We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super location !”
Review of Star Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Star Motel
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Very good location near to shops and restaurants. Owner is very helpfull ! Nature is awesome and people are friendly where ever you go. Will be back !

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lulapineflat, Owner at Star Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Hi Steve V,
Glad that you enjoyed your visit to Sedona and your stay at the Star Motel. Thanks for the review, it is appreciated!
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 237 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

Perfect location for walking to shops and restaurants. Not fancy, but basic and adequate for our 1-night stay. Only complaint was the air conditioner which was loud and continually cycled on and off, kept waking us up.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovestotravelFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Hi lovestotravel,
I am very sorry that you were disturbed during the night...
The good news is that the air conditioners are being replaced with new HVAC units as I type!
I hope that the next time you are in Sedona you will choose stay with us again for a cool (or warm), peaceful sleep in the heart of Sedona.
Sincerely,
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We used the Star Motel as a base for our daily excursions, and you want be disappointed, it may not have the fancy facilities of the bigger hotels but if your planning to spend your vacation in your hotel room you've come to the wrong place.

Centrally located in Uptown Sedona with a couple of seats outside your room to people watch make this an ideal stopping off place. we spent 3 days here and have no complaints.

Cheers
Abzman

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Hi Abzman,
Thanks for taking the time to post a review for us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time staying at the Star.
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Arriving in Sedona late in the day we didn't expect to find a room but we were lucky to grab one at the Star Motel. Loved this place and a great memory for our honeymoon stay. Perfect location and loved Sedona. thanks Star Motel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethDuffell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Hi Beth,
We have guests that spent their New years Eve wedding night here and every New Years Eve since for the past 26 years.
I am proud to know that the Star will live on as a great part of your honeymoon memories, maybe we will see you on your anniversaries as well!
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Clean and comfortable within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants. Rooms have a fridge and micro wave. Furnished very nicely. I've stayed here for the last 9 years and would not even think of another motel/hotel. The people who own it, Ann & Marcel are just like family, and it's always a pleasure to visit w/ them. Very gracious people. Best value in town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donniek9224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Don,

Thanks for the glowing review. We are pleased that you enjoy the motel ...and us! You have become a friend over the years and we always enjoy your company when you stay with us.
See you soon.
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Perfect economical location for staying in uptown sedona-clean room-microwave - fridge-walking distance to restaurants ,shops-convenient parking off street in front of rooms

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lulapineflat, Owner at Star Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

David M.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Star. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Thanks!
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

This is an excellent spot to enjoy the Sedona area. Centrally located, quaint setting, clean, friendly and terrific service and help.I have come back several times.
Jeff Hillstrom

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lulapineflat, Owner at Star Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Jeff,
It is always a pleasure to see you and your buddies pull up to the motel on your beautiful motorcycles. We always look forward to your arrival, having our "regulars" return year after year keeps the motel business fun.
Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
See you soon.
Anne and Marcelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.8 mi away
Sugar Loaf Lodge
Sugar Loaf Lodge
#40 of 48 in Sedona
311 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sedona Village Lodge
Sedona Village Lodge
#30 of 48 in Sedona
190 reviews
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#29 of 48 in Sedona
592 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sedona Motel
Sedona Motel
#34 of 48 in Sedona
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matterhorn Inn
Matterhorn Inn
#23 of 48 in Sedona
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Motel

Address: 295 Jordan Rd, P.O. Box 1320, Sedona, AZ 86336-4281
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Sedona
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $135 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Star Motel is located in the historic center of Sedona, uptown. Location, location, location! Galleries, restaurants, and shopping. The motel has been family owned for over 35 years. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Queen and king sized beds, walk in showers with seating, free Wi-Fi, parking in front of guest rooms. All rooms have red rock views. All rooms are non-smoking & no pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Star Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing