We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Splendid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 16, 2009

We started our stay pulling into this beautiful hotel with an amazing red rock back drop, feeling relaxed already. Just after arriving to our beautiful view of the red rocks room with a fireplace we were welcomed even more with a wonderful fresh fruit tray. What a wonderful start to our stay. We didn't have time to make spa treatments but headed over there anyway to check it out and were welcomed right in and given a tour of the spa invited to relax, have some tea and to make ourselves comfortable. We did just that. We were given some great recommendations for dinner by the staff.
We only stayed just one night and we slept great, we will be coming back for more of what this great hotel has to offer.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkdaisyjoe79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,331 - 1,337 of 1,539 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2009

We booked a room with red rock view which was fabulous and is the thing to do in that hotel. Bathroom was roomy with an extra spacious shower. Make sure to book the higher categories with view or even with fireplaces to avoid disappointment while looking on the parking lot. The hotel offers a one-of-a-kind concierge service which begins with emails after reservation giving ideas what to do and to see in Sedona. During the stay the personnel is always open to give additional tips e.g. for hiking tours. We haven't experienced this kind of attention in other places. Breakfast at the restaurant offered good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CallaBudgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

We had a luxurious stay at the beautiful Sedona Rouge. Our room was immaculate and we felt completely pampered. The staff was pleasant and accomodating. The restaurant was delish - they even brought us smoothies out to the pool deck! We didn't use the spa but many around us said they enjoyed it thoroughly.
We would stay at Sedona Rouge again in a heart beat! Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lux8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised about this hotel. When we first pulled up to the front of the hotel we didn't know what to expect, but when we went in and saw the great water fountain inside we thought it might be nice. Our room was very nice with a great view of the Red Rocks and they gave us complimentary champagne and strawberries to help us celebrate our anniversary. The shower was great! Big and roomy with two shower heads. We loved sitting in the hot tub outside beside the pool and watching the sunset drop behind the trees. There was a nice fireplace with seating on the other side of the pool but unfortunately, there was no heat coming out of the pit. The spa was ok, not worth the price of the massage.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBSummerFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

Purchased a few nights as a package that included a spa and restaurant credit. Yes, it's right off the main road, but it's a small town, and the location is quite good for hiking. It was not noisy at all, we just heard the sound of the lovely water fountains in the main entry. The restaurant was surprisingly well-priced (even inexpensive for breakfast), and the food was excellent. The spa is a bit overpriced, but that seems to be the norm for this class of property. Nice pool, hot tub, and beautiful roof-top patio. Rooms a bit smallish with a huge shower; bed very comfortable with down pillows. Nice big robes. Good service, not overly uppity. Everything just clicked here, and I'm so glad we stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadeInFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Seemed like leagues above anything else in the area. ULTRA comfy bed. Super bathroom. Great overall room. Lobby area was awesome too. Only stayed one night, but it was A+/

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ezatnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

We came across this hotel by chance and just loved it. Sedona is a very cute place and the hotel is lovely. Rooms not overly big but the shower room is and it's very nice. The nicest we had in our 2 week holiday. We were not expecting anything special before we went to Sedona but were very pleasantly surprised by both the place and the hotel and would love to return there some time. Perhaps the only minus was that it is not quite in the centre of things and you need a car to go into the town centre.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallychristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,270 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Address: 2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sedona
#3 Business Hotel in Sedona
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#5 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $173 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
103 room boutique hotel and spa. Home of REDS Restaurant open daily for breakfast, lunch and meeting. Located in West Sedona with easy access to local attractions, dining and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Rouge Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing