We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant B&B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grace's Secret Garden B&B
Ranked #12 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
“Brilliant B&B!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Staying with Grace is like visiting your favorite cousin: she knows all the best places, all the fun things to do, is an amazing cook and makes you feel warmly welcome and comfortable. Somehow she provides the perfect balance between making you feel at home and giving you all the privacy you'd like. This was our ninth stay at Grace's, which tells you what we think of her and her B&B. It was our friends' first introduction to Grace and Sedona and they were as charmed and impressed as we have always been. You will be so glad you stayed here.

Room Tip: The Red Rock Room has a beautiful view; the Serenity Room has an ensuite. Both rooms are lovely and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlpirie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
183
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Magnificent place. Highest quality of service. Delicious food. I was there for 3 weeks and I felt renewed after my stay. Grace is very kind woman and she will welcome every guest with pleasure. I highly recommend this place.
Dariusz

Room Tip: Every room is nice and stylish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dariusz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The secret of Grace’s Secret Garden B & B is Grace. Visiting with Grace is like staying at the home of your very favorite relative or friend. I won’t repeat all the wonderful comments in the previous glowing reviews of Grace’s, suffice to say they are all correct. Grace is warm, charming, knowledgeable, hospitable, a great housekeeper and cook, etc., all in beautiful Sedona; you get the picture! Best B&B we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in many.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NorthJerseyVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Fresh cookies on our arrival, a wonderful overview of the area and things that we might like to see and/or do ... suggestions for supper (incl where not to eat locally!) ... a relaxing evening then in the living room. Woke to the smell of bacon in the morning. We enjoyed a wonderful b'fast of French toast made with croissants! Bed & Breakfasts do not get better than this. The Red Rock Vista Room has a large window and a beautiful view. Thank you, Grace, for making us feel so welcome -- and also for sharing some of your own story with us.

Room Tip: Our room had a large window with a beautiful view. The other room had a small outside private garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We spent three days here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was lovely with a gorgeous view of the red rock and very quiet and relaxing at night. Grace is lovely and shared her story about coming to America with her husband - so impressive and inspiring! Her breakfasts are superb and we would recommend this place to anyone as an option to the hotel experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stopped here for 4 nights in September it is quite simply the best B & B we have ever stayed at. Grace's hospitality is second to none, nothing is too much trouble and her knowledge of the local area is invaluable to get the best out of your visit. Her breakfasts are superbly prepared and presented and are sufficient to last you all day (along with the baked goods that you can take with you for lunch). We stayed in the Redrock Vista room which lives up to it's name, the view of The Courthouse butte every evening and morning was very special especially with humming birds visiting the feeder outside our window.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark3514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed with Grace for eleven nights and had a wonderful time at her cozy b&b. What made our stay so special? Well, first of all Grace, with her warm and welcoming old-world charm; it was as if we had known her for a long time and were visiting a dear friend. We stayed in the Serenity room, which was very clean and comfortable -- antique furnishings, crisp white sheets and plenty of coat hangers (important if you're staying for an extended period of time). Oh and yes, not to forget the daily treat of European chocolates. What about breakfast? Simply delightful. Grace is a master in the kitchen and surprised us with fresh fruits, juice, and a wholesome (organic whenever possible) breakfast that sustained us on our many hikes in and around Sedona. What's more: she's also a wonderful baker and her scones, muffins and cookies were a scrumptious no-guilt :-) treat. Both Grace and her husband are very knowledgeable about Sedona and the surrounding area and gave us many helpful hints and tips -- there's just too much to see and do, and never enough time to see and do it all. So we're hoping to return some day and stay at her Secret Garden again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHikerIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.5 mi away
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
1.8 mi away
The Penrose B&B
The Penrose B&B
#10 of 29 in Sedona
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
1.7 mi away
Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
6.1 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace's Secret Garden B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace's Secret Garden B&B

Property: Grace's Secret Garden B&B
Address: 1240 Jacks Canyon Rd, Sedona, AZ 86351-8708
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing warm friendly lodging. Grace's Secret Garden is a delightful ranch with romantic Red Rock room views of Bell Rock, Castle Rock, Courthouse and Lee Mountain- fireplaces and private decks. Beautiful garden and home cooked breakfast. Our B&B in Sedona provides convenient horse boarding. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing