We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Star Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Star Motel
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very good place for discovering Sedona and the surrounding area. The rooms are adequately furnished and the small fridge is a welcome accessory. Very clean , best location, very friendly and helpful staff. Will go out of their way to accomodate you. Bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epadinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    66
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
30
109
34
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bernardsville, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This motel was within waking distance to every place in town. The owners were fantastic. We could not be there before check in time. They gave us a call and said they would leave our key under the mat. It was there. You don't get that service any where.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kidsaregone2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

From the time we went in to get our room to the time we left everyone made us feel right at home. Location so convenient to everything. Have had our friends stay there and they loved it also. We look forward to going back again, just look for the lighted star. Prices were very reasonable

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Awesome little place. Location... Location... Location... If you are looking for a place to stay right in the middle of it all yet clean, quiet and comfortable and at a very reasonable rate,. i suggest you give the Star Motel a try. Checked in, Parked the car and was within walking distance to everything that i wanted to do. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed here based on the positive Tripadvisor reviews. Really? We paid over a $100 night and there was no ice, no coffeemaker and no WiFi. I guess there is WiFi if you go to a sitting area near the office, but that was very spotty too! We could never get it in our room. We would have left just for that, but there is a 48 hour cancellation policy.

It is very close to shops downtown, which was good and bad. There was heavy traffic early in the morning. Also, people next door were smoking, so we couldn't sit out in the chairs or have our window open. We were surprised, because many hotels/motels do not permit smoking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladydi50CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesa, az
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very nice, very basic place but nicely maintained with good size rooms and good beds.. Perfect location for walking to the shops downtown and friendly management with reasonable rates. Only drawback was noisy heavy truck traffic starting at 5:30 AM. A set of earplugs would take care of that shortfall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harrypotter60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, GA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

This is a basic hotel with a bed and a shower. Clean. The owner Anne was very helpful. If you are looking for a luxurious resort...look somewhere else. If you are looking for a safe, clean place to lay your head, Star has a room for you.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank scubagirlATL86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.1 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Petite Sedona
La Petite Sedona
#46 of 48 in Sedona
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sedona Motel
Sedona Motel
#35 of 48 in Sedona
365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saad Suites
Saad Suites
#28 of 29 in Sedona
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Motel

Property: Star Motel
Address: 295 Jordan Rd, P.O. Box 1320, Sedona, AZ 86336-4281
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Sedona
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Star Motel is located in the historic center of Sedona, uptown. Location, location, location! Galleries, restaurants, and shopping. The motel has been family owned for over 35 years. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Queen and king sized beds, walk in showers with seating, free Wi-Fi, parking in front of guest rooms. All rooms have red rock views. All rooms are non-smoking & no pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Star Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing