We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 2, 2007

We recently returned back from Sedona from May 26 thru June l. We stayed at the Sedona Rouge and found it to be a wonderful hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were great as well as the beds were so comfortable. The rooms were very clean, as well as the bathrooms. Loved the shower. I cant say enough good about this hotel. as seeing the other hotels there, I think this is a good choice. Location is great, as well as everything else. Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank lcham56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,418 - 1,424 of 1,521 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2007

We stayed for two nights and, overall, I rate it only as "OK".

The room assigned was very dark and next to a large ice-maker. It was like being seated next to the kitchen in a good restuarant.

The desk person was not very pleasant when we asked for a different room. "Well, you are using a gift certificate", did not go down with me too well.

Our new room was fine with a nice patio and great beds. The bathrooms are a bit strange; it's easy to push your toileteries over the edge of the countertop and the shower is "different".

The location is not what we expected being in a strip-mall area. but it is very convenient.

The Sezhuan restuarant down the street is very good and the Bakery in the Marriott mall a little closer to town has great muffins.

We took the Pink Jeep "Gulch" tour which was quite an experience - they really mean it when they say it is not for anyone with a bad back.

Our "neutral/average" rating is probably due to the check-in experience; the daytime desk staff, by the way, were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank freezerLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2007

When we checked in, we were a little disappointed in the location of the room they were putting us in. (front corner, first level, facing the parking lot). So, we asked if there was any possible way to get moved. We ended up getting a free upgrade to a suite with cathedral ceilings and gas fireplace! Couldn't use the fireplace because it put off a little too much heat, but the room was beyond nice! Wonderful bed and pillows, felt like we were sleeping on a cloud. Bathroom only had a shower, but I had read reviews about the water coming out into the floor so made sure we put the bath mat there, and never had a problem. Had a couples massage and that was very nice, but nothing fancy. Had a nice dinner at Reds. Service could be better, but food was pretty good. Would definitely stay here again, because I liked being away from the action of downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jasminejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2007

Ok, these rooms are Four Season's quality. The linens and bathrooms and flat screen tvs all make it perfect. If you are looking for a hotel far away from town this is NOT it. This hotel is right in the middle of everything. We loved the restaurant and spa! I think people that reviewed this hotel poorly did so because they imagined it to be in the middle of nowhere.

Please stay here if you are looking for a swanky fun place! You will not be dissapointed with it. Call the hotel directly if you have questions, but it is very special place (make sure to ask for a fireplace in your room!)....

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank amyapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2007

Spent 2 nights there w/ a friend of mine who came to Arizona to visit for a week from Michigan. We had a great time!!!! The room was great & the beds were absolutely amazing. I have never slept on a bed in a hotel that is more comfortable!!! The staff was very nice, helpful & the hotel was very clean.

We are planning on going back next year & staying at Sedona Rouge again (why mess w/ a great thing)!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank winddancer0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2007

This hotel looked great on the website. We travel a great deal and this is not a "return to" hotel. It is not secluded, it is right in the middle of strips of stores and out of the way a few miles from the downtown. The room was clean and comfortable,the bathroom was great and the tv was beautiful. However, the staff was rude and not very helpful. It was overpriced in my opinion.

Sedona is awesome though and we weren't inthe room much anyway.

If you go , do a morning pink jeep tour and grab lunch or dinner at picazzo's near the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thejuljul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2007

The rooms are very nice, we had a room without a view.
The beds are very comfortable and the bathroom is very large and nice. The location of this hotel is good. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NJTRVLR65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
903 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Address: 2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sedona
#3 Business Hotel in Sedona
#5 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $189 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
103 room boutique hotel and spa. Home of REDS Restaurant open daily for breakfast, lunch and meeting. Located in West Sedona with easy access to local attractions, dining and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Rouge Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing