We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Star Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Star Motel
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great price, Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I stayed at Star Motel 5/9-5/11. We were wrapping up our honeymoon & wanted to stop in Sedona for a couple of nights. The Star Motel was clean & beds were comfy! Also, it is in a great location, right at the center of the shops! We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chavez2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    64
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
30
105
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

we've stayed here on each visit to Sedona. Though not the cheapest place, you always get a very clean room and the owner/managers are extremely helpful and willing to ensure you have the best experience. the Star is right in the main town so you only have a short walk to restaurants and shops.

I will say though, that though the Star maintains it's exceptional quality, Sedona and surrounding the area is getting more and more expensive, obviously becuase of the 'tourist trap'. you can do all the shops in a couple of hours as most sell the same things.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank holidayfansYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stettler, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed for a couple nights, rooms are exceptionaly clean and beds were comfortable. You can't ask for much more for the price and the convienience of being downtown. Will stay here whenever we get back to Sedona just for the friendly, relaxed atmosphere that you don't get in the chain hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albertakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattapoisett, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with this motel. It was very basic and clean. The owner was more than helpful when we first showed up. I will definitely be staying there again when I return to Sedona. It is also in a very prime location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fletch0580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed one night at the Star Motel, its located right in the heart of uptown. The Star is within walking distance to shops, restaurants, etc. The motel was very clean and extremely reasonable for the location. The room is basic but really has everything you need. We were very pleased with stay at the Star, and we loved Sedona.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KB1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
213 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

A great place to stay, right in uptown, can walk to eating, shops, etc. VERY Clean, well kept, reasonable, exactly what we were looking for. You can get fancier, but a great place for location, not many can say that, especially at the price. Anne, the owner at the front desk is very helpful, showing points of interest, great restaurants, etc. we stayed 2 nights and would definitely return again.

Room Tip: All great choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Partsman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
455 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed two nights at the star motel, had the top floor suite with a nice view of the mountains. The room was clean, with a kitchen, tv and wireless internet. Our only question was the price, which seemed high compared to many other accommodations that we have booked over the years. Bathroom and kitchen were barely adequate with no place to hang your towels and the kitchen had a random assortment of untensils. No coffee, tea provided which is pretty standard in most motels now. Location is central and Anne was helpful with local information.
Due to small numbers of rooms there is no over night staff, so if you have a problem as we did with he inernet it can be hard to contact someone for assistance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulowlcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.1 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.8 mi away
Sugar Loaf Lodge
Sugar Loaf Lodge
#38 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Petite Sedona
La Petite Sedona
#44 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cedars Resort
Cedars Resort
#43 of 48 in Sedona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sedona Motel
Sedona Motel
#34 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Motel

Property: Star Motel
Address: 295 Jordan Rd., P.O. Box 1320, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
#12 Family Hotel in Sedona
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Star Motel is located in the historic center of Sedona, uptown. Location, location, location! Galleries, restaurants, and shopping. The motel has been family owned for over 35 years. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Queen and king sized beds, walk in showers with seating, free Wi-Fi, parking in front of guest rooms. All rooms have red rock views. All rooms are non-smoking & no pets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Star Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing