We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 out of 5, communication could use improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in a "premier" king. Nice room. Large & clean, with a comfortable bed, a fridge, Euro style walk-in shower w/ dual heads, bathrobes, etc. I enjoyed the decor, sort of a mash-up of Contemporary Southwest & Andalusian. The downside was the "Partial View" room. There was no view of the famous Red Rocks, except for an oblique glimpse thru some trees, if you hung over the balcony rail a bit. We had an excellent view of the room directly across from us.
I had specifically called the hotel after booking online to request a room with a view. I was assured that for a slight upcharge we'd be guaranteed a view. Upon arrival we were informed that there were no more guaranteed view rooms available, but to lessen our disappointment were told we could enjoy the sunset from the rooftop observation deck. Around sunset we headed up to the roof only to discover that the deck was reserved for a private wedding party that evening (open to other guests after the sun was down!).
Our stay included 1 complimentary small plate menu item per evening between 4pm & 6pm at Reds, the on site restaurant. Pretty good for a free snack!
The reservation snafu was our only complaint. Would have been nice if management had even offered us something in compensation.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ofglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

850 - 856 of 1,539 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because we got an amazing rate on one of the online hotel sites. The hotels and grounds are really exquisite and set the tone for a peaceful vacation. The hotel is in a great location with quick access to some of the best hikes. We were in the spa building, which meant that everything smelled great! I didn't get to the spa, but we did eat at their resturaunt Reds and the good was great. Hope you get a chance to stay here.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank vicqilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

very clean and excellent staff. one of the best in town and they do think of every little thing that you may need but best was having reading glasses available once you are changed out of your street clothes very nice touch! 5 stars for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aircrew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I first stayed at the Sedona Rouge in September of 2006. In fact, our whole wedding party stayed there for one night after our wedding. Everyone had a wonderful time at the Rouge and several of the wedding party have gone back and stayed there on multiple occasions. My husband and I try to go back once a year for our wedding anniversary and we love staying at the Rouge. Several times during our stay, we have wandered across the street to eat at Dahl & Deluca restaurant (excellent Italian food). This restaurant was recommended to us by the Sedona Rouge and in fact hosted our wedding dinner which was absolutely wonderful. Our latest stay was in October 2013 and we had a great time with some friends of ours. There was a wedding taking place at the time of our stay so the observation deck was closed due to this. (Bummer) We also stayed in a gound floor room which was a little noisy due to the wedding party and the people upstairs being rather noisy. The room was clean and fresh and the bed was so comfortable. We will definitely return to the scene of the crime next year to celebrate our wedding anniversary but will probably opt for an upstairs room this time. We love to grab a great well priced breakfast at Reds before heading out of town. Food and service was also excellent. You cannot go wrong staying at this hotel & spa. The pool and hot tub are wonderful and it has a pretty decent gym. We will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms can be a little noisy if there is a wedding party there so maybe think about a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A girl friend and I met in Sedona for a weekend and stayed at Sedona Rouge. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The grounds were nice. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool in the afternoons after our hikes. The rooms were spacious and the bed very comfortable. My only complaint was mostly my particular room (107) which I wouldn't recommend (or probably any on the first floor at the back of the hotel. There is a walking path to the pool right outside the patio door which meant I had to keep my curtains shut most of the time for privacy and it could get pretty noisy with people walking back and forth. One night there was a wedding at the hotel and I had to shoo away some guests who decided that my patio was a great place to talk and smoke. Also, at 6 am every morning the pump machinery for the courtyard fountains would turn on and it was located right outside my door "hidden" under a flight of stairs. Lastly, I the people above me were very heavy walker and opened and closed their patio door numerous times which I could hear very clearly in my room. So I would recommend going with an upper level room which would solve all these issues.

Room Tip: Choose upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheclimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed three nights at Sedona Rouge for my wife's birthday and were very happy with our stay. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The room we had (#333) is nice as well with a fireplace, huge rain shower, and a good view. The bed was comfortable but the decor seemed half updated between traditional southwest and modern southwest. Not offensive by any means but could use some simple decor updates to make it feel more luxurious. We didn't get to partake in the rooftop deck which was a bummer. It was either too cold or booked for weddings each night. The spa was small but the staff was again friendly. Red's restaurant is also a great amenity. Good food and even though its a tad overpriced its one of the best values we found as far as restaurants go in Sedona. The location is right off the main drag within walking distance from the only Starbucks for miles. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

highly recommend! charming, pretty hotel and lobby, Reds restaurant delicious, great spa - with wonderful people. very relaxing - captures the spirit of sedona. very convenient quiet location. ladies in spa gave us wonderful recommendations for restaurants, sunset spots - would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank holly p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,272 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa

Address: 2250 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sedona
#3 Business Hotel in Sedona
#5 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $172 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
103 room boutique hotel and spa. Home of REDS Restaurant open daily for breakfast, lunch and meeting. Located in West Sedona with easy access to local attractions, dining and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Rouge Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing