!!
Ann, is the proprietor and is friendly and knowledgeable with the area. Sedona is not big on pre-Katrina New Orleans chefs but more for the traveller that can hike to the Red Rock plateaus and soak up the incredible views from just about anywhere in the city. Grab a sandwich from the Wildflower Bakery and head for the hills where your shoes will sure to be covered in iron oxide!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank oscar4sd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2007

We happened across the Star Motel having arrived just before dusk in Sedona without reservations. They had only one room left, room 10, their only upstairs room. What a find! The balcony had a perfect view of the red rocks that dominate the town and we watched the light play on them at sunset, then saw a full moon rise from between the two tallest peaks. The next morning we got up early to watch the sunrise, too. Spectacular.

The room was large, with two queen size beds, a dining area and a separate kitchen. The bathroom was a bit small and the decor a bit shabby, but you can't beat the view or the location and the staff couldn't be more friendly.

It may not be the smartest place in town but I'd defintely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TRC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2007

We made an unexpected trip to Sedona after visiting the Grand Canyon. Having stopped uptown, we decided to walk over to The Star Motel, just steps from everything. The price was under $80, including tax. The very charming owner welcomed us to to watch the sun setting on the mountains...from the patio of the motel. We bought a bottle of wine at the convenience store next door. The owner was kind enough to let us use her wine glasses and wished us a good night. How nice. Our room was small, but nicely decorated, had a refrigerator and microwave, and good lighting. The bathroom was sparkling clean with nice thick towels and a wonderful sit down shower--plenty of room for a little leg grooming, in comfort! Our bed was comfortable, too. Yes, we heard the sanitation truck outside at 4:30am, as the room was close to the street. Since we were exhausted travelers, this was not a problem, really. We usually do not need lots of hotel amenities, so The Star Motel was great for us. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank duziequilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2007

My two girlfriends and I were traveling through Sedona on the way to Palm Springs and had no intention of staying in Sedona, but after driving around the area, we decided to find a place to stay. We found this motel after stopping at several other properties that were out of our budget range.

The woman at the front desk (not the owner; she wasn't there that day) was very friendly and let us look at the room before we made a decision. It met our needs for cleanliness, access to the shops and affordability so we booked a room. We liked it so much we decided to stay a second night.

This motel does not offer the amenities that come with other properties, but it served our basic needs well. There is no pool or restaurant, but it is just across the street from all the shops, galleries and restaurants.

I recommend this motel as a great place to stay if you are budget minded and don't require more luxurious accommodations. I would stay here again, no question. I cannot comment on how cool the rooms will be during the summer since we stayed in April and it wasn't needed, but we did notice an air conditioning unit in our room.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank 3AmigasOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews