We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We recently stayed at Sedona Rouge for a couples get away. We found it very easy to just hop in the car and go anywhere we wanted or needed to. The rooms were a nice size and very clean. They even provide turn down service and bring you two bottles of water. The remote in our room stopped working and with in two minutes, they brought us a new one. It was also nice to have a restaurant on site that served a wonderful breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I will defintely be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAK618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

828 - 834 of 1,519 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend of hiking in and around Sedona, (Bell Rock and West Fork in Oak Creek Canyon). The entire staff was extremely helpful and every person we encountered was so friendly (which you would expect but I have come to find it is not a given even at nice hotels). We booked an upgraded room to have the fireplace (our 7 year old LOVES sleeping with a fireplace on and we never do here in the valley) and the room was perfect, very comfortable beds, the room was clean and large enough for 4 people and had a nice (but small) balcony with pretty views. Huge walk in shower (I never understand why they are left open and not glassed in for the steam affect), but this shower is very nice. We slept with the sliding glass door open and it was perfect. And on a busy weekend, we heard no noise from other rooms (which is a BIG plus for me).There is a beautiful rooftop deck with magnificent views of the red rocks, There is a bar up there at night but in the morning it is nice to just bring your coffee up there and take int he views. The restaurant Red's was very very good. We went out for dinner but had breakfast at Red's and both times service and food were exceptional. My husband and I both agreed we need to come back again without the kids and take advantage of all this place has to offer...like the spa which I hear is fantastic!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYGiantsGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We booked a spa weekend vacation with this hotel and we really had a great time. We were however deceived by the photos of the hotels location. It is actually located on the corner of a four way traffic light at the state highway. This was a great disappoinment because it seemed as if we were going to be at more of a resort with its own grounds and there was actually a house less than 100 ft from the rear of the hotel. The Spa treatments we had were fantastic...best body scrub/massage ever....only thing it could be a little more quiet in the waiting area. The restaurant was also pretty good and had nightly entertainment. Good place to stay if you want walking access to grocery store....not good if you are looking for a retreat/resort style get away.

Room Tip: The only great view was off of the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in a "premier" king. Nice room. Large & clean, with a comfortable bed, a fridge, Euro style walk-in shower w/ dual heads, bathrobes, etc. I enjoyed the decor, sort of a mash-up of Contemporary Southwest & Andalusian. The downside was the "Partial View" room. There was no view of the famous Red Rocks, except for an oblique glimpse thru some trees, if you hung over the balcony rail a bit. We had an excellent view of the room directly across from us.
I had specifically called the hotel after booking online to request a room with a view. I was assured that for a slight upcharge we'd be guaranteed a view. Upon arrival we were informed that there were no more guaranteed view rooms available, but to lessen our disappointment were told we could enjoy the sunset from the rooftop observation deck. Around sunset we headed up to the roof only to discover that the deck was reserved for a private wedding party that evening (open to other guests after the sun was down!).
Our stay included 1 complimentary small plate menu item per evening between 4pm & 6pm at Reds, the on site restaurant. Pretty good for a free snack!
The reservation snafu was our only complaint. Would have been nice if management had even offered us something in compensation.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ofglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because we got an amazing rate on one of the online hotel sites. The hotels and grounds are really exquisite and set the tone for a peaceful vacation. The hotel is in a great location with quick access to some of the best hikes. We were in the spa building, which meant that everything smelled great! I didn't get to the spa, but we did eat at their resturaunt Reds and the good was great. Hope you get a chance to stay here.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank vicqilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

very clean and excellent staff. one of the best in town and they do think of every little thing that you may need but best was having reading glasses available once you are changed out of your street clothes very nice touch! 5 stars for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aircrew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I first stayed at the Sedona Rouge in September of 2006. In fact, our whole wedding party stayed there for one night after our wedding. Everyone had a wonderful time at the Rouge and several of the wedding party have gone back and stayed there on multiple occasions. My husband and I try to go back once a year for our wedding anniversary and we love staying at the Rouge. Several times during our stay, we have wandered across the street to eat at Dahl & Deluca restaurant (excellent Italian food). This restaurant was recommended to us by the Sedona Rouge and in fact hosted our wedding dinner which was absolutely wonderful. Our latest stay was in October 2013 and we had a great time with some friends of ours. There was a wedding taking place at the time of our stay so the observation deck was closed due to this. (Bummer) We also stayed in a gound floor room which was a little noisy due to the wedding party and the people upstairs being rather noisy. The room was clean and fresh and the bed was so comfortable. We will definitely return to the scene of the crime next year to celebrate our wedding anniversary but will probably opt for an upstairs room this time. We love to grab a great well priced breakfast at Reds before heading out of town. Food and service was also excellent. You cannot go wrong staying at this hotel & spa. The pool and hot tub are wonderful and it has a pretty decent gym. We will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms can be a little noisy if there is a wedding party there so maybe think about a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
903 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Address: 2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sedona
#3 Business Hotel in Sedona
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#5 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $190 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
103 room boutique hotel and spa. Home of REDS Restaurant open daily for breakfast, lunch and meeting. Located in West Sedona with easy access to local attractions, dining and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Rouge Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing