We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First trip to Sedona, not first time at a Wyndham (nor last time for either!)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Sedona
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First trip to Sedona, not first time at a Wyndham (nor last time for either!)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was the 2nd half of a hastily planned and booked family vacation as our first plans got rained out (Colorado flooding). Sedona came highly recommended by good friends and as we love the outdoors and natural beauty, decided to give it a go. As the booking was last minute, the accommodations available in the area was limited. Once I found the Wyndham, I stopped looking, as I had stayed at Wyndham properties before and loved them. This property was no different.

I did ask for an upgrade at check-in, hoping someone had cancelled, but as this was a bit of the peak season for the area, no such luck. Not the fault of Wyndham, I blame the Colorado flooding. Check-in was quick and easy, I believe the lady assisting me was Ingrid, very sweet and actually had lived close to my home some years ago. The property was clean, inside the room as well as the grounds around the resort; the location was great as well. Just minutes away from some of the most popular hiking trails (Cathedral Rock, Devils Bridge, Doe & Bear Mntn) as well as just minutes away from Uptown Sedona (this property is considered to be in West Sedona). The staff was quickly able to make recommendations as to which trails to hike, which restaurants to visit and provide directions to the local grocer as we did have a full kitchen.

Overall, the room was very nice. The kitchen and dining area were a bit small, but that is to be expected in a resort/condominium style room. The bedding was very comfortable and the bathroom was large and clean. Should I return to Sedona (and I hope to one day) I would definitely try to stay at this Wyndham property again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beau J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    78
    36
    13
    10
See reviews for
103
132
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We spent a week at the Wyndham Sedona and really enjoyed our time there. We traveled on Wyndham Points and did sit through another sales pitch (which we declined). Our room was a deluxe one bed room with a balcony on the second floor, facing the mountains, which was exactly what we requested. We were however, surprised that our balcony overlooked a mobile home park. We did have an unusual smell in our room, which we ultimately decided was probably from bug spray. They provided a fan which helped a lot.

The area is really beautiful and the October weather was amazing. We participated in a number of the resort activities, some of which were really lame. However, don't miss the presentation by Brian Benally called: "Debunking Hollywood's Portrayal of Native Americans." It was well worth the time.

On Sunday morning they provided a lousy "continental breakfast" with presentations on some of the tours and other activities. Even though they offered tours of Indian reservations, they neglected to tell us that the Indian reservations were closed that week because of ceremonies.
We did the off-road jeep tour and the Verde Valley Train trip which we really enjoyed.

Room Tip: If you don't mind steps, request a second floor with balcony facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Sedona, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hi Fran,

Thank you for providing this feedback along with activity suggestions. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the resort amenities. We hope you come back to visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toms river, new jersey
Level Contributor
274 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I are Wyndham owners and by far this is one of the nicest resorts we stay at. Guess it has to be since it is in Sedona which is by far one of the most beautiful cities in the United States. The resort is in the main part of Sedona yet off of the main highway. Very clean and laid back, we needed this after spending 4 days in Vegas. We had a one bedroom deluxe on the 2nd floor that overlooked the mountains. the room was very large with a Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom in addition to the shower. All resort employees were great especially Joe the consignor. Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: 2n floor that overlooks the mountauns
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter194940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We enjoyed our trip to Sedona while staying at the Wyndham Resorts. We had a two bedroom unit which was comfortable. The unit, itself, was spacious, however, the furniture was fairly dated, or not to my liking. The resort is located on 89A in West Sedona. Coming out of the resort to the main road (89A) was visually appealing as the red rocks were directly in front of you. The resort booked a tour of Sedona for us as an introduction to the area at their cost. It was great. We booked a tour, thru the concierge,for a full day Red Stone tour of the Grand Canyon, some indian ruins and a dormant volcano area with lava beds included. Lynn our tour guide was informative and entertaining. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Wyndam Resort and the Sedona area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deutschamericanwand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

great staff and the location is almost beyond description. we were there in mid September so NO kids and a lot of calm. Usual extortion racket with Wyndham to get your parking pass from the prelude to the owner update scam? Just blow off the [--] get your pass and get to your unit. If your fist time do figure out how to get the bus tour of the town before you venture out. Driver was great and very helpful. Relaxation is the key to the town and the resort. Plenty of fresh air and clear sky. Hiking is a must do,however respect the desert and the altitude. It would take some effort for a visitor to be disappointed with Sedona, but there are some people that could not organize a rock fight? Oh, view the sunset and the stars from the airport. I would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvergoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Sedona, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for providing this great feedback including some great suggestions for future guests. We are glad you enjoyed the resort location and area activities. We hope you come back to visit for another relaxing vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had a great experience at Wyndham Sedona. I was a little worried when I learned it was a time share, thinking my family and I would be pressured to sit in on some sales pitch, but not at all. They provided all the amenities we needed. We saved money by grocery shopping up the street and cooking great meals in the kitchen. We used the pool, hot tub and game room. The staff everywhere was very friendly and helpful, even grounds maintenance greeted us cheerfully. We had our own inexpensive, well maintained, fully furnished, condo in a residential area free from any hassle. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sosyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Our second stay here. Located in West Sedona with great access to area sites. Walk inside the unit (two bedroom) and open the drapes. A view that will make your jaw drop every morning and evening. Quite location about a block off the main road. Our first day, we were greeted by a rainbow over the red rocks. The pool is located just a short trip down the concrete path. The office and center is there, also. There are several presentations by the local activity reps. The best is the presentation by Bryan, who is a Navajo. He is the most informing of all the reps regarding the indian nations. His humor is very timely and we enjoyed his presentation immensely.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TennesseeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.4 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Sedona
Hampton Inn Sedona
#26 of 49 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 748 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sedona

Property: Wyndham Sedona
Address: 1500 Kestral Cir, Sedona, AZ 86336-5923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sedona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#22 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Wyndham Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sedona Hotel Sedona
Fairfield Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing