We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our special time at Grace's” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grace's Secret Garden B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grace's Secret Garden B&B
Ranked #11 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fifield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our special time at Grace's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

A friend of ours told us Grace's bed and breakfast was the best in the whole of America! I can now officially say I agree! Grace bed and breakfast was absolutely amazing, she's warm, friendly, helpful and a fantastic cook. Grace makes the best breakfast you could ever imagine. The rooms and everything you could ever ask for and more. We felt very relaxed and at ease in this beautiful house, gardens, company which made our stay one we will cherish forever. I would thoroughly recommend Grace's hospitality and hopefully be back to see her and the beautiful Sedona. The views from the house are spectacular with lots to do in the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Rooms are all fabulous. Breakfast will keep you going the rest of the day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arizona2011879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
174
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
College Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

Grace is a wonderful hostess, very knowledgeable about the area, very helpful with tips. The breakfast she made was incredible - So much more than we could eat! She customized it to our preferences (a vegan, a vegetarian, and a non-vegetarian). My wife and I and our friend were the only ones staying there so we had the whole house to ourselves - A really great experience. Do note that there is a very friendly but very huge dog who lives there too so if you are afraid or have allergies, its something to keep in mind. Sitting out on the front patio watching the sun rise over the red rocks with hummingbirds flitting around was a great experience. All of the rooms were nice (we got to see all 3 and choose since it was just us) - The one with the king bed is twice the size of the others because of an impressive bathroom. Only one of the rooms has a view, but you will be getting great views your whole time in Sedona. Grace's place was convenient to driving to all of the attractions. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sprager86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

Our 5-day stay at Grace’s Secret Garden was absolutely wonderful. We felt completely at home and pampered by Grace’s hospitality and wonderful food. Grace welcomed us into her surroundings and made us feel relaxed and comfortable. She gave us useful information and advice on Sedona, its sights, adventures, and restaurants. We enjoyed nutritious and richly delicious breakfasts around her beautiful table and were sent off on our days’ journeys with fresh pastries baked in her own kitchen. We enjoyed the evening sunsets reflected on the red rocks viewed from her front porch and slept well in our comfortably furnished room with the soft sounds of the high desert in our ears. The only disappointment came when we had to say goodbye at the end of our stay. Grace’s Secret Garden will remain as the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

We were greeted by Grace, the owner and most gracious host. She treated us like long lost friends. She gave us valuable information on the area and prepared wonderful breakfasts. The accommodations were excellent and there is a comfortable patio for relaxing. She is located in a beautiful area with an incredible view. I would recommend Grace's Secret Garden to anyone traveling in the area!

Room Tip: she can accommodate 3 people in one of her rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

Grace's Secret Garden offers anything anyone would want in a B&B. It is located on a wonderful piece of land with beautiful views of the rocks and very comfortable surroundings. That's only the beginning. The accomodations were beyond my expections. Breakfast was so good and more than ample. The home was very inviting and relaxing. Grace and Mark enjoyed socializing with lots of information on the area. They really worked at making one feel at home and they did. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louise l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

is the mixture of tranquil pleasure and shear delight that accompanies a stay at Graces Secret Garden. This is no ordinary B&B, the rooms and beds are just so comfortable it was easy for me to sleep deeply after a hard day's hiking in the Sedona canyons. However that out-of-this-world breakfast made sure that I got up in the morning and fueled up on a superb fresh organic vegetable omlette, fresh fruit and berries and home-made cookies, muffins and scones.
It is Graces hospitality, care and sparkling conversation that topped everything made me feel as at home as ever could be.
A real and heavenly refuge from the stress and challenges of everyday life.
Totally recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lemarinsanslamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariposa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

We found this wonderful B&B on the internet. My mom, sister and I were treated more like family and friends than just "other guests." We stayed 2 nights and were very comfortable. The breakfast is incredible with organic fruits and vegetables, homemade scones and muffins and delicious egg dishes. She will even cater to specific dietary needs. After a long day of seeing the sites we were able to come back in the afternoon and rest in her beautiful garden! This B&B is very clean, beautiful and quiet. Grace is a warm, kind and wonderful person. I would not even consider staying anywhere else, if I return to Sedona.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhondavuretreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.6 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.1 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#7 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace's Secret Garden B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace's Secret Garden B&B

Property: Grace's Secret Garden B&B
Address: 1240 Jacks Canyon Rd, Sedona, AZ 86351-8708
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing warm friendly lodging. Grace's Secret Garden is a delightful ranch with romantic Red Rock room views of Bell Rock, Castle Rock, Courthouse and Lee Mountain- fireplaces and private decks. Beautiful garden and home cooked breakfast. Our B&B in Sedona provides convenient horse boarding. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing