We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Relaxing stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Broken Arrow Adventure
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was my first stay at the Sedona Rouge and my husband and I had a wonderful time! The room was very spacious, the grounds were impeccable, and the staff was fantastic.The resort was very close to many great restaurants and attractions. It was right around the corner from the Oak Creek Brewery and about 15 minutes from Page Springs winery. I really loved the amenities within the room - the coffee and tea were delicious and the shampoo/lotions smelled great. Reds was also a great place to grab breakfast (loved the Tofu Scramble) or just have a glass of wine at the end of the night (bartenders were very friendly and knowledgeable). Perfect place for a nice getaway!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SPapiernik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    352
    127
    47
    25
See reviews for
207
592
60
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed at the Sedona Rouge for our first anniversary in July 2013. We booked one of the spa suites, and it was fabulous. The room was very large. It had a jacuzzi tub in the main living area and ample space. It didn't have a great view, but frosted windows covered up what would have otherwise been a view of the grocery store and parking lot. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was sizable, etc. Basically it was as great as a suite is expected to be. The staff is what makes this resort stand apart from others though. We mentioned in our online booking that we were celebrating an anniversary, and upon check-in we were told "happy anniversary" by the front desk staff, and champagne and chocolate covered strawberries awaited us in our room. They were unbelievably accommodating and polite. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone for a casual getaway or a couple celebrating an occasion.

Room Tip: The suites in the spa area were very quiet. We didn't hear another guest in there during our en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avoca, Iowa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was my first time in Sedona. This hotel was nice and the rooms were comfy. We were not in our room much, or for that matter at the hotel, because we were out hiking or checking out the town. What I did like is that it is right across the street from a Safeway. We picked up breakfast there before we went out hiking(much cheaper than going out), and picked up snacks. Most of our hikes were out in this direction, so we didn't have to mess with a lot of traffic getting to our hiking points or getting back to the hotel. The hotel has a roof top deck that was nice to sit out on. The pool adequate(we only went there once during our stay) We didn't eat at the restaurant that was on site. It was nice to come back to the hotel and know there was a very comfortable bed waiting after a long day of hiking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akelleyrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed just one night and had gone for a top floor room with a lovely view and didn't regret paying extra. The rooms are around an open courtyard which gives it a bit of a motel feel but the room was very nice, breakfast great and room service dinner was prompt and good quality. There seems to be a few complaints about the resort fee of $19 but it was obvious to me when I booked so I didn't have an issue but a guy who was checking out when I did obviously did. Maybe best to do away with it and include it more directly in the price to avoid all the antagonism. The pool liked nice but I didn't use it. The spa was extremely good with great variety and quality of treatments. The location is central to town which I liked although I see other reviewers complaining - maybe they ought to do more research before booking? I got what I expected.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HJF209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

3 stars might be a little harsh...but is is compared to my expectation.

The room was adequate and the bed very comfy. However, I did expect more of a resort feel, and as others have written, this is a hotel on the corner of a busy street. Having said that, the benefit was it was close to many of the things we wanted to see/do.

The pool does not have bar service, which was a bummer as after our days of hiking we wanted to sit in the sun and be served! The roof top deck was nice - we went to Safeway next door to grab Starbucks coffee/food and then ate on the deck for breakfast. Nice.

All in all a good hotel and I would have rated higher if my expectations were that of just a regular hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was very dark - ask for same side as the roof top deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trish l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was my first time in Sedona. We originally booked at another hotel but that was not a very good place and ended up moving here. We enjoyed and would definitely stay again. Rooms were clean and I actually liked that this was located next to Safeway where we would pick up sandwiches, nuts, water, etc... before our long hikes for the day. Good location, good staff... would have loved to use the top floor rooftop with the outdoor fireplace but just did not have time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rei_mcm1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Subject: Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Location: Sedona, Arizona, United States, North America
Title: Sedona is Beautiful, this hotel needs to get it's act together
ID#: 182588950

While this hotel bills itself as a high-end spa/hotel, it is average. When checking in, no one explains the "perks" of the resort fee, you have to discover them by yourself. The rooms are nice, but the air conditioning could not be controlled once it turned on. The restaurant was great--good service and excellent food. Checkout was a nightmare. We were two parties of two and our bills were wrong. It took much longer than it should have to resolve the problems. This is not what one expects from a top rated property.

Sedona is gorgeous this time of year. This hotel needs to get its act together.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
0.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 710 reviews
2.3 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Property: Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Address: 2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sedona
#3 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#6 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
72 room boutique hotel and spa. Home of REDS Restaurant. Located in West Sedona with easy access to local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Rouge Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing