We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cool place, great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very cool place, great service.”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Sedona Rouge is a great place to stay for a hiking vacation in Sedona. The service was great and it was super clean. The lobby and courtyard was reminiscent of the west of course. The pool area and hotel hot tub could use a face lift. Other than, it was in point. I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treyno52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    406
    149
    52
    30
See reviews for
254
712
73
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Check in smooth and efficient and friendly. Located just out of town but convenient to shops and restaurants. The room was nice and large clean and had a nice courtyard. I preferred the ground floor. Bathroom was nice with a good size tub for a soak plus good shower etc. For the price it was worth the stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor room had nice courtyard and outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
1,036 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is just a lovely place - we had our dog with us and they gave us an executive king room for $106 per night. Quiet with a nice place right outside the door to toss the ball for our dog. Really quiet and comfortable. We will be back again.

Room Tip: ground floor view of the back garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimOB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metamora, mi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The hotel was nice enough, but not the most lovely setting. We only had appetizers at the restaurant, and they were quite good. There were plenty of heaters outside, as well as a fireplace, but they were never lit unless you went to find someone to do it for you. The spa was very nice, but the pricing was vague and confusing. We were promised a $200 credit voucher that would "show up at check out" - the front desk people said they were "out of vouchers" at the moment, and the spa people assured us we'd receive it. At the time of check out there was no credit, and no one at the spa to talk to, and the front desk knew nothing about any credit. After several phone calls (being disconnected, sent to voicemail, etc) it was finally explained to us that the advertised price actually already included the $200 credit. Wow, that surely was not how it was explained to us. Very disappointing way to end our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcrean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
151 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We arrived very late on a Thursday and we were greeted by Brenda at the front desk who took great care of us. Our nights sleep was very peaceful and we awoke to the beautiful Red Rock views of Sedona. We spent the day out driving and hiking then returned for small plates and a glass of wine at Red's. The Hotel is close to several places you can walk to for dinner. Another peaceful night and we were off the next morning to Phoenix. Oh don't miss the viewing deck on the third floor.

Room Tip: ask for the back side with mountain veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDavistraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matawan, NJ
Level Contributor
95 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very accommodating staff at this hotel. From the time you arrive its all good vibes! I got exactly the room I booked - facing the courtyard - but before even seeing it I asked if there was a room with a better view available. There was, for $50 per night so I went for it. Big Mistake. Not because the view wasn't great but for the 3 days we were there we were out of the hotel during daylight hours! I mentioned this in passing at checkout and they deducted $50 off of my bill. A very nice gesture - the type of thing that earns my loyalty.

They have a wine tasting every afternoon in the lobby and since we checked in too late on the day we arrived they gave us a certificate for two free glasses in the restaurant/bar. We ate dinner in that restaurant that evening and had breakfast there the next day. The food was outstanding - I wish I remembered the name but in any event, you can't miss it since it is the only restaurant there.

We did not avail ourselves of the spa treatments because having done my research I found an independent spa up the street that was much cheaper. 1 hour facial and 1 hour hot stone massage for $109. Nothing fancy probably the best facial my wife and I ever had. The massage was excellent too.

I would definitely stay at the Rouge again!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the courtyard seem to be the most appealing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of it location, reviews and because we were joining family. Our check in was fine...the man who helped us was friendly and conscientious. My sister and her husband had made reservations a month ago and were assured they would have a mountain view because they were spending three nights, they got a parking lot view.
Our room was perfect. It was good size, very clean and the bathroom was massive...with lots of special lotion, shampoo etc. amenities. The bed was very comfortable with linens/ blanket that were changed with each customer.
There was no ice avaliable "in the winter". You had to order from room service. Kind of odd because it was a very expensive hotel, about $200 night not including tax.
Breakfast was great and very reasonable.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Property: Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Address: 2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sedona
#3 Business Hotel in Sedona
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#5 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
103 room boutique hotel and spa. Home of REDS Restaurant open daily for breakfast, lunch and meeting. Located in West Sedona with easy access to local attractions, dining and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Rouge Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing